We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Stayed here for 2 days on work, and very comfortable and well organised indeed. The location is very central and convenient from a business point of view. Free wi-fi that worked just fine.The room was well laid out with an excellent view of the city (12th floor). The bar had a lovely view of the Erasmus bridge, and the service was very warm and cheerful. The breakfast was very good, again with a lovely view of the canal - probably the only minor short-coming was the non-availibility of eggs made to order within the buffet. Also the bathroom could get a bit cold (it had snowed outside), but was faultless otherwise. Decent enough robes and carpet slippers. Overall an excellent stay and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors afford a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aditya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear Aditya T,

Thank you so much for your great review on Tripadvisor about your stay in Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre. I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay so much and I truly hope to welcome you back soon.
Please be advised that I have passed on your comments about the eggs to our Food & Beverage Manager. On the breakfast buffet we offer soft/hard boiled and scrambled eggs but maybe there is an option to offer other eggs upon request.
Inntel Hotels is opening a new 5 star hotel Mainport in May 2013 next to our currect hotel. I know for sure that you can order any type of eggs at the breakfast buffet there. So maybe a good option to try out for your next visit to Rotterdam?

With kindest regards,

Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    472
    187
    51
    21
See reviews for
103
405
51
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mortsel, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed at the Inntell with a coupon (Flair bon) so price wise we had nothing to complain. This hotel stands out in its friendliness of the staff!! At the reception and especially in the bar, personell were very nice and forthcoming in cooking up something for our 6 year old. It has a cute little swimmingpool, good for a nice splash with a great sauna to warm up again. Its location is just superb. Everything closeby and in walking distance, didn't need the tram/metro at all. And the breakfast was just amazing. Great view over the water as a bonus!
The only minus point was the low ceiling in the room and the ventilationsystem but we were the whole day out and about, luckily the friendliness of the staff made up for that.

Room Tip: We had a room on the street side, which was totally ok. I read somewhere a room on the water front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaaikeVdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear MaaikeVdB,

Thank you very much for all your compliments about the hotel and its staff.
I am very proud to read that our staff has done its utmost to make your stay a memorable one. I will make sure that your compliments are passed on to the different departments as it is always great to get such positive feedback.

Thank you again for your stay and we truly hope to welcome you back in one of our Inntel Hotels!

Kindest regards,
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munchen
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

When checking the website of the hotel it is very promising, being there was very disapointing...
I booked a regular room, when arriving paid some Euros more to be on the water side. The room was extremely small, as was the bathroom. When putting on the heating, smell of food (coming from the kitchens?) went into the room via airco/heating system. Breakfast was okay, restaurant is okay but on the expensive side for what it is and the sauna/pool is really nice. All by all you get much better value for money in the hotel New York or Pincoff's. These hotels are maybe slightly more expensive but you much, much better than Inntel. When checking they told me there were better, nicer and bigger rooms in the new part of the hotel...I was in the old one.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank y850tdm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear "y850tdm1".

Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay in Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre.
We offer very different roomtypes and as I read from your review I think that the Design Panorama Waterfront room would have better fitted your expectations.
You have stayed in a Standard Waterfront room, we are currently redecorating these rooms but the size will remain the same. The Design Panorama Waterfront rooms are larger, decorated with design furniture and lighthing and have a great view on the water. The rates are nearly the same as Hotel New York or Pincoffs.

For a future stay I truly hope that you would give us another chance and stay in Design Panorama Waterfront room, instead of going to Hotel new York or Pincoffs!

With kindest regards,

Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perugia, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I stayed here for three nights in December. The best things are the position very close to the metro and the channels together with the view. I higly reccomend you to ask for a room with panorama overlooking the Erasmus bridge. I didn't have breakfast in the hotel because it was too expensive (23 euros). I would describe the Inntel as confortable.

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking the Erasmus Bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bambolbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Dear "Bambolbia",

Thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor about your stay!
I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to assist you in anything possible!

Maybe for a future stay in Rotterdam. We offer special room rates including breakfast or if you book breakfast seperately in advance you get a € 5,50 per person discount.

We truly hope to welcome you back in Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre in the near future

With kindest regards,

Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012 via mobile

1 night business stay. While the building looks interesting from afar the reception was v ordinary - a minor point you would imagine but it got increasingly ordinary as I approached the room. The room itself was surprisingly small (for a hotel outside Paris) but quiet & functional. This was perfectly illustrated by the Kimberley Clark tissue dispenser in the toilet that you normally expect in sanitised office toilets.

Room service was good and well priced while the internet was so slow it only downloaded 1/2 a 5gb file overnight. Breakfast had a sufficient spread and checkout was quick.

All in all a pretty functional hotel in an excellent business location.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ardenttraveller82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre.

Thank you as well for your positive comments about our roomservice, breakfast and the excellent business location of the hotel. We also appreciate your feedback given to us regarding the rooms and the internet. The free wifi is normally much quicker, maybe there was a technical problem that night.

June 2013 we are opening a new 5 star hotel in Rotterdam: MAINPORT member of Design Hotels. Only 3 hotels in the Netherlands are member of Design Hotels! We hope to welcome you back at Inntel Hotels and maybe MAINPORT is a fantastic option for a next stay?

Kind regards,

Jori Vos
Supervisor Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Expensive!! that is the first thing that comes to my mind about the Inntel. Everything is charged extra - the wifi, the breakfast - etc. Not exactly the kind of hotel that a business traveler who lives out of a suitcase would enjoy. The rooms are decent, neat and comfortable. The waterfont view is the only saving grace. The food is not bad - again not the best that I have eaten in Rotterdam.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the waterfront have a terrific view - especially at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eagertraveller h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre.

As one of the few hotels in Rotterdam we offer free wifi in the public areas and the hotel rooms. We also offer an internetcorner with free internet. Regarding your comment about the breakfast, if you book your breakfast in advance with your room you get a special rate for the breakfast. We offer an International breakfast buffet with a large variety! We always get good comments about our breakfast buffet. Thank you for your comment about the terrific view at the waterfront rooms. We also have a fantastic view over the Erasmusbridge and the River Maas from the Design Panorama rooms. We always receive great comments about the Desing Panorama rooms in the Panorama tower!

We truly hope you will give Inntel Hotels another chance to visit again in the near future so we can show you we are a great hotel to stay at!

Kindest regards,

Jori Vos
Supervisor Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
126 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

!Good location at waterfront and very nice personal. All rather new and modern, clean and well maintained, but the room. Nothing on the walls, no painting, no pictures, no rugs or pillows on the bed or chair, no color whatsoever. It looked like a clean cell in a modern prison. The bathroom was ok though. WiFi perfect connection and Hi speed, but all was boring and steril. The breakfast was just over the acceptable line, but the scrambled egg was this eggpowder style and tasted nothing. overall it was ok, but only for business purposes. Avoid it as a couple

Room Tip: ask for a decorated room fronting the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Front Office Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
Dear Mr Ulf,

Thank you very much for your review about your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre.

I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the good location of our hotel. I will pass on your positive feedback about our very nice personnel. Regarding your comment about the room, we are now renovating our City View rooms. We have already renovated our Waterfront rooms. In all rooms we normally have paintings on the walls, so it is very strange to see on your pictures there are no paintings on the walls. I understand this room did not meet up to your expectations. I would like to offer you my sincere apologies for the inconvenience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our perfect free WiFi connection. I will pass on your comment about the scrambled egg to the Food & Beverage Manager. Thank you for your feedback!

We hope to welcome you back at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre. Please contact me if I can make a new booking in a nice decorated room!

Kind Regards,

Jori Vos
Supervisor Rooms Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,137 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,471 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,275 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,375 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Property: Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Address: Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre is uniquely located at the bank of the Maas and at the foot of the Erasmus bridge. This unique situation on the waterfront makes it ideal for a few days together away-from-it-all, for a meeting, for a meal or a reunion with family or friends, for organizing a party or a longer business stay in a professional ambiance. Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre offers you a magnificent view over the Maas and the Rotterdam skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre Hotel Rotterdam
Golden Tulip Rotterdam Centre
Rotterdam Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing