We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 00:00
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Rotterdam Centraal Station
from US$8.03
More Info
from US$28.71
More Info
from US$136.67
More Info
from US$40.20
More Info
Reviews (4,335)
Filter reviews
4,335 results
Traveller rating
2,357
1,631
287
38
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,357
1,631
287
38
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern building great architecture train city netherlands information roof
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 4,335 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2019

We took an early morning train to Amsterdam. Initially we couldn't find an actual person to buy tickets from. Our American credit card would not work in the self-automated machines. Then I realized there is a nice little office tucked away in the corner where employees are happy to help you with purchasing your tickets.
We found our platform very easily. We took the IC train (inter city) to Amsterdam which only stopped at Schiphol with Amsterdam central being the final destination. The trip was so fast!
A great station, with plenty of shops and places to get coffee and snacks.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2019

Rotterdam central station constitutes a very nice experience for tourists and non tourists. It's clean, clear, full of useful information and it's a place where you can enjoy different types of food, buy something in the small supermarket or a small souvenir. If you need help (information and tourism suggestions) you can ask the Tourist Information Centre at the entrance of the station. Buying train tickets is also easy and quick, especially if you opt for the tickets vending machines which are intuitive and respond in 3 or 4 languages. The station environment is ok, you feel safe and secure. All in all it is a very nice and we'll organised train station.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank salvinidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2019 via mobile

Lovely train station, clean, very friendly English speaking staff and punctual transport system. Not really a sightseeing attraction but the building is well designed and functional well also being aesthetically pleasing.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 460capet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2019 via mobile

Its a train station so.... dunno what do you need to know. Erm... the trains are on time. Getting a ticket is easy. ooo, recommend getting the IC trains as they don’t stop between destinations; that cam shave 30 minutes off your travel time.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Mikeroberts23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

The station has a very unique design. Inside the station it was 1uiye busy but not overly stressful. There was a piano and the pianist played very beautifully. Just cross the street and walk straight ahead and the Lijnbaan is there.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank tiarav2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews