We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality food @ reasonable price !”
Review of Vapiano

Vapiano
Ranked #78 of 1,009 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Price range: US$0 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quality food @ reasonable price !”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I regularly have an Italian meal here. I realize it's not te most intimate setting, but when you understand "the system" and order accordingly it all works out well. Many more upmarket Italian restaurants could learn from the consistent quality. Vapiano's Calzone is the best I've had for years, it has become my benchmark Pizza !

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goldmember_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    151
    55
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rhoon, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a quick meal”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I've had lunch a few weeks ago at Vapiano recommended by some of my colleagues.
The concept is different but I like the idea. You need to stand in line and wait for every course to be prepared. Even though, I don't think that it would work for a romantic dinner or a lunch with a big group.
I had pasta with mushroom sauce. It was delicious! The cook prepared the pasta with the sauce, some bacon, wine, herbs.. I enjoyed it a lot.

I totally recommend this place for a business or short lunch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hearty Italian food!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely place tucked into a mall. You get a card and charge your food to the card and make payment at the cashier based on what is locked into the card. You can choose the sauce base and pasta type and they have ample selection of pizzas as well. The scampi is highly recommended and you can choose 6 or 12 shrimps. They have good wine and desserts - overall hearty Italian food and average prices, considering the price of food in Rotterdam!

Helpful?
Thank oinkiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingskerswell
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't go for a group meal !!!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We were not told how they operated. You have to stand and wait to order your started and then wait while they prepare it. And then stand and wait to order your main course and wait again while they cook it!!
you cannot have a communal meal as somebody is standing the queue for most of the time.
If you want to eat alone, this is the place for you!!
If we were greeted properly we would have walked out straight away.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IanLievesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good service and good food for a good price”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Greeter at the door was very helpful explaining the ordering system and helping us with the english menu. The place was very busy but the queues weren't long at all. Our food was fast and really tasty and we were very surprised with the price. Very cheap compared to every other place we have eaten in holland,. Will be looking for other ones wherever we go.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kirstandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vapiano also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Vapiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing