We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inntel Hotel in Rotterdam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Reviewed 8 March 2013

I have just returned from a short visit to Rtterdam and stayed at the Inntel Hotel in Rotterdam. This is the fifth time that I have stayed at this hotel which was formerly The Golden Tulip.

The room was fantastic on the 14 flour overlooking the Maas river and the city cental area. I must atmit that at the prce of the room I was expecting something really special, I certainly got very good value for money as the room ad all its fittings surpased by expectations, fantastc.

The food in the the restraunts, I tried both while there, was first rate with superb friendly service. Te hotel is superby situated ver close to the Erasmus bridge and being on the river side gives excellent access to the water taxis with tram and metro links vertually outside the hotel.

The reservation staff could not do enough for us, I recommend this hotel to aybody thinking of going o Rotterdam and wishes to stay in a good, quality, 4 star hotel.

Thank you to all the staf at the Intel Hotel Rotterdam.

Room Tip: We chose a River view room cost a lot more than normal, but was worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2013

Stayed here for a short 2 day stay in Rotterdam would highly recommend spending the extra for a panoramic room, the view of the city was amazing at night.the rooms were very clean and the staff very helpful and added an extra night at the same offer price. All in all a very nice stay, will be back in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jammy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Jammy69,

WOW! Thank you for your compliments on your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre.
I will make sure to advise our staff on your feedback as they are all doing their utmost to make the stay of our guests a memorable one and they love to hear that they have succeeded in doing so.
We all look forward welcoming you back (hopefully) soon!

With kind regards,

Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I travel a whole lot for business and a good rest after a day’s work is really important to me and this hotel definitely gave me the best. Super friendly and helpful staff, a clean fresh room and an excellent breakfast buffet, value for money! I will be a returning customer for sure!
Guy Keymolen

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

If you can, book a Panorama Top room, it has a great view over Rotterdam Erasmus bridge and part of the city. If you upgrade it's 20 euro's extra. They are building around the hotel now, but we did not experience any inconvenience because of that, maybe because it was weekend. Parking is available in a public garage very close and the room was good, nice large bed, equipped with a coffee machine and everything you expect from a 4-star hotel in The Netherlands. Quick check-out available, which is nice because there were long checkout lines at checkout time on Sunday.

Room Tip: Book a Panorama Top room, it has the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michiel_van_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Michiel_van_D,

Thank you very much for your great review on Tripadvisor about your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre! I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed the hotel, the room, the facilities and the service and I truly hope to welcome you again in the near future.

The new 5 star hotel MAINPORT which is currently being built will open May 2013 so the exterior of the 4 star Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre will look perfect again in 2 months.

With kinds regards,

Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Central but sad and charmless hotel, made me yearn for the warmth and humanity of Rotterdam airport. Low rise rooms are horrible but unlike my colleague I was allocated a higher refurnished room which was cleaner, more stylist and acceptable. Bar and front desk staff were friendly and tried hard to help. Undergoing refurbishment, but the low rent property currently makes it a miserable place to stay or spend time.

Room Tip: Higher and refurbished rooms only. Others not acceptable at any price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Well_travelled_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Public Relations Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear Guest "Well_traveled_Dad",

Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre.
In your review I read that the Design Panorama room was acceptable and staff was friendy and helpfull but the stay did not exceed your expectations. I believe that a large part is due to the exterior of the hotel which is not up to standard due to the building of the new 5 star hotel MAINPORT.

I truly hope that you would give Inntel Hotels another chance and stay at this new 5 star hotel MAINPORT which will open in May 2013. Although I believe that the 4 star Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre normally gives a higher standard, I am sure that MAINPORT and its extra facilities in the rooms and service will better suit your expectations.

With kind regards
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Very good location. Friendly stuff. All necesry tools for business stay. Rich and tasty breakfast, nice bar.
Free wi-fi in the rooms and looby. It was my second stay and I will probably come again during my next visit to Rotterdam.

Stayed: January 2013
Thank Boazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The room had all the amenities of a business hotel, so nothing to shout about. While the breakfast was the same everyday, they actually served honey in a plank of honeycomb! So aside from the one served in a jar, this was a treat!

Their bed room slippers had fluffy fur, which helped a lot considering it was -1 outside.
The one thing that put me off with the room was the bed. It was too soft, we partially sunk in it. Nice to relax but not to sleep.

Aside from that the front desk was helpful and very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the Erasmus Bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DerrickLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Dear DerrickLopez,

Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre.
We appreciate the time you have taken into advising us and future guests about your stay. Please be assured that we take your comments very seriously and keep on improving our service and standards.

With regards to the matress in your room. I do believe that the choice of a matress is very personal and will give different sleeping experiences with every different guest. Our Housekeeping staff is trained to check if the matress is in good order but if you have this experience again please let us know which roomnumber you have stayed in so that we can take immediate action.

Thank you again for your stay and I look forward welcoming you back in the near future!
Kindest regards
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,247 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#6 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,612 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,413 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#7 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Address: Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range: £76 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre is uniquely located at the bank of the Maas and at the foot of the Erasmus bridge. This unique situation on the waterfront makes it ideal for a few days together away-from-it-all, for a meeting, for a meal or a reunion with family or friends, for organizing a party or a longer business stay in a professional ambiance. Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre offers you a magnificent view over the Maas and the Rotterdam skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre Hotel Rotterdam
Golden Tulip Rotterdam Centre
Rotterdam Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing