We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian outside of India”
Review of The Pepper Trail

The Pepper Trail
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
The Pepper Trail is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #181 of 1,207 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Price range: US$25 - US$70
Description: Restaurant The Pepper Trail offers an exquisite experience of contemporary Indian cuisine with authentic spices delicately mixed to produce the most delightful Indian dishes. It is guaranteed to seduce each of your senses. Feel a touch of class with unique contemporary design and an intimate ambience. This Unique Indian FoodXperience can be found at the heart of Rotterdam.
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant The Pepper Trail offers an exquisite experience of contemporary Indian cuisine with authentic spices delicately mixed to produce the most delightful Indian dishes. It is guaranteed to seduce each of your senses. Feel a touch of class with unique contemporary design and an intimate ambience. This Unique Indian FoodXperience can be found at the heart of Rotterdam.
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Ambience 3/5
Fairly regular and surprisingly vacant even on a Saturday night.

Food 5/5
Undoubtedly the best Indian food outside of India. The menu is sharp; exactly 4 Tandoori dishes for example, one each in Fish, Chicken, Lamb and Veg. And the food is outstanding. The Lamb dishes in particular are particularly incredible.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sandeepjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePepperTrail R, Guest Relations Manager at The Pepper Trail, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your visit and such kind words of appreciation. We are glad you loved the food and we look forward to serving you again.

The Pepper Trail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

After having the 'pepper trail' cocktail, a great spicy cocktail with ginger lime and chili, we enjoyed the five course menu.

The food was absolutely perfect, well flavored and nicely portioned. After the first course we asked for a bit more spicy and spicy we got, these people know their chili's!

The service was great as well. Friendly knowledgeable staff.

Recommended if you want Indian food in Rotterdam!

Thank JBE77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePepperTrail R, Guest Relations Manager at The Pepper Trail, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us and praising us with your kind words. We love serving all our valued guests and are glad you relished our food. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,
The Pepper Trail team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We ate €20 starters
Our mains were €29
Naan bread was €4 total = €53
Plus a bottle of water. Not sure what that cost. We got a bill for €81
We were in a rush because my parking ticket was about to expire and we waited ages to get the bill. So we did not check the bill. Were not offered dessert or coffee. With the restaurant only having 4 tables. But as l drove home thought this cannot be right. Feel that we have been totally ripped off. With tiny portions (we are not big eaters) waited way to long for mediocre food! Not to be recommended.!

Thank Geraldine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePepperTrail R, Front Office Manager at The Pepper Trail, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest, We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. The correct invoice amount should be €69.10, but by mistake one of our staff punched the wrong item with a very old price. It was a human error and we would like to compensate for this. We wish to adjust the difference of €12 in your next bill when you eat in our restaurant and as a token of apology we would also like to offer you 50% discount on your next bill. Once again please accept our sincere apologies and give us a chance to improve on our mistake. You can call on 0644940004 to make your bookings.

Regards,
The Pepper Trail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Central location, good interior design but really slow service. Even having a reservation incredibly long waiting time for just being seated in a almost empty restaurant. Food quality and price reasonable. Bill came without the promoted 20% discount and had to send it back for correction. Could be really nice place if better managed.

Thank VedatM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePepperTrail R, Guest Relations Manager at The Pepper Trail, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

We are sorry to hear your disappointment and will advise our staff once again to check the bookings before taking the bill to the customer. It is disappointing to see having 2 stars for this human error and hope we get a chance to serve you again and to get a better rating next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Looking for Indian Vegeterian food in Rotterdam, went to explore this restaurant on 3 rd of my visit to the city. First impresssion was a tastefully crafted ambience which has a touch of luxury... though vegeterian options are limited, food is good with good quality maintained.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kaushal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePepperTrail R, Guest Relations Manager at The Pepper Trail, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Kaushal, Thank you for visiting us and praising us with your kind words. We love serving all our valued guests and are glad you relished our food. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Warm regards,
The Pepper Trail team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pepper Trail also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to The Pepper Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing