We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Panorama room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Puurs, Belgium
1 review
“Panorama room”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed at the Inntel hotel Rotterdam Centre on 1 september for one night. The welcome at the reception was very nice. I reserved a panorama room and got a free upgrade to the top floor.
This was a very welcome suprise. The view is amazing, especially at night!
The location of the hotel is very good, next to a metro station.
The breakfast was also very good and a lot of choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim_van_overtveldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Tim,
Thank you for the time you have taken to give your positive feedback on Tripadvisor!
I will make sure to pass on your compliments to the Reception and Restaurant staff.
The rooms in the Design Panorama Tower have indeed a spectacular view on the river Maas and the Erasmusbridge. Thank you for giving this tip to future guests!
We look forward welcoming you back to Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre in the near future!
Kindest regards,
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    468
    183
    50
    20
See reviews for
102
400
51
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The hotel is ideal for a short stay. We stayed for 2 nights in a panorama room, and had a view of the Erasmus bridge, and the New Years fireworks display. It was truly amazing.
The room was a good size, and very comfortable. Bathroom, with a separate shower and a bath very nice. I just find it unacceptable to have to pay nearly €5 for a bottle of water in a room. It should be free.
Champagne breakfast was very nice, lovely coffee. The fruit however was not always fresh, especially grapes.
We had a room service and the food was great!
Tiny swimming pool was very busy but nice. Small gym had a good equipment.
Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Choose a Panorama Room, the view is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FireworksDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review and I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay during New Year's Eve in Rotterdam.
This is indeed a great time to stay in the hotel as from several rooms you can see THE spectacular National Fireworks in Rotterdam! These rooms are very popular that night and I am glad that you have enjoyed it so much.
My sincere apologies for the fruits at the breakfast, I have passed this on to our Food & Beverage Manager and he will discuss this with his team.
Thank you again for your stay and review and we look forward welcoming you back in Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre for New Year's Eve 2014/2015!
Kind regards
Simone van der Veen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mk
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Perfect location and the views are breath taking especially if you get a room on the top floor!! The food at the Inntel was superb!! and catered for every ones needs and diets, will definitely return again

Room Tip: top floors are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matsy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Matsy C,

WOW a 100%! Thank you for this great review of your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre!
I will pass on all your compliments to our staff as we all do our utmost to make the stay of our guests "one to remember". I am very thankful that you have been our guest and we definitely look forward welcoming you back soon!

With warmest regards,
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed for the weekend, room wasn't that big but comfortable. Everything was clean, witch I found important. It has a good location, just a shame that you'd have to pay a huge amount to leave you're car in a nearby parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Evy,
Thank you for staying at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre!
I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay so much and we look forward welcoming you back soon!
With regards to the parking. Due to our location in the city centre we are very lucky to have 2 big parking garages on a 2 minutes walk. These are public car parks from the City of Rotterdam and at the moment charge € 27 for 24 hours (rates may change). A cheaper option is to park your car in a Park+ Ride area just outside of Rotterdam and travel by subway to the hotel. The subway station Leuvehaven is right in front of the hotel and it takes about 10-15 min. This is perhaps an option for a future stay? We are more than happy to give more details about this option or visit our website.

Kind regards
Simone van der Veen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I stayed for two weeks, checking out over the weekend. The first week my room was very small- it was clean and well-appointed but I just found the size challenging to deal with for an entire week. The second week I received a better room- almost twice the size probably and the layout was much better. It was quite enjoyable. The view from both rooms was great. The restaurant, Water, was good- service seemed to get better over the course of the two weeks. The first week I felt like I waited quite a while at times; the second week I didn't have to search anyone out to take my order or bring another drink.
The location is perfect if you need access the metro, it's right in front of the hotel.
Breakfast was outrageously expensive (20Euro per day if booked in advance), in my opinion, so I did not take advantage but I heard it was very good.
Would stay here again, and next time will bring a swimsuit to take advantage of the pool and steam room!

Room Tip: Higher floor, canal side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerefordGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunis, Tunisia
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The Hotel's location in Leuvehaven makes it close to the main places to visit in Rotterdam. (Many of them are within a walkable distance). Public transport and taxis are just in front of the door. The service quality of the hotel was very good, the personnel was professionnal, available and so friendly. The Breakfast was varied and generous. It is recommended to have a room with a "water view" to enjoy the view of the canals and the Erasmus bridge !

Room Tip: Strongly recommend the "Water view" and NOT the "Traffic view".
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarimBenHamida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The location offers great views of Rotterdam over the canals and views of their distinctive Erasmusburg Bridge. It's about a 10 minute walk to central Rotterdam. Easy to get to from the train station by tram of about a 10euro taxi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a view over the canals
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCtraveler9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review on Tripadvisor and I am very glad that you enjoyed our beautiful location and facilities!
We look forward welcoming you back soon in Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre.
With kind regards
Simone van der Veen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Property: Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Address: Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre is uniquely located at the bank of the Maas and at the foot of the Erasmus bridge. This unique situation on the waterfront makes it ideal for a few days together away-from-it-all, for a meeting, for a meal or a reunion with family or friends, for organizing a party or a longer business stay in a professional ambiance. Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre offers you a magnificent view over the Maas and the Rotterdam skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre Hotel Rotterdam
Golden Tulip Rotterdam Centre
Rotterdam Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing