We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here as part of our European Road Trip ... the hotel was so easy to find, the underground parking was worth every penny & the hotel was perfect. Checking in was faultless (Hans on Reception was so helpful & even gave us a map & showed us where to explore) the room was spacious & spotless, the bathroom was divine & we felt instantly relaxed. We stayed for 2 nights but could've easily stayed for a week. Breakfast was buffet style & the choice was excellent. Wifi in the bar was an added bonus. I would happily stay here again & can't wait to revisit Rotterdam ... what an amazing place.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alitart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive comments on TripAdvisor.

Great to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recognizing Han. I am looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,
Marijn Neelen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 886 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for my first overnight stay in Rotterdam on 1st July.

The location is perfect! If you exit the front of Rotterdam Centraal Station and turn left, it's a short walk away. Just keep your eyes peeled for the sign!

I'd travelled from Liverpool early on that day and was able to check in early thanks to the lovely staff at reception (I can't fault them!)

I'd booked a double room, but was at first given a twin. After contacting reception they were able to give me another room. The rooms are a reasonable size, and the beds are really comfortable. I couldn't really tell the difference between the 'hard' and 'soft' pillows but they were still good. I had the best nights sleep I've had in ages!

My only minor complaint is to do with the shower. The shower door of room 512 doesn't shut properly, and the temperature of the water isn't constant. However, the shower is massive and the water pressure was great.

Another plus point for this hotel was the wifi...I couldn't fault it.

Breakfast was also included in the price of my booking but I slept through it due to how comfortable the bed was so I can't comment on how that was, ha!

I'd definitely stay here again :-)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MgnMwds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for these lovely compliments! I will share these with the team. Great to see you enjoyed staying here so very much. We do hope to welcome you back soon, hopefully giving you time then to enjoy our free complimentary breakfast.

Warm regards,
Ms. Marijn Neelen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very centrally located on Weena, close to the city hall, excellent staff, decent facilities. Facilities not as good as the Holiday Inn of Frankfurt. Good breakfast, but very little food/drinks available for sale at other times (and overpriced!) Breakfast and wifi included in price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeandMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thanks for the compliments, we appreciate it.

Best regards,
Marijn Neelen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our room was basic, but clean and comfortable. The location is excellent – walking distance to many tourist sites, and close to public transportation. There is also a good variety of restaurants in the area. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPJE3150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay online!

Hopefully we will see you back in Rotterdam,

Best regards,
Ms. Marijn Neelen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

As Holiday Inn's go, its a pretty decent one. Clean, modern, good continental breakfast. Stayed for 1 night as part of a business trip and was pleasantly surprised. Advertised as Centraal Station but its about a 5 minute walk up the road so get your bearings before heading off in the wrong direction. Wifi included, good bathroom and some good bars close by, including the Breakaway Cafe which is worth a visit especially if you play pool.

Would give it 3 1/2 stars!

It also has a table football in the bar, which has to be a bonus! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorden1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Jorden,

thank you for your review, we appreciate it! Wonderful to see you enjoyed the hotel while you spent time in Rotterdam.

Warm regards,
Marijn Neelen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here for 5 days, while awaiting a river cruise plus visiting relatives. The room was great, clean, and the breakfast was plentiful . Staff were really helpful and always pleasant.the hotel was very close to central station and local metro stations.
Shopping and restaurants were right across the road

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your compliments, good to hear!
.
We would love to welcome you back soon,

Warm regards,
Ms. Marijn Neelen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel is in a great location, five minutes walk from the Central Station. Relatively new, the rooms are reasonably spacious and comfortable for the price. Double size shower and free wifi. The staff were were very friendly and helpful, including taking an email to print out my boarding card for the flight home.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHIEXRotterdamCS, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Ian,

thanks for your compliments, I will sure to share the with the team!

Best regards,
Ms. Marijn Neelen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,367 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 53 in Rotterdam
805 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#7 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,413 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#6 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,612 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station

Address: Weena 121, 3013 CK Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Price Range: £74 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam – Central Station is perfectly located in the heart of Rotterdam. Whether you are visiting Rotterdam for business or leisure purposes, this hotel is your place to be!The hotel is located next to the central station of Rotterdam in close vicinity of the main shopping area of the city the Koopgoot and on the corner of the Hofplein and Coolsingel. Large companies such as Nationale Nederlanden, ING, Unilever, Houthoff Buruma and the Holland Casino Rotterdam are all on walking distance. The hotel has the perfect location for every purpose.The sound proof, well furbished and spacious rooms offer modern equipment like LCD TVs with 50 international channels, free wireless Internet, coffee/tea facilities and a spacious shower. On top of all these facilities, our guests are served a complimentary Continental breakfast. The hotel offers a modern decorated lobby and bar, where our guests feel at ease and can relax with friends and colleagues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rotterdam - Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing