We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
citizenM Rotterdam
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Rotterdam Brainpark(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Rotterdam(Rotterdam)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel(Rotterdam)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Emma(Rotterdam)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bilderberg Parkhotel(Rotterdam)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Breitner(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,705)
Filter reviews
1,705 results
Traveller rating
1,070
527
75
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,070
527
75
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitizen mfree moviesmood lightingrooms are smallhigh techoude havenwall to wallhuge bedrain showerliving roomgreat conceptcube housesold harbourblaak stationmarket halltrendy hotelother cities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
943 - 948 of 1,705 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

great location in oude haven, great staff and perfect for single traveler...but a bit small for a couple. comfortable king size bed takes up lots of floor space, huge windows bring the light and harbor in and common areas are spacious and welcoming.

Room Tip: request a high floor overlooking harbor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marwargar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was a bit "pleasant" surprised with self service check in method. I took early flight and arrived at hotel early too. I was prepared myself to wait at lobby until check in time, but I could do early check in with reasonable price. So, I took a rest and slept in comfy bed:-). The wifi was very fast and the most I like the design, free movie and friendly staff. Another thing, when I asked for the late check out, it's very easy process and again with reasonable price. I would stay in citizenM again and would definitely choose this hotel before considering others !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlia Hayati G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Surprising different - and a great concept. One of the few occasions you talk as much about the hotel as about the experienced city and people. Helped a lot to turn a stormy, rainy weekend into a great one ... Yes, would recommend it, anytime. The sound proof rooms a the biggest plus in any city, and however they make it - it's a personal and free service as well - the manage to make a great balance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed with some friends as part of a stag night.
This new hotel looks great inside: the spacious lounge features comfortable sofas, plenty of novels and photo books and a 24h well-stocked bar. We loved the "northern design meets random collections of items" style and for the space a gin tonic or two I thought we could have been stuck there chilling all night.
Rooms are small (that's what the big loung areas are for), equipped with a nifty tablet to control lights, curtains and (free) tv entertainment. Large comfortable bed.
Every piece of information written around the hotel on walls, objects and buttons has a playful, well thought through style.
Great staff, from check in to check out. It was really a pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luciano Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Thank yo uso much for the wonderful stay we had at your hotel.
We had the time of our life enjoying the blinds, the changing of colors and the huge bed with rabbit MALIK to accompany us.
The live staff was also five star class. So friendly and so helpful and so good to us.
We were sorry to have to leave again in the morning.
For me this was the best hotel stay since years and no hotel will ever be the same again after Citizen.
THANK YOU FOR THIS GREAT HOTEL CONCEPT. THE WORLD WILL GET BETTER, I AM SURE NOW.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same. View of the back rooms face the inner courtyard. Good part is that you can see the beautiful moss roof which has been purposely planted in patterns.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirjam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews