We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Rotterdam
Bruxelles
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A little bit disappointed”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The personal is very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, when you buy a panoramic room, you don't think that you'll be awoken at 6 o'clock because of the luminosity in the room !!!!
For this level of hotel we could hope a real store on the window and not just a light curtain…
And we were supposed to get a bottle of wine in the room in our package … nothing !
The spa area is nice but too small, then many many people in the swimming pool , int the sauna and not enough towels. The towels were lying on the ground … so bad

Room Tip: Ask the upper floor and the view on the bridge and the water !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulianneBrux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Julianne,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
We would like to get in touch with you regarding your stay and if you have some more details for us so that we can look into the situations you have described.
We really appreciate your response to me or my colleague Front Office Manager ms. Jori Vos via inforotterdam@inntelhotels.nl or +31 (0)10 413 413 9.

With kind regards,
Simone van der Veen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    485
    189
    52
    22
See reviews for
107
424
51
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is in a great location if you have time to spare you can have a walk around the barges and steam memorabilia that are adjacent to the hotel. The room is a little small but most adequate for single occupancy very good combined bath with shower - very clean and nothing was to much trouble for the cleaning staff ( towels etc.) I asked for tea making in my room again only had to ask for more creamer etc.The staff are all very friendly and where keen to engage in helpful conversation giving pointers and directions when asked - the breakfast is also adequate and varied with plenty of juice, tea and coffee. I did not use the health spa but it looked very well equipped with swimming pool etc. I would definitley recommend this hotel and will be back in two months time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iswifty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
I will make sure to pass on your compliments about the hotel and the service to our staff!

During your next stay please try our Wellness H2O with swimmingpool and sauna and we can even arrange a massage or hamam treatment for you.

We truly look forward welcoming you back in 2 months time and please advise me via below email address as soon as your reservation is arranged. I would like to personally welcome you.


With kind regards,
Simone van der Veen
inforotterdam@inntelhotels.nl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunterdon County, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were in Rotterdam for a business trip. The hotel was recommended due to its location near the Waterbus (passenger ferry) which would take us to the first meeting site in Dordrecht, and a short tram ride to the Rotterdam Central train station.

We were welcomed by Melisa, a congenial and very helpful front desk representative who helped us get our bearings, recommended restaurants and places to see if we had the time. We did have a day off and went to the zoo - one of the best we have gone to.

The room was great and more than expected: large almost floor to ceiling windows and the view was of the harbor and a beautiful bridge. It was a pleasure to watch the various boats and barges go by. The room had a large desk with access to the internet and plenty of light to work by. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had both a large soaking tub and a (small but adequate) shower. A real surprise was the exercise facility (really almost a spa) - one of the best we have encountered. It had the usual aerobic machines, treadmill, elliptical, etc. plus a pool, a real sauna and accompanying shower, a steam room and chaise lounges to catch the sun through the large windows. My wife (and business partner) had the breakfast buffet about which she raved. As with most hotel breakfast buffets, it was not inexpensive, but the selection and quality of the food was worth it.

We found that different trams stopped outside the hotel and we were able to get around easily. another spot we visited was the Cube Houses (one is open for a tour). If you are into architecture, its worth a visit as is the Maritime Museum just a short walk away.

The Inntel was really nice and made even better by its staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor that looks out to the bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PappysCorsair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great and thorough review of your stay at Inntel Hotels!
I will make sure to pass on your compliments to Melissa and the rest of the staff. It will be great for them to read that you have fully enjoyed your stay and that their efforts really made a difference.

We all look forward welcoming you back soon.

With warm regards,
Simone van der Veen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The location is perfect, the view is beautiful and the hotel looks great from the outside. Spa and swimming pool are great: luxurious, clean and with a great view. The rooms and corridors however do not qualify as 4* in my opinion: the room is rather small, decoration is very modest and the bathroom is really small. Some refurbishing could help.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RDMgr_InntelHotels, Rooms Division Manager at Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback about your stay and I am very glad to read that you have enjoyed the hotel and it's facilities.
The hotel is continuously working on the service, facilities and standards to meet our guests expectations. Aside from the contact with our guests during their stay, I also read every review on internet to know what our guests prefer.
Therefore I would like to thank you for your feedback and please do contact me for your next visit to Rotterdam as I can advise you about the different roomtypes we offer.

With kind regards,
Simone van der Veen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lochristi, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Super hotel.Great and big breakfast.Nice rooms.Super free spa.Friendly staff. "negative" point:nothing extra given for my wife's birthday.Bikes for rent from hotel expensive:16€ p/day/bike.Much cheaper to rent them at central station.

Room Tip: for none smokers:ask a non-smokers room, some levels of the hotel are smoke free
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philippevannieuwenhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Helpful and service minded staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. The room was a bit on the small side but great. The room was surprisingly quiet considering the traffic on surrounding streets. Great location near the city and for transportation by water. Breakfast was of good quality with a lot of things to choose from. I'd like to recommend this accommodation. I'll come back next time in Rotterdam.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the canal or the Erasmus bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Amsterdam is hideously expensive and quality is always an issue. This is not the case in Rotterdam. At the last minute I was able to get an affordable and yet quite decent hotel room at this three-star hotel even though it was Saturday night.

The hotel is right opposite the Leuvehaven metro stop so it could not have been easier to get to. It is easy walking distance to some of Rotterdam's nicest sites, including the Spido harbour tour (EUR 11.50 for a 70 minute tour), the Witte de Withstraat (restaurants and trendy bars), the Havenmusuem (free), the Erasmusbrug and the Maritime Museum. To go downtown, the tram stop is right in front of the hotel and it is only one or two stops away.

Because of its location near the water and the Erasmusbrug, the hotel area had a lot of character.

My affordable hotel room was 20 square metres. Everything in the room was standard and fairly nice, although not really at the luxury level. I liked that the windows could be opened right up. It also had good aircon and wifi (although I ended up preferring the ether connection). Good TV with many channels in various languages, including BBC1 and 2 (so English speakers are not just forced to watching the news). Two demerits: No coffee maker in the room. I couldn't get the safe to work.

Bring your bathing suit because the hotel has a nice wellness set up on the 8th floor.

Loved the salmon and champagne for breakfast in the waterfront breakfast room. Lots of variety in breads, juices, cold cuts. No egg station, so eggs served only boiled and scrambled. The breakfast felt four star and was better than what you'd see at comparable hotels. However, it is expensive. Try to get breakfast as part of your package.

To buy stuff, there is an Albert Heijn about 700 metres away.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, especially for the price I got.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zwerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Mainport Hotel
Mainport Hotel
#3 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,191 reviews
nhow Rotterdam
#6 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,540 reviews
Cool
Hilton Rotterdam
Hilton Rotterdam
#4 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadsdriehoek
citizenM Rotterdam
citizenM Rotterdam
#2 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,351 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#7 of 52 in Rotterdam
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre

Property: Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre
Address: Leuvehaven 80, 3011EA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Rotterdam
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rotterdam
#12 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre is uniquely located at the bank of the Maas and at the foot of the Erasmus bridge. This unique situation on the waterfront makes it ideal for a few days together away-from-it-all, for a meeting, for a meal or a reunion with family or friends, for organizing a party or a longer business stay in a professional ambiance. Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre offers you a magnificent view over the Maas and the Rotterdam skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inntel Hotels Rotterdam Centre Hotel Rotterdam
Golden Tulip Rotterdam Centre
Rotterdam Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing