We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for a perfect place to have a great night?”
Review of Lux

Lux
Reserve with
Lux is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #225 of 1,019 Restaurants in Rotterdam
Price range: US$0 - US$73
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looking for a perfect place to have a great night?”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Lux is one of the best Italian restaurants that I have ever gone. The antipasto is just great! there are various of them, each so exciting and delicious. I tried the meat and octopus there both tasted delightful!! I am a fan of chocolate pie and the home made chocolate pie I tried was the best! It has also a calm and beautiful environment, too. Compare to the quality of the meals and services the price is also quite good. All in all, if you are looking for a place to make a great night I highly recommend this restaurant..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    18
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great quality and service, reasonable price !”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

One of the best "Italian restaurant" I've ever been.
Amazing meat and see food made in traditional/ classical Italian techniques.
The antipasti variety is exciting, the stewed Octopus is delicious.
Homemade chocolate ice-cream was great!
The restaurant has a pleasant and friendly atmosphere. The chef is very nice to communicate which I like a lot.
Delightful choice of music!
Water and home-made bread for free.
In short 'A PLACE TO GO BACK TO!'

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sepa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had a really good and very authentically Italian meal at this restaurant. They catered well for our very large group including some picky children. Service was a bit slow between courses but the food was great.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Duffyx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Italian?”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

I have had a lot of Italian food in my life, in Italy, as well as in several other countries. some meals and restaurants better then other.
I must say that this was a waste of time and money. The antipasti was good, but main course was small, and so basic that you can getter better food at Mac Donald's. Dessert not very good and exciting. The service was none-existent. The waitress told us you ordered a side dish that should be shared. This portion was so small that it was embarrassing.
When we finally finished and were going to pay, the waitress charged 8€ too much.

If you want Italian, good service and food, avoid this place.

No English menu too

Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Quality small Portions”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

After viewing the reviews in Trip Advisor we thought we must visit this restaurant. Restaurant does not have good noise insulation and got a little loud when it was half full. Food was very nice but unfortunately we were still hungry after our meal because the portions were too small. Also I think they need to have some music. Service was ok.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vasos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lux also viewed

Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
Rotterdam, South Holland Province
 

Been to Lux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing