We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”
Review of Hotel One

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel One
Ranked #35 of 53 Hotels in Rotterdam
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I slept in this hotel for 4 nights, and absolutely loved it! The rooms are spacious, the bed is comfortable and the sleep quality is good. Their breakfast is kind of simple, and it could be more better. But the people working here are funny, friendly and professional.
This is a perfect hotel to stay when you are in Rotterdam. It is like 45 secs from the Rotterdam Centraal. And there are plenty of nice restaurants to eat nearby. The tram stops are very close by (literally outside the door), so you are just 20 mins away from most of the places. I walked to the Erasmus bridge from the hotel and it took me like 25 mins...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lightonthestreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

We ended up by accident in this Hotel (by a Groupon voucher) and it was a perfect place to stay to explore the City. Just a few meters by walk from the Train Station. We came by car (parked outside the City in Meijersplein P&R station for free) and went into the City by Metro (3 stops until central Station). 5 Minutes walk and there you are in Hotel One at the edge of the Asian quarter of Rotterdam. The Service was really great and friendly, helping us with maps and Restaurant advices. You can explore the whole City from here by Walking.
The rooms are clean and comfortable beds. The breakfast was really good with a lot of choices for Continental breakfast. And again, the Service was really friendly. In Terms of decoration you will find some Asian touch as well. If I go to Rotterdam again, I will stop in Hotel One again. Great place to be.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CI P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Located 5 minutes from to the metro station. The room are modern and comfortable, the bathroom unusually large for a hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was good, it was easy to walk to the main shopping areas and it was nice to be along a canal. I would recommend this place and I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms are minimalist and amenities basic but bedding is comfortable and it is very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Craigworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Hotel One is a perfect location: very close to Rotterdam Central Station, and shops, bars. restaurants and theaters are nearby. But the hotel needs urgently an update. Th eentrance doesn't give the impression of entering a **** hotel, the furbishing is outdated, the staff formal and the breakfast standard. The rooms are reasonable, but the amenities and common areas are poor.
So , if hotel One wants to keep its reputation up, it needs an urgent refurbishment!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We are business travellers. This hotel is located next to metro station and to good restaurants in heart of Rotterdam, making it perfect for us. Staff is very friendly and helping at any time. I suggest it for everyone. Wifi coverage was perfect in our room. Small elevator and very steep stairs were a small problem. My only complain is occational smell in ground floor from kitchen.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panagiotis I I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Well positioned in Rotterdam. The rooms are fine.... but three stars and not 4. The breakfast basic but OK. When one enters the Hotel there is a lingering smell of rancid oil and Chinese food, not pleasant at all. Staff friendly. Overall a three star experience and definitely not 4.

Now the problem.... I and my family have been bitten/stung by something in the rooms. Not mosquitos! Something much more bloodthirsty and severe. I literally have dozens of bites and all the itches to prove it. BAD NEWS!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The-taste-bud-101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Nothing too bad, but it's definetely not a 4 stars.
positives:nice breakfast; the personnel is polite; location is good.
negatives: rooms and reception smell food ( chinese restaurant next door); room is minimal; hallway and elevator claustraphobic; bathroom crowded.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rotterdam hotels
Stadsdriehoek
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
Ibis Rotterdam City Centre
#8 of 53 in Rotterdam
808 reviews
Cool
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
Rotterdam Marriott Hotel
#7 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Atlanta Rotterdam
#21 of 53 in Rotterdam
1,166 reviews
Oude Westen
Hotel van Walsum
Hotel van Walsum
#22 of 53 in Rotterdam
280 reviews
Cool
easyHotel Rotterdam City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel One

Address: Westersingel 1, 3014 GM Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Rotterdam > Oude Westen
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Rotterdam
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel One 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Hotel Rotterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing