We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Versatile venue”
Review of Ahoy

Ahoy
Ranked #25 of 187 things to do in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Versatile venue”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Visited this two years in a row for the North Sea Jazz festival. It contains numerous exhibition/conference rooms or stages, ranging from the cavernous to the intimate. The whole place is clean and efficient. It's a short walk from Zuidplein station or an easy half hour cycle ride from Centraal if you prefer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Threecross32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    121
    34
    13
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good conference venue”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Close to public transport, with a quick metro ride to my hotel & to Rotterdam Central Station...

Was disappointed in having to pay €25 to use the wifi for two days... that is very out-dated, and should be provided free (especially to conference participants, who have already paid thousands in travel/hotel/attendance costs already).

The walk from nearest metro station would be a bit unpleasant in the rain or extreme cold.

Overall, a spacious venue and reasonably good facilities.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank David_Maywald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“StockExpo”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Nice place, comfortable and siutable for business fairs. Easy to find location, center of the Rotterdam, close to Erasmus bridge.

Helpful?
1 Thank Aliaksandr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
144 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Easy access to this great arena”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I was as this place for business purpose in a weekend, and it located very close to the metro and bus station. It is easy to get here and there is also a shopping mall next to the venue if don't want to eat at Ahoy.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mads P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
209 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice venue but neglected by popular artists”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I've been there tons of times since I was young, so I've got good memories of this place.
I'm only disappointed that most of the popular artists prefer to play in Amsterdam or in smaller venues rather than Ahoy, because I always like the atmosphere in Ahoy plus it's easy to reach with public transportation (by bus or subway).

The last concert I've visited in Ahoy was Red Hot Chili Peppers. After that I attended several other events like a book market, a flea market and the Apassionata horse show.

Their food & beverages are not very interesting, I recommend visiting shopping center Zuidplein right in front of Ahoy. There you can do some shopping and find restaurants or fastfood like McDonald's and KFC.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LSartistes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ahoy also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Ahoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing