We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
81
185
131
52
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
185
131
52
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelluggage lockersclean towelsbedside tablerooms are smallrental bikescentral locationbig comfy bedbathroom doorvending machineshort stayroom cleaningpower outletspublic transportmetro stationminutes walk awaywithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hotel is really professional, they tell you in advance that it will not be that spacious and their aim is to provide best price.
Location is excellent, you can walk to main places in Rotterdam, if you need just a place to sleep in the center of Rotterdam this hotel is to pick up. That said I must say that hotel is already better than many Paris hotels whee you pay 160Euro per night.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Aytun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention.

We would like to thank you for your compliments regarding the value of the hotel and the location. We strive to be the best value city centre hotel in Rotterdam and are very pleased when our guests recognise us as such.

All your comments are of great importance to all of us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the easyHotel Rotterdam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel is only a 15 minute walk from Rotterdam Central station and was easy to find.

I wasn't happy that my bank account had been debited the full amount 2 days before my arrival because I specified that I would pay cash on arrival. It's a good job I had enough money in my bank account!

Wifi was free but you had to pay extra for the TV.

On first entering my room on the second floor I thought it was quite big, but then noticed that the double bed took up nearly the full width of the room meaning that if I wanted to get to the other side of the bed I had to squeeze down the end of it or just climb over it.

My room was overlooking the main road Westblaak but I didn't find it noisy. Strangely the windows didn't open so you have to rely on a air conditioning/heating unit that you control yourself from a small panel by the door. However, there were no instructions and I couldn't get the air conditioning to switch on.

If you go out the entrance of the hotel and cross over Westblaak, then walk down Hartmansstraat you will get to Witte de Withstraat. There are lots of bars, restaurants, cafes, takeaways and shops along here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManS0L0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention.

All your comments are of great importance to us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.

All our flexible rates reservation are charged 2 days before arrival, this is also written down in the conditions on the websites, we apologise if this was not clear to you upon making your reservation.

At easyHotel Rotterdam, we have installed a complete heating, cooling and ventilation system, from a leading manufacturer. This system controls all movement of air within the building, and is considered to be better for the environment than conventional alternatives. As such, in order to maintain the correct airflow in the rooms, the windows do not open.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the easyHotel Rotterdam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Like the easyJet airline with which its associated, this is a no-frills hotel.

You get a room with a bed, bathroom and that's about it, but it was all I needed so that was fine. Its about 10 minutes walk from the station.

Note that you cannot normally check-in until 3pm but can pay to leave luggage in a locker.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polothecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us quite so much. We pride ourselves on our comfy beds, powerful shower and that our hotel has the same concept of easyJet, so it is always good when a guest appreciates these.

All your comments are of great importance to us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to a easyHotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Great central location with shopping, restaurants and bars just around the corner from hotel. Very helpful and friendly reception staff. Rooms good value for money but a bit small but ok for a short stopover. Would definitely use this hotel again if returning to Rotterdam

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us quite so much. We pride ourselves on our comfy beds, powerful shower, good central location and great staff, so it is always good when a guest appreciates these.

All your comments are of great importance to us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel, or to one of our other easyHotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Nothing good to write about this hotel, The rooms are extra tiny with no place to store anything, just a small hanger sticking out of the wall in front of the TV. The bathrooms are really small and taking a shower is really uncomfortable as there is no space to place anything. The windows seal badly and the walls are extremely thin, so we heard every word from the room next to us, and street noise was loud (Even though we were on the 3rd floor). For the price (95euros a night), this is really incredibly outreageous (you have to pay for parking 13euros/day, for extra towels and for havgin your room cleaned...)

Should I mention that we got a room in a 4 star hotel 5 min away for an extra 20euros a night..only?
For a pleasant stay, look elsewhere

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gl0betr0tter27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcel v, Manager at easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention.

Unfortunately you have rated your stay as being average and not worth the money spent, although easyHotel Rotterdam is known as the best hotel in its category in Rotterdam. This is, of course, always relative since our rooms are priced on the basis of the earlier you book, the less you pay and periods of high demand cost more than less popular periods. In low demand periods there are some rooms available from € 39/night.

We are sorry that you were disappointed with the design of the bathroom. Here at easyHotel we have attempted to use the space available to us as economically as possible and to design the rooms in a modern, attractive style.

All your comments are of great importance to all of us and will help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you may expect from us. Therefore your suggestions are very much appreciated and always reviewed.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to welcoming you again to the easyHotel Rotterdam, or to one of our affiliated hotels, when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews