We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“service/luxe/price-quality/friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“service/luxe/price-quality/friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

super experience with high standard rooms and friendly staff.
Room is very clean & up2date
Only the bar/resto from hotel (water) is too expensive for a drink and staff not friendly comparing all the rest of hotel.

Room Tip: Panoramic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Jean,

We really appreciate your positive feedback of your stay and I have passed on your comments about the bar to our Food & Beverage Manager.
We look forward welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Simone van der Veen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    451
    176
    48
    19
See reviews for
97
382
51
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel, was there for a week end with a few friends. the staff are very welcoming and happy to help, room was clean and tidy at all the times and there is also a nice little Spa on 8th floor. I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bluealex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre and the time you have taken to leave this great review!
It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward welcoming you back soon!
Kindest regards,

Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

We visited this hotel on our short stay in Rotterdam . It is perfectly located so you are on a short walking distance from all interesting things, harbour and nice restaurants .
We had standard room which is really specious and comfortable.
Staff is so helpful, we come late in the evening and they were at our disposal for all . immediately they explained to us area and gave us very helpful tips of what to see and do.
The most amazing thing of the hotel is their roof top spa! It is a small spa but you have beautiful view of the Rotterdam while relaxing , what gives you feeling as you are flying ! Really perfect!
If we will be back in this charming town, will definitely stay in this hotel again .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paoulina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Paoulina,

Thank you for this great review on Tripadvisor of your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre!
We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and the Spa.
We look forward to your next visit and perhaps it is an idea to add a massage or beauty treatment to your reservation to get into an even more "zen" feeling!

Warmest regards,
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puurs, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stayed at the Inntel hotel Rotterdam Centre on 1 september for one night. The welcome at the reception was very nice. I reserved a panorama room and got a free upgrade to the top floor.
This was a very welcome suprise. The view is amazing, especially at night!
The location of the hotel is very good, next to a metro station.
The breakfast was also very good and a lot of choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tim_van_overtveldt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Tim,
Thank you for the time you have taken to give your positive feedback on Tripadvisor!
I will make sure to pass on your compliments to the Reception and Restaurant staff.
The rooms in the Design Panorama Tower have indeed a spectacular view on the river Maas and the Erasmusbridge. Thank you for giving this tip to future guests!
We look forward welcoming you back to Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre in the near future!
Kindest regards,
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

The hotel is ideal for a short stay. We stayed for 2 nights in a panorama room, and had a view of the Erasmus bridge, and the New Years fireworks display. It was truly amazing.
The room was a good size, and very comfortable. Bathroom, with a separate shower and a bath very nice. I just find it unacceptable to have to pay nearly €5 for a bottle of water in a room. It should be free.
Champagne breakfast was very nice, lovely coffee. The fruit however was not always fresh, especially grapes.
We had a room service and the food was great!
Tiny swimming pool was very busy but nice. Small gym had a good equipment.
Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Choose a Panorama Room, the view is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FireworksDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review and I am very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay during New Year's Eve in Rotterdam.
This is indeed a great time to stay in the hotel as from several rooms you can see THE spectacular National Fireworks in Rotterdam! These rooms are very popular that night and I am glad that you have enjoyed it so much.
My sincere apologies for the fruits at the breakfast, I have passed this on to our Food & Beverage Manager and he will discuss this with his team.
Thank you again for your stay and review and we look forward welcoming you back in Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre for New Year's Eve 2014/2015!
Kind regards
Simone van der Veen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mk
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Perfect location and the views are breath taking especially if you get a room on the top floor!! The food at the Inntel was superb!! and catered for every ones needs and diets, will definitely return again

Room Tip: top floors are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matsy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Matsy C,

WOW a 100%! Thank you for this great review of your stay at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre!
I will pass on all your compliments to our staff as we all do our utmost to make the stay of our guests "one to remember". I am very thankful that you have been our guest and we definitely look forward welcoming you back soon!

With warmest regards,
Simone van der Veen
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed for the weekend, room wasn't that big but comfortable. Everything was clean, witch I found important. It has a good location, just a shame that you'd have to pay a huge amount to leave you're car in a nearby parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Evy,
Thank you for staying at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre!
I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay so much and we look forward welcoming you back soon!
With regards to the parking. Due to our location in the city centre we are very lucky to have 2 big parking garages on a 2 minutes walk. These are public car parks from the City of Rotterdam and at the moment charge € 27 for 24 hours (rates may change). A cheaper option is to park your car in a Park+ Ride area just outside of Rotterdam and travel by subway to the hotel. The subway station Leuvehaven is right in front of the hotel and it takes about 10-15 min. This is perhaps an option for a future stay? We are more than happy to give more details about this option or visit our website.

Kind regards
Simone van der Veen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#8 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Property: Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Address: Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre is uniquely located at the bank of the Maas and at the foot of the Erasmus bridge. This unique situation on the waterfront makes it ideal for a few days together away-from-it-all, for a meeting, for a meal or a reunion with family or friends, for organizing a party or a longer business stay in a professional ambiance. Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre offers you a magnificent view over the Maas and the Rotterdam skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotelopia so you can book your Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre Hotel Rotterdam
Golden Tulip Rotterdam Centre
Rotterdam Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing