We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels to stay in!”
Review of Hilton The Hague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton The Hague
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Great new hotel, staff who know your name and good quality accommodation.
The food was excellent particularly the business lunches and snacks and cakes, could not fault it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tweedie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karinvandenberg, Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments about the food quality during your meeting.
I am happy to read that your enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made you feel welcome.

I would also like to thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

With kind regards,

Karin van den Berg
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,647)
There are newer reviews for Hilton The Hague
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

920 - 926 of 1,647 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2011

I stayed in the Hilton Hague for 4 days this week on business. The hotel is decorated to a very high standard, especially the bedrooms. I stayed in a room on the 3rd floor which was very large and contained everything you could possibly need for a short stay.

The best thing about this hotel is the service. I had regular contact with the staff on reception, room service and in the breakfast restaurant and all were very pleasant, went out of their way to use your name, speak in your language and be helpful. My company is using the hotel regularly at the moment for various colleagues and they welcome all of us as though we are part of the family.

I would definately recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karinvandenberg, Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share you experience regarding your stay with us in March.

I am pleased to read that overall you had a most enjoyable stay with us.

I would like to thank you for your nice compliments towards our staff. I have shared your compliments with them and this was highly appreciated.

I look forward to welcome you and your colleagues back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Karin van den Berg
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

It's a brand new hotel and you could tell- modern design, excellent furniture. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The restaurant is quite good, although I found breakfasts for 27 Euros to be a little pricey- much preferred cafes nearby for breakfast. Its very centrally located so the main dining and shopping streets are just around the corner. Staff are very eager to please. There is also a gym, which is quite adequate... My room did include free internet, not sure whether this is standard though... Certainly an alternative to Kurhaus, and conviniently located too ! Will definitely stay there again...

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caledonian_nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karinvandenberg, Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2011

Dear Guest,

Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it best evaluates our product and services offerings. Ultimately, you serve as the best quality auditor and I appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that overall you had a most enjoyable stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back on a future trip to The Hague

With kind regards,

Karin van den Beg
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

We stayed here for one night for our wedding anniversary. Booked the hotel via the Hilton Hhonors program. We stayed in a King Exeutive room with access to the Executive Lounge (including drinks, canapes and complimentary breakfast).

On arrival (ease to find by car) there was a valet parking service for 25 euro´s (24 hours). Not really cheap but a good alternative for parking your car yourself in a busy city. The checkin went smooth and reception ladies were very friendly and helpfull. They made us feel welcome. Ambiance is rather businesslike (as in most Hilton Hotels). But if you like contemporary and loungy like atmosphere with great Art than you´ll probably like this Hotel. The great thing about it is that Hilton have converted an office building into a spotlessly clean and chique Hotel. Great interior design and superb lighting.

We were handed our access cards which you had to use for elevator (separate access to executive floor) and entrance to the room. The room was very spacious, with a really great looking bathroom (we are rebuilding our own bathroom right now and have ordered the same tiles `Jura Grau` because we saw them in the hotel, isn´t that great?). A bath and walkin (rain) shower, just perfect for a short stay. Unfortunately the hotel did not provide a spa or sauna.

Room had a separate desk area with connection for you laptop to the internet and a bose dock (our Iphone 4 did not work on it though, maybe just for the ipod?). A very nice bed with great linen and anti allergenic pillows (you could even order your own pillow out of a choice of 5, super service). Room also featured a huge LED Philips Flatscreen with all the international channels of your liking.

As a bonus the hotel manager had a complimentary bottle of prosecco and strawberries covered in chocolate on the side table in our room. Wow !

There was one littly minor thing about the room, it had the courtyard view. So you could not enjoy the Hague by night. And as an effect it therefor did not have a balcony. For the wintertime this is not an issue but we can imagine that in summertime you would want to also be able to have an outside experience and not be `enclosed`.

Now for the executive lounge, this was a true cosy and friendly area on the same floor as our room was (fifth floor). Very friendly and helpfull staff that provided us with a glass of wine and some canapes before we went downstairs for our dinner. The breakfast though (we were a little later in the morning) we would give a 7. If it had been refreshed (some things out of stock, bread, cheese, and fruits were not fresh) it would have been perfect.

The dining room `the pearl` was a nice setting for a hotel (this is not a cosy restaurant but for a hotel it was just fine). The food though was not really that good. We had chosen the valentines dinner and entry (luke warm salmon with some lettuce) tasted like nothing! The starter course (cod with lobster sauce) was great. The main course (veal) could have been offered with some nice side dishes (potatoes or fries). The dessert was the best course of the whole menu. Really great fresh blue berries, cherries, strawberries, cake and red ice cream ( a true valentines dessert). We were served fast but staff could have paid more attention in checking if we wanted anything else.

Nights rest is great, rooms are sound proof and atmosphere (temperature controlled) is really good. Beds are not full boxspring (hardboard under the matras) but we slept great.

Hotel is situated near the city centre and in walking distance (15 min) from museum (Mauritshuis is must see) and easily accessible.

Thanks to the staff of Hilton The Hague in offering a great experience and we can certainly recommend anyone wanting to stay here for business or with your partner.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MauriceJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karinvandenberg, Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2011

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to share you experience with us on Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to read that overall you had a most enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you for your compliments towards our staff, I have shared your compliments with them .

With kind regards,

Karin van den Berg
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

We stayed only one night. These people really succeeded in converting an old office building to one of the nicest Hilton's we have seen.
Being a brand new hotel the service and professionalism were far above expectation.
The heating should be better though.
Hilton however should start providing free internet in Europe. The paid provider they work with is a rip- off.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dutchgringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karinvandenberg, Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete out guest questionnaire regarding your stay with us in December.

I am pleased to read that overall you had a most enjoyable stay with us.

Following your comment regarding the air conditioning in the room, I woudl liek to inform you our ventilation system allows for individual climate control in the guest room, between 18 and 24 degrees Celsius. It appears from your comment this did not meet your needs, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused.

With kind regards,

Karin van den Berg
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Stayed here with a large group in late January. Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast and dinner were delicious. Staff were very friendly and courteous.

One of our group misplaced a passport at a conference venue nearby. Thanks to the efforts of the front desk staff, the passport was located and we were able to travel home on time. Outstanding service.

Definitely want to stay there again next year.
Regards,
MS

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shonanmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karinvandenberg, Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2011

Dear Guest,

Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it best evaluates our product and services offerings. Ultimately, you serve as the best quality auditor and I appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us.

I am happy to read that, thanks to the effort of our Front Desk Team, the passport was found on time.

With kind regards,

Karin van den Berg
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

Eccelent service in spotles new hotel. In central den Hague. Good breakfest top service.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maup-V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karinvandenberg, Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your response. I am pleased to read that overall you had a most enjoyable stay with us. We strive to give all guests a warm welcome and farewell.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback and I look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Karin van den Berg
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#7 of 68 in The Hague
561 reviews
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#3 of 68 in The Hague
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Paleis Hotel
#4 of 68 in The Hague
462 reviews
NH Den Haag
#6 of 68 in The Hague
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton The Hague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton The Hague

Address: Zeestraat 35, 2518 AA, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in The Hague
#1 Family Hotel in The Hague
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
Price Range: £115 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton The Hague 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Hilton The Hague, situated in the historic city center and embassy quarter, just a few steps from the Dutch Parliament, close to high-end shopping and many famous museums. The Hague Central train station is located five minutes from the hotel, offering connections to Rotterdam-The Hague Airport, Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, and the city centers of Amsterdam and Rotterdam. Amsterdam Airport Schiphol is just 30 minutes away and easily accessible by train and car. The Hague's famous museums, palaces and bustling squares are within minutes from this centrally located hotel. Set in the former head office of Dutch Post, the hotel features great suites and the city’s most spacious guest rooms. Relax after a busy day in contemporary surroundings at Hilton The Hague. Sip a chilled Dutch beer at Bar SPARK's brand new waterside terrace, and savor French cuisine with a local touch at Restaurant Pearl. Meet with friends in the hotel lobby and join us at our coffee corner in the lobby serving Starbucks drinks. Dine alfresco on the terrace. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. Maintain your fitness regime at the 24-hour complimentary fitness center. Stay connected with friends and family using high-speed wireless internet access. Enjoy the contemporary design and host a stylish business meeting or social event at Hilton The Hague. Choose from 11 versatile meeting rooms or the ballroom 'The Mesdag', accommodating up to 320 Guests. All meeting rooms feature natural daylight, individual air-conditioning and are equipped with modern A/V equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton The Hague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton The Hague Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing