We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inntel Hotel - Rotterdam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Inntel Hotel - Rotterdam”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

I've been in Rotterdam for a couple of days only (March 2012), so I was looking for an Hotel right in the City centre, and I found it. I've been there 2 nights with my wife.
The Intel Hotel is a very nice and modern Hotel just in fornt of the Erasmus Bridge! Our room was very confortable even if not so big... but the view was worthy the 140€/night.
Breakfast was the usual intercontinental full of everything you are looking for... but to tell the truth it is a bit expensive (18€/night each).
The spa on the 8th floor would have been very nice if the sauna was working (a bit cold)!
The staff was dutch-usual friendly willing to help you for everything.
The position of the Intel Hotel is very close to the Speedo boats (touristic trips), to the Maritime Museum and anyhow very close to all the attractions (walking distance).
The Metro stops just in front and from the Central Station it takes abt. 5min.
I'll use this Hotel again if in Rotterdam once more.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giulio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    459
    181
    49
    20
See reviews for
101
392
51
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
W Sussex
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

I have to visit a suburb of Rotterdam on business regularly and got fed up with the Crossroads Motel type place in the back of beyond that are near the office.
So this trip I decided to stay in the centre of Rotterdam and use the excellent Metro to get out to my client.
Well worth the effort as the Hotel is much better than the one out in the sticks, plus you are right in the heart of Rotterdam where there is obviously much more to do.
Staff were very conscientious and helpful.

So if business takes you to Rotterdam stay here and use the Metro to get where you need to be.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JemThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

I travel a lot on business and stay in many standard 4 star hotels. This one is a notch above the rest. Had a great room on an upper floor, with a good view of the harbour. Spacious, clean but above all 'interesting' and has character for a large hotel and not just your run of the mill place. Service was excellent, staff very friendly and helpful and for me this is the only place I would stay next time I am back in Rotterdam. To be recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Family_LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
77 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

I have been staying non-stop at Inntel for several months (November 2010 till Mars 2011) and coming back several times after. The rooms are decent, the wellnes is very nice and the restaurant is great. All staff is very friendly and they make you feel at home! I can recommand this hotel to everyone. Wheter you are staying here for business or for a relaxing weekend, you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristof M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maarssen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

My stay at the hotel was for four long days and three nights. The location is perfect and provides picturesque views of city and river. The hotel is located in the city centre, near the embankment of Maas river and with a view on the Erasmus bridge.
The room was clean and comfortable. My room had a bathroom with shower and bath. There were tea/coffee making facilities. The bed and pillows were comfortable. I didn't have breakfast because 23 euros per person is ridiculously overpriced. I had diner at the hotel three times, each time the price was less than that of the breakfast. If hotels don’t realize there are people staying who have not company that pays, they are really very silly.
The swimming pool was good, the tropical shower excellent and the opening times from 6 am to 10.30 pm are convenient. The wifi was not particular strong in my room which was inconvenient for my work.
I recommend the hotel and hope you will be able to provide for your own breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Countluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswiecim, Poland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed here with a friend who wanted to see the best that Rotterdam had to offer. We had a room with 2 twin beds on one of the higher levels which was facing the Erasmusbrug, it was also a corner room so there was a lot of window space. I was even able to take some spectacular long shutter photos of the bridge and intersection below, very similar to the profile photos from the website. Though the room was a tad small it was very clean and modern and the bathroom and shower were excellent.

The room included an electronic safe for your valuables and a kettle with free tea and coffee. There was free wifi internet included but there still seemed to be some dead spots even though we were just down the hall from the access point, this would probably be my only complaint. We did not eat at the hotel or use any of the other facilities so I cannot comment on them.

The location next to the bridge was picturesque but a little bit of a hike to the city center, it wasn't horribly far away though. There is no smoking in the hotel but if you walk for about 20 minutes you can hang out at Coffeeshop Nemo, one the best in Rotterdam. Out of the three places we stayed on our trip I would rate this as the most memorable.

Room Tip: If you're going to stay here you might as well spring for a view of the Erasmusbrug.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaNaNaNone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

the rooms are ok but nothing special.the bed was comfortable,but would have been more so had the extra pillows requested at the time of booking[and therafter] appeared.for the price[£75 with hotels.com] i was dissapointed to be told breakfast was another 18 euros when checking in.i dont want free wi-fi,but i did want to see the news on tv[but the remote only worked once fitted with a viewing card costing 9 euros,and then only bbc 4 and six porn channels]
what market is this hotel aiming at?
at first glance it does seem nice,but close up it does need some tlc.location wise it is excellent but service wise, not so good.
sad to say, with breakfast and local tax it was almost £100 per night.the price was much too high for the standards that were offered.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the river [that was the only request that was granted]
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidlandsBigreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Property: Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Address: Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre is uniquely located at the bank of the Maas and at the foot of the Erasmus bridge. This unique situation on the waterfront makes it ideal for a few days together away-from-it-all, for a meeting, for a meal or a reunion with family or friends, for organizing a party or a longer business stay in a professional ambiance. Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre offers you a magnificent view over the Maas and the Rotterdam skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre Hotel Rotterdam
Golden Tulip Rotterdam Centre
Rotterdam Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing