We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
81
188
133
52
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
188
133
52
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel luggage lockers central location bedside table rooms are small rental bikes big comfy bed bathroom door vending machine short stay room cleaning power outlets public transport metro station minutes walk away within walking distance rotterdam city
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I recently stayed one night in this hotel with two friends when we were visiting the International Film Festival in Rotterdam. We were looking for a budget place to stay for the night in the center of Rotterdam so we could easily walk there from the cinema we were visiting during the day. I must say that this hotel is absolutely great when this is what you're looking for. It doesn't come with a lot of extra's but everything you need is there and the quality is pretty good too! The beds were good, the room was very straight forward but very clean and modern, the shower was great, there was a tv, enough power plugs to charge three phones and free wifi with great reception. I was rather surprised by the simplicity of it all but it just works!
I totally recommend this hotel if all you're looking for is a very good place to stay for a night right in the center of Rotterdam. There's plenty to do in the direct vicinity of the hotel: whether it's shopping, dining or going out, it's all there within a (couple of) minutes walk.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us quite so much. We pride ourselves on our comfy beds, powerful shower and great staff, so it is always good when a guest appreciates these.

All your comments are of great importance to us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the easyHotel Rotterdamt, or to one of our affiliated hotels, when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards,

Marcel van der Stelt
Hotel Manager easyHotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I have stayed in this hotel for 3 days. The room was small, but you could find enough space. The location of this hotel is just perfect, very close to shopping area, supermarkets and railway stations. Receptionist was very helpfull and very kind. Excellent value for this price!!! Definetly recommended. I will be back to this hotel in close future.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Mickal,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention.

We would like to thank you for your compliments regarding the value of the hotel and the location – we strive to be the best value budget hotel in Rotterdamand are very pleased when our guests recognise us as such.

All your comments are of great importance to all of us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.
I
t has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the easyHotel Rotterdam, or to one of our affiliated hotels, when your travels bring you back to the area!

Best regards,

Marcel van der Stelt
Hotel Manager easyHotel Rotterdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_easyHotel_RDCC, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_easyHotel_RDCC, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_easyHotel_RDCC, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews