We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Ani & Haakien
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Me and my bud were stuck for a place and chanced on Ani & Haakien. The owner/staff Joyce is absolutely lovely. She helped us out with transport when we messed it up, and gave us a heads up on the best club I've ever been to. Amazing music wafting through the place. Comfy beds. Clean. Beautiful. Thanks! See you again!
Pete

Room Tip: All rooms are nice I think!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

stayed here for a week and it was a great place the staff are really friendly and helpful and there is a big kitchen to cook in order to save money on eating out. Its really friendly and the beds are comfy too!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I really enjoyed to stay in Ani&Haakien for all my 13 days. It has a cozy atmosphere all-around. Daniele and Joyce are doing a great job managing the hostel and you can feel the heart and effort put in this place. Lots of it has been constructed from recycled materials and all I can say is well done! There is a back garden with a hammock to chill in. A room for yoga lessons is also coming in the near future. I am already looking forward to coming back soon and I would recommend it to any traveler.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandras88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

A really nice place to stay! It's near Rotterdam Central Station so easy to reach when you get off the airport bus. The owners have created a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. There's a large kitchen where you can make breakfast, a garden to catch up with other travellers and a living room with some very interesting pieces of furniture. The place is brandnew so everything is still nice and clean. If I ever come on a late flight again, I won't hesitate and walk to Ani&Haakien.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
6  Thank Anne-Marie-Praag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank armedforce11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sonumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OLAOCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 53 in Rotterdam
805 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,413 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#7 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Ani & Haakien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Ani & Haakien

Address: Coolsestraat 47/49, 3014 LC Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Oude Westen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Rotterdam
Price Range: £18 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Hostel Location in Rotterdam! Hostel Ani&Haakien is a backpackers paradise for adventurous travelers who want to discover Rotterdam in a truly unique way. We are a community hostel with nightly dinners and free tours daily! Located just 600m away from Rotterdam Central Station, Ani & Haakien is a short walk from Rotterdam's most popular attractions such as Markthall and the famous Cube Houses! You won't find us on a busy bar street - at Ani&Haakien you'll get a good night's sleep - But no worries, the young and bustling Central District area of Rotterdam with good coffee places, awesome design shops, rooftop bars, jazz and the electronic night life is just a dance away! So, forget about walking around with your heavy backpack... drop it at the hostel, and let us tell you all about the cool stuff to do in Rotterdam. Hostel Ani & Haakien is the perfect hub for day trips! Just 10min to Delft / 40min to Amsterdam / 40min to Utrecht and 20min to The Hague! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostel Ani & Haakien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing