We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“its nice but not the best” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rotterdam Zoo

Rotterdam Zoo
Book In Advance
More Info
US$12.07*
and up
Rotterdam Welcome Card Including 1, 2 or 3 Days Public Transport
Ranked #3 of 176 things to do in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
istanbul
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“its nice but not the best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

its a nice zoo but too much walking.free shuttle within the park only every 30 minutes.aquarium is worth to see.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank sabit a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,903 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,073
    672
    124
    26
    8
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Polar bears are fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

And so is this Zoo. We had a really good day, though the closing time of 6pm meant we ran out of time a bit. The signage is fairly ordinary - animals aren't always where they are supposed to be, but I think this might be to do with some major upgrades which are in process.

Food and souvenirs surprisingly affordable. My favourite animal was the fishing cat.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best Zoos in Europe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I absolutely love this Zoo. I have had the pleasure of being able to visit this Zoo once nearly every year. Each time I go the Zoo surprises me with a new area/enclosures or new animals. The animals seem content and the Zookeepers seem to take good care of them. Each animal has plenty of living space yet it doesnt take a long time to go from one area to the next. Food and drinks are quite pricey and so are items from the gift shop but who buys those anyways? Just bring your own food and drinks and you will have a great time here. In contrary to other people's opinion I do not think the entrance fee is expensive because the park is huge and it offers a wide variety of animals.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Toweleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful zoo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

It's big, it's green, there are lots of newborn animals, the animals have a lot of space. The aquarium is great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Digiplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Very Expansive Zoo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spent an entire day at Rotterdam zoo and we still aren't sure we saw everything. They look like they put in a lot of effort to make the enclosures the best that they can. You can also get up close the some of the animals. You can actually hop in the enclosure with the prairie dogs and also with the kangaroos. We had a great time and would recommend a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danikajaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rotterdam Zoo also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Rotterdam Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing