We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hipster hangout with great food and coffee”
Review of Hopper

Hopper
Ranked #191 of 1,052 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“hipster hangout with great food and coffee”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Soy latte and organic cold cuts. Must I say more?
The food and drinks are great but expensive. It looks like any other hipster hang out in Brooklyn Paris or Copenhagen.
I'm sure it's a great addition to the city for the locals but it's definitely not typically Dutch.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dutchie_in_Delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    32
    15
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very good espresso”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

It's a busy place. From outside it does not look like much but once inside you will notice it is a trendy place with some retro and industrial furniture. Their espresso really was very good and one of the best I have ever had.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank GerhardvN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great drip coffee! ”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

The type of coffee shop that's good for everything - working, reading, a date, quick lunch or long coffee break. Experiment with their different drip coffees!

Helpful?
Thank maggieeramone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great coffee and great atmosphere”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We visited Hopper twice in November 2013 for our daily caffeine fix. The coffee was wonderful and the service was great. We spent a couple of hours here reading books and just loved the atmosphere of the cafe - it was part coffee bar and part bakery in a big open space. Definitely a place for coffee lovers!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roastedredberries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hopper for the best coffee in town and for a lovely lunch”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The coffee with our hotel breakfast was horrible, so we turned to Hopper for what is known to be the best coffee in town. And we were not disappointed. We are both cappuccino lovers (at least in the morning) and that is often a disappointment with the cappuccino tasting like a latte macchiato. To prevent this we asked for a bone dry cappuccino. "We normally don't do that" said the guy at the counter, "but I will see what we can do". We ended up with one of the best cappuccinos we have ever tasted. Bravo! When we returned in the afternoon for lunch, the place was crowded, but the service was just as good and friendly, and our lunch with home made bread was lovely.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AldeCoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hopper also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Hopper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing