We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of New York in the heart of Rotterdam”
Review of Hotel New York

Hotel New York
Ranked #131 of 1,501 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Cuisines: European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

I thought this restaurant was excellent and certainly the food was fantastic. It was recommended on most sites to visit, it was certainly worth the trip. I like the Decour tremendously, the staff was attentive and professional. The food was very good moderately priced.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank petercP8101BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 420 of 2,688 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2016

Various very good dishes. The staff explain each plate you are eating. The wine is good. You can have a great time

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank G1371ZGmaried
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2016

The newly opened New York Basement is our favourite, food is excellent. Service has improved in the last few months. We love to take friends there.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SonNY2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Fantastic food and friendly staff pretty busy so you better reserve.
Very appropriate food portions not too big but will fulfill your hunger. Nice view and also ambiance is adorable.
Don't wait for seating usually just go and pick a table and sit.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank 165rashaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

We know this restaurant since opening 1993.
The last 16 years we do not live in the Netherlands anymore.
Now on holiday in the Netherlands we went back.
The ambiance is still very nice.
We orderd for lunch the steak tartare and spaghetti vongole.
Both dishes super good. The steak tartare is one of the best I have tried.
Mango dessert good.
Staff very professional and friendly.
We didnt had to wait long before the food arrived.
Nice wines and good beers.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 445martij
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hotel New York also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Hotel New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.