We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
81
184
132
52
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
184
132
52
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelluggage lockerscentral locationbedside tablerooms are smallrental bikesbig comfy bedbathroom doorvending machineshort stayroom cleaningpower outletspublic transportmetro stationminutes walk awaywithin walking distancerotterdam city
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Great central location with shopping, restaurants and bars just around the corner from hotel. Very helpful and friendly reception staff. Rooms good value for money but a bit small but ok for a short stopover. Would definitely use this hotel again if returning to Rotterdam

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us quite so much. We pride ourselves on our comfy beds, powerful shower, good central location and great staff, so it is always good when a guest appreciates these.

All your comments are of great importance to us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel, or to one of our other easyHotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Nothing good to write about this hotel, The rooms are extra tiny with no place to store anything, just a small hanger sticking out of the wall in front of the TV. The bathrooms are really small and taking a shower is really uncomfortable as there is no space to place anything. The windows seal badly and the walls are extremely thin, so we heard every word from the room next to us, and street noise was loud (Even though we were on the 3rd floor). For the price (95euros a night), this is really incredibly outreageous (you have to pay for parking 13euros/day, for extra towels and for havgin your room cleaned...)

Should I mention that we got a room in a 4 star hotel 5 min away for an extra 20euros a night..only?
For a pleasant stay, look elsewhere

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gl0betr0tter27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention.

Unfortunately you have rated your stay as being average and not worth the money spent, although easyHotel Rotterdam is known as the best hotel in its category in Rotterdam. This is, of course, always relative since our rooms are priced on the basis of the earlier you book, the less you pay and periods of high demand cost more than less popular periods. In low demand periods there are some rooms available from € 39/night.

We are sorry that you were disappointed with the design of the bathroom. Here at easyHotel we have attempted to use the space available to us as economically as possible and to design the rooms in a modern, attractive style.

All your comments are of great importance to all of us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the easyHotel Rotterdam, or to one of our affiliated hotels, when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

'One' friendly and helpful reception employee, that's all service there is as it's really an internet hotel with only: a reception, an automatic coffee machine and your room, that's all !
Probably that's the reason why it's so cheap in the centre of Rotterdam having no staff nor facilities.

As it's new, the rooms are modern and clean, good shower and good window isolation (closed), so quiet for exterior noises, you only hear your neighbour guests. Elevator works, but can use a face lift.
.
It's in the center on a main road, next to walking and shopping streets, restaurants, etc.

I frequently book it as I have a low business travel budget and the other hotels are more than double the price with facilities that I don't need anyway, just a sleep.

Television has a lot of channels I've never heard of but missing the simple Belgian thow. There are a lot of media options you can click on the internet, but they are not applicable for Rotterdam at this moment (so no use to pay more clicking on them getting the standard television).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristiaan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Kristiaan,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us quite so much. We pride ourselves on our comfy beds, powerful shower and great staff, so it is always good when a guest appreciates these.

All your comments are of great importance to all of us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the easyHotel Rotterdam, or to one of our other easyHotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I unwittingly visited Rotterdam on King's Day - had no idea until I arrived that this was the same date as my visit!

Due to this, lots of people were out partying and having fun. Sadly my room at easyHotel was on the corner of two main streets, the window didn't quite seal properly so it was pretty noisy. If I had been there for more than one night, I would have requested a different room. But it was less than 50 EUR so can't complain TOO much!

A small room but perfectly practical for one person.

Good location, just minutes from Beurs metro station and main shopping area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickyJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention.

We hope that you have enjoyed the first Kings day!
We are sorry to hear that the window didn't quite seal properly.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us quite so much. We pride ourselves on our comfy beds, powerful shower and city centre location, so it is always good when a guest appreciates these.

All your comments are of great importance to us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the easyHotel Rotterdam or to a other easyHotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel a few days ago for one night only. I had done my research before and was happy with the price and reviews. When we got in, the room was exactly like on the pictures I had seen before. The room was very clean, good size bed was comfortable. The tiny bathroom served its purpose and was also clean with clean towels and shower gel/hand soap (which I did not expect in a 2 star accommodation).If you want your towels to be changed, this would be done at an additional cost. In my opinion this hotel is great for a one night stay. Maximum of two nights as our room was really small and some people might find this a problem. You cannot open the window but there is air conditioning, you can regulate the temperature yourself. The TV is for an additional cost of €5. There is a vending machine on the ground floor outside elevators where you can find items such as toothpaste/toothbrush/plasters....(in case of emergency). The location is perfect - about 15 minutes walk from the central station.

All in all it is a good value for money and I would recommend it for a short stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank lia21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Lia,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention.

We would like to thank you for your compliments regarding the value of the hotel and the location – we strive to be the best value budget hotel in Rotterdam and are very pleased when our guests recognise us as such.

All your comments are of great importance to all of us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the easyHotel Rotterdam, or to one of the other easyHotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews