We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Weekend”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Such a nice hotel with really helpful staff. The spa was quiet and looking out the window over the Erasmus bridge at night while in the pool was definitely something!
The room had everything we needed for a weekend away in one of the most exciting cities in the Netherlands. It was clean, modern (the bathroom had a long window in it so you could look through the room out into the city) and well priced. Would definitely go back there. The location was great, perfect walking distance to the huge shopping centre with the bars, and also a 5 minute walk from some of the old harbours.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time of leaving such a positive review on Tripadvisor. I will definitely distribute your great comments about the hotel facilities and staff internally as we all do our utmost to make sure that you enjoy your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre.
We truly hope to welcome you back in Rotterdam in the near future (we are also opening a new 5 star hotel in Rotterdam around May/June 2013: Inntel Hotels MAINPORT. Maybe a great option for a future stay?).
Kind regards
SImone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    477
    188
    52
    22
See reviews for
106
411
51
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Had to spend a night in Rotterdam on a recent business trip to Netherlands and found the Inntel hotel on Tripadvisor. The hotel is well located on the Maas and within walking distance of the main shopping area and not too far from the Central station. We booked two panorama rooms and they are really good value for money. The rooms are spacious, modern and everything still very new. I had a nice view over the canals and my colleague had a view onto the bridge. Breakfast was not included in our rate of Euro100 and cost an extra Euro18 if pre-booked. It was pretty good had a wide variety of hot and cold items and was served on the ground floor overlooking the canals. We happened to be in Rotterdam on the day of the Road Racing event where the streets of Rotterdam are closed down for Formula 1 racing. If you coming to Rotterdam for that event then this hotel is well located. Its on the main tram line but you need to pay Euro 7

Room Tip: The Panorama rooms are great value for money, we were on the 5th floor on the River side. There is c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJAYCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I don't like to moan but:
On arrival we were told our "city view" room wasn't ready the only rooms that were were panorama rooms which were more expensive. We'd travelled overnight from Berlin and felt pretty rotten, wanted our room straightaway so felt rather blackmailed into this upgrade.

The upgraded room with the "much better view" was on the 2nd floor so the view was rubbish - basically of the traffic lights near a busy junction at the end of the Erasmus bridge. Clearly my understanding of the Greek word "panorama" was wanting (mind I kept my clothes on in the gym, so maybe I'm being pedantic).

We tried to use the "gym" and "pool" but the gym is only two or three pieces of kit and not worth bothering with - the resistance machine is unusable. The pool is too short to swim in. The sauna wasn't on when we were there, nor was the steam room or whirl pool. Compared to hotels boasting similar facilities in the UK and Germany this was very poor and disappointing.

We complained on departure, but other than being sympathetic and smiling nicely - there wasn't anything else done to make us happier.

The plusses - the breakfast is nice and was included in our price. The location is convenient for Rotterdam city centre.

Disappointing for us: we wouldn't consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Don't be conned into a "panorama" room on the lower floors. They're not panoramic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DTR3197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to offer you my sincere apologies for our Reception staff that did not acknowledge your comments about your stay. I am very sorry to hear this and will directly discuss this with the staff. We normally do our utmost to make sure that all our guests enjoy their stay and I am very sorry that we have missed this opportunity to change your experience and feeling about Inntel hotels.

With regards to the City View not being ready upon arrival. We guarantee that our rooms are ready at 3pm, if you arrive earlier we will always check if your room is available, if not you can store your luggage free of charge and maybe visit the centre of Rotterdam. We also give our guests the option (if another roomtype is available) to upgrade yourself. Our intention is to give you another option and extra comfort (as this room is larger then the City View, design and different view) but surely not to give you a negative feeling about the hotel.

Please contact us if you visit Rotterdam again as we would really like to show you that we are indeed a great hotel to stay at!

Kindest regards,
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We booked a superior room and got a nice room with private sauna (rather small) and a view over the Maas-river.
Rooms are clean, modern & nicely decorated with very comfy beds.
The hotel is only a 5-minute walk from the center of town and the main shopping area.
The staff was very helpfull and friendly.
Only negative point : breakfast is expensive (23 € pp) as well as the rental bikes (15 €)
We liked R'dam a lot and will probably choose the Inntel again for our next stays.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jokke62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback of your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre!
The Hästens Junior Suites with private sauna are our most luxurious rooms, located on the corner of the Design Panoama Tower. With the 2 large windows you have had a great view on the river Maas and I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay in this beautiful room and that it contributed to your "Rotterdam experience".
For a future stay I would like to give you the tip of reserving your breakfast directly with your room reservation, it will save you € 5,50 per person.
I truly hope to welcome you back to Inntel Hotels in the near future.

With kind regards
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Hotel is on the harbour and also on the tram line both good points. I would have rather stayed in a more central location it was a good walk to find attractions , restaurants and shopping. The hotel room was very small but clean and tidy. The bathroom was so small you had to stand in front of the toilet to close the door. We will be looking for a more central hotel in future.

Room Tip: not worth the extra for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre.
You have stayed in a City View or Waterfront room in our Maasbuilding and I am very sorry to hear that your stay and the room did not meet your expectations. I would like to inform you that we also have more spacious, design decorated, Panorama rooms with a great view at the River Maas and the Erasmusbridge. We receive many compliments from our guests staying in the Design Panorama tower and I am very positive that you would enjoy the room too.
I truly hope that you would give us another chance when you visit Rotterdam again.
With kindest regards,

Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

In this modern town, the Inntel is a masterpiece of architecture. Perfectly integrated with the sorrounding and offering an amazing view to its guests. From my room I had a direct view on the river; in the night it becomes amazing, makes you to feel to dominate the town and its lights. The room is small but functional with free Internet and a nice bathroom. Breakfast was really OK; a boiler is present in the room, too. Just the parking beneath the hotel isn't that comfortable, but come on, for me the best accomodation in Rotterdam

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelyje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Thank you very much for your positive review of your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre. We are very proud of the location of the hotel, the interior design and to be able to offer such a great view on Rotterdam and it is very nice to read that you have experienced and enjoyed that. I am very glad that we are part of your good memories about your stay in Rotterdam!
We hope to see you again in Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre or in the new 5* Inntel Hotels MAINPORT (expected to open June 2013).
Sincerest regards,

Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

You'll be surprised! - at least that's what they claim. And sure I was! One of the best price to value ratios I encountered during my recent trips. Great place!

PROS: Central location, easy access, quick check in, dedicated and friendly staff, effective design in the lobby, clean and spacious rooms, simple yet effective decour inside the rooms, comfy beds and lovely french windows with ceiling to floor view of the river and the passing ships. Fantastic, especially at night, with glittering water down below and blinking city lights on the opposite river bank. And all this for an unforgettable EUR 120 / night.

CONS: breakfasts could do with some improvements, ie. the choice is not really huge and stiff scrambled eggs are what I complained on at the reception (with my comments being noted with true concern).

All in all - hope to see You again soon!

Room Tip: The higher, the better - and ask for river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burek_Polny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your compliments. We all do our utmost to make sure that our guests enjoy their stay and I am very pleased to read your compliments and "Pros". I will make sure to forward them to our staff.

I do was surprised to read your comment about the breakfast as we usually receive many compliments to the large selection and choice that we offer. I will inform our Food & Beverage Manager about your feedback and am positive that he will take the necessary action to ensure a good selection at all times.

I truly hope to welcome you back in Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre in the near future!

With kindest regards,

Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,163 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,500 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,291 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Property: Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Address: Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre is uniquely located at the bank of the Maas and at the foot of the Erasmus bridge. This unique situation on the waterfront makes it ideal for a few days together away-from-it-all, for a meeting, for a meal or a reunion with family or friends, for organizing a party or a longer business stay in a professional ambiance. Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre offers you a magnificent view over the Maas and the Rotterdam skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre Hotel Rotterdam
Golden Tulip Rotterdam Centre
Rotterdam Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing