We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
citizenM Rotterdam
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel(Rotterdam)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hilton Rotterdam(Rotterdam)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
H2OTEL Rotterdam(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,729)
Filter reviews
1,729 results
Traveller rating
1,084
535
77
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,084
535
77
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitizen mfree moviesmood lightingrooms are smallhigh techoude havenwall to wallhuge bedrain showerliving roomgreat conceptcube housesold harbourblaak stationmarket halltrendy hotelother cities
Filter
Updating list...
1,016 - 1,021 of 1,729 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The other reviews are already full of info on the rooms so we'll spare you the repetition. We just want to say how nice the staff were, especially Chris and Nwel on the night shift. We also met some staff from the Amsterdam branch who happened to be there as well. Great guys and we hope we'll be back to see them again for a longer stay before too long! Only slight niggle: no parking. Be ready to pay a minimum of 12€ for 24 hours at the APCOA about 10 min on foot away, and they only take credit cards as payment. No reflection on the hotel though: they are in negotiations with the new car park being built nearby to try and allocate some spaces for hotel visitors. Good on them!

Room Tip: First floor (where the bar is) has a higher ceiling, apparently.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy-in-Osnabrueck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I loved staying is this hotel. The entrance, lobby and bar are beautifully decorated with cool stuff and funiture. You have to check yourself in and out, but the system is really easy. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Nice room with tablet with which you control everything: lights, curtains, room temperature, television. You can even choose from a selection of movies for free. Free wifi! Very big and comfy bed! Great rain shower. Rooms are not very big, but that didn't bother us. Breakfast is ok and served at the bar. The hotel is situated in an area with lots of restaurants and bars, in walking distance of all places of interest. Would definitely recommed this hotel, but not to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bertje15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The facilities are build new and with excellent quality, it has just everything to have a confortable stay, from bed to service. Definitely matches the level of the architecture city in the world.

Try a cocktail in the bar for a fresh and delightful start!

Room Tip: The ground level has high ceilings ;)
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I needed to be in Rotterdam for a meeting and this hotel was very close ,so I thought it was perfect. It was my first time in the citizenm chain of hotels but after this stay I will definitely look to stay more frequently. Everything is superb from the rain shower , to the funky lights & tablet in the room.They really have everything you need. My favorite though was the staff. The staff are not pushy and out to make a quick buck where ever they can , they tell you your options and you can decide. While I was there I noticed they gave visitors tours and a coffee , the hotel is fabulous and they enjoy showing it. Eve the receptionist is a bubbly person , also there was a charming girl from eastern europe serving coffee and thanks to andy for my alcohol free mojitio .

Room Tip: take the subway or tram , a taxi is quite expensive.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christos p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I have been one of the test sleepers in the first opening weekend of the Hotel. The parking area wasn't ready yet, so we parked the car in the QPark garage in the center. From there it was only a 10 min. walk to get to the hotel which is conveniently situated next to the Metro Station Blaak in the centre of Rotterdam. The electronic self service check-in at citizenM hotel was a breeze and within a few minutes I was in my hotel room on the 2nd floor, enjoying the view. I had never stayed before at a citizenM hotel, and it was a more than pleasant experience. The personel was very friendly, the modern furniture, contemporary design, the digital entertainment system with the samsung android tablet that's included in your room - and allows you to change lights, tv, radio, blinds, airconditioning of the hotelroom is awesome. The bed was very, very comfortable :), the food in the bar/restaurant is well selected, and there's a great table setup with multiple imacs for internet surfing in the lobby. The only negative aspect I encountered was when ordering a cocktail, because of the opening evening, it took more than 25 mins because of limited personel capacity. I would highly recommend the hotel experience to anyone travelling with 1 or 2 persons to Rotterdam. Everything is just great and well organized at citizenM. It was more than a pleasant surprise to experience the citizenM hotel concept and I will for sure check in with any of the other global citizenM hotels in the near future.

Room Tip: The hallway is quite long, and the elevator is in the middle. Ask for a room close to the elevator, it's quicker to go in-out of your hotelroom to facilities/outside the hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tjerja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews