We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
citizenM Rotterdam
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre(Rotterdam)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel(Rotterdam)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
nhow Rotterdam(Rotterdam)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Rotterdam(Rotterdam)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SS Rotterdam(Rotterdam)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,721)
Filter reviews
1,721 results
Traveller rating
1,079
533
76
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,079
533
76
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitizen mfree moviesmood lightingrooms are smallhigh techoude havenwall to wallhuge bedrain showerliving roomgreat conceptcube housesold harbourblaak stationmarket halltrendy hotelother cities
Filter
Updating list...
939 - 944 of 1,721 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I was at citizenM Rotterdam last week, for a business trip.
It was the first time I've been in a citizenM and I was impressed.
In this case the location is great, one of the best area of Rotterdam, surrounded by restaurants, pubs and nice walks.
The room is very nice, with a huge bed as big as the room (wall to wall) and a big shower.
The staff is very friendly and professional, the breakfast is AWESOME, the atmosphere in general is very beautiful, modern and realizing at the same time, which is not usually easy to see.
I will definitively come back in this hotel and I'll definitively try the other hotels of this brand. Good job!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filobraccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I was here only for one night but the experience was very nice, the hotel it's really impressive with his style, tecnology and services.
really nice rooms, very good breakfast, fast check in and check out.
Lacks the parking and I had problem with the tablet that control every functions in the room but it was very happy to stay.

Room Tip: Check immediately the tablet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventureswithnarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The overall hotel experience was excellent. We stayed at the sister hotel in Amsterdam and this was the better of the two.

e tihought that the hotel was a bit away frm the centre, purely because the train stop we used was Rotterdam Blaak, however this IS central adn close to one of the main bridges across the river.

Very modern, somewhat alternative compared to most hotels it was friendly, comfortable and had many nice touches, such as using a tablet device to control lights, heat and even the TV.

Breakfast was good, however, and this is the only reason for dropping the hotel to a 4 star, was how the breakfast area was set out. This may sound like a strange criticism, but the food was set out in areas that were cramped. The staff did not have the movement space that they needed to operate efficiently, and boy do they work hard. The design/ layout was against them, and indeed te customers who had to reach past each other to get plates etc. Bit of a rethink required to perhaps sacrifice a small bit of style for the customer (and staff) experience. In the hotel's defence, it had only been oped a few weeks at that time.

Loved the hotel, loved the decor and the location - can dander out to water front/ bopats/ harbour area which appears to be an up and coming area, with places like the Cube House and an amazing set of apartments being built with a market hall below, wow!

Rotterdam by the way was a complete and pleasant surprise. loved it.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much identical and can control blinds, climate etc to suit. Enjoy
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W5WPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

What a pity we only stayed 1 night we could have moved in permanently.. Reception was not a barrier but a welcoming desk in the center with helpful staff to either check you in or let you self check in. Was a friendly and easy process. We got a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the (being) renovated square and old Harbour (Haven) Everything is controlled by a tablet running Android. Lights TV curtains heating mood etc. Some people would be challenged by this but not us who have had tablets for quite a few years now. The Bed well a sleeping pallet as it took up the whole width of the room and was a pleasure to dive into sheer luxury..The Bathroom well toilet and shower were excellent but the only drawback was the sink was located outside and the mirror badly placed . It was placed central to the unit but unfortunately the mirror has lights and when standing at the sink the light was directly in your face?
Staff were more than friendly and happy to oblige with all requests including making a separate Gluten free sandwich for my wife Chris. Dinner was very relaxed and sui8tyable for my wife, Wine was excellent and the coffee wonderful.
There is a photo across the whole wall in reception which is an interesting scene and was intrigued enough to ask various staff.. None could give an answer but apparently it is in most/all the CitizenM's

What's to see.. well everything in such a modern city of stunning architecture. Did try and go to the Mini World Model exhibition but it was closed that day.. bummer.. taxi driver was most surprised they had it and was going to take his kids there.

Will be back again real soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same layout and it is just which view you want. We chose harbour which was good and filled with fishing boats.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alpal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

First time ever in a CitizenM Hotel. It is a DIY hotel... but fun to stay. Staff was very helpful with check in and other questions. Free WIFI, and free movies in the room. Rooms are basic, but they put a smile on your face. Value is okay. I will be back! The double bed is bit weird (you have to climb over the other person to get out of bed).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanamstel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews