We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, Great service and nice room. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good location, Great service and nice room. ”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

This is a new hotel with very good location. Near the shopping district, restaurants and bars.

No messing with checkin or check out.

Breakfast it's a bit plain but you can get all you expect from a continental breakfast.

I have to say that service was amazing. Great team work.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank T_FortyPlusCountries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Rerison,

great to hear you had such a good experience while with us! Thanks for sharing!

Best regards,
Marijn Neelen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    432
    119
    16
    14
See reviews for
85
324
57
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Location is great, 5 minutes walk to the renovated Central Station. I paid 69 € including breakfast for a stay. The Wi_Fi reception is good and free of charge. The hotel, rooms, all furniture and carpets look brandnew. The bahtroom and beds are clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viajandomundial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest,

wonderful feedback, thank you so much!

Warm regards,
Marijn Neelen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I had an excellent stay in this hotel, for a business trip. Very warm welcome, staff behaviour is perfect. There was a problem with my booking, but a solution was found in a couple of minutes. The room looked brand new, cleanliness was absolutely perfect ! I think I never saw such perfect housekeeping in any hotel. Wifi perfectly working, practical and nice furniture, bed is perfect. Breakfast is really good. Perfect for a business trip, a great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your time to write an online review. Thank you for your compliments, we appreciate it. I will be sure to share these with my staff.

Warm regards,
Marijn Neelen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

.just arrived back from weekend stay in Rotterdam, one night in one hotel and second night in Holiday Inn Express (in case you're wondering had first night as a gift but not bookable for a second night). Have to say was really glad that first hotel not available for a second night as given the choice now we would book for 2 nights at the Holiday Inn Express.
Its in a great location, close to train station, restaurants, shops etc. Breakfast was a simple continental one. Internet, tv in room facilities worked well.Staff were friendly, helpful and informative, the rooms and all areas were clean and well maintained.
A hotel we would come back to with family and friends

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Bren,

thank you for your honest review, so good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us that much!
We look forward to welcome you back in Rotterdam!

Warm regards,
Marijn Neelen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The hotel is in a central location a few minutes walk from the train station. The Hilton is across the street. This is not a deluxe hotel but a very contemporary one. Everything works as it should - two small complaints - the shower water temperature did not always remain constant and occasionally the WiFi stopped, requiring a new sign in. The connection was fast and strong. The staff was very welcoming and the breakfast, complimentary was adequate with a nice selection of cold cuts, breads, yogurt etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spectator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Spectator,

thank you for the time taken to leave your feedback online. I am happy to read you enjoyed the time spent in our hotel!

Hope to welcome you back here!

Best regards,
Marijn Neelen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey Park, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Front desk staff is very nice and helpful. We arrived by train at around 9:30 am and wanted to drop off our luggages so that we could take the train to Amsterdam. Surprisingly, the staff checked us in and even invited us to have the breakfast buffet. The free breakfast buffet offered good selections of food. The room was clean and the free internet was fast. The only minor problem was that I expected the location of the hotel was visible from the Rotterdam Central Station, but it was actually at least a 5-minute walk from the station.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The new Holiday Inn Express in Rotterdam is just a stone's throw away from the Central Station, which makes it uniquely well-located. Staff was also professional and friendly - they immediately noted my IHG Gold status. Room is also nice - comfortable and decently large for Dutch hotel size (usually they are smaller). And little touches like water heater and coffee/tea in the room makes it above the rest already.

Only small caveats are the rather ugly entrance (the check-in is on the 1st floor) and the shower - the water strangely alternated between hot and warm even though I didn't change the temperature. Otherwise this would have been a 5-star from me!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Werckmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
743 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,288 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,319 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,496 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station

Property: Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station
Address: Weena 121, 3013 CK Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam – Central Station is perfectly located in the heart of Rotterdam. Whether you are visiting Rotterdam for business or leisure purposes, this hotel is your place to be!The hotel is located next to the central station of Rotterdam in close vicinity of the main shopping area of the city the Koopgoot and on the corner of the Hofplein and Coolsingel. Large companies such as Nationale Nederlanden, ING, Unilever, Houthoff Buruma and the Holland Casino Rotterdam are all on walking distance. The hotel has the perfect location for every purpose.The sound proof, well furbished and spacious rooms offer modern equipment like LCD TVs with 50 international channels, free wireless Internet, coffee/tea facilities and a spacious shower. On top of all these facilities, our guests are served a complimentary Continental breakfast. The hotel offers a modern decorated lobby and bar, where our guests feel at ease and can relax with friends and colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing