We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“building works alert (as of 27 August 2012)”
Review of Hilton The Hague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton The Hague
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Beware of the building works next door

Great hotel. Great location. Great staff… Shame I was woken up at 7 o’clock in the morning by the building works taking place right next door to the hotel. A real shame, as I had specifically requested a quiet room.

Would I stay again? Only if I could secure one of the rooms looking onto the hotel courtyard.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague.

I am very sorry to read you were woken up too early due to construction works close to our hotel. At the moment, we are building the parking for our hotel guests. We are very sorry the noise was disturbing during your stay with us. We are happy the work is almost finished and we can offer parking places to our guests soon. In the meantime, we will make sure the construction workers will start much later in the morning, absolutely not at 7 in the morning.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

842 - 848 of 1,732 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

The location of the hotel is excellent just across from one of the main shopping streets with plenty of delightful restaurants. Hotel staff were very polite, helpful and caring, my room although quite small was very clean and comfortable. Executive lounge furniture could do with replacing so that chairs and tables were evenly matched. Good breakfast selection offered. Will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pullmantravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am pleased to read that you had a most enjoyable stay with us. I will forward your compliments to my team.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Hilton in The Hague is very modern, nicely designed and well located. The service was remarkable with a great attention to details and an overall sense of care and friendlyness.

The prices when we stayed were good which made the overall stay very enjoyable and affordable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niourk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your response on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to rhear that you had a most enjoyable stay with us.

Kind regards.

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I've stayed at this property 3 times and had nothing but good experiences.

I admit to being a Hilton Honors member, so I think that helps. I don't pay for the high-speed internet or use of the business center, but that is why I give this property 4 instead of 5 stars, because paying as much as they charge for a room -- you should not get "nickel & dimed" for other stuff.

Having said that, BEAUTIFUL rooms & bathrooms, excellent location right near Old Town, ridiculously expensive in-hotel restaurant [avoid] but plenty of dining options minutes away. The service is top-notch and people go out of their away to help.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esfesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague.

I am pleased to read that overall you had a most enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it best evaluates our product and services offerings.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The hotel was lovely and we really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were very comfortable apart from the glass doors and walls which we found a bit uncomfortable. The breakfasts were very good. You must go to the building next door as it has a panoramic viewing gallery of what the beach looked like years ago, its brilliant. Would stay here again as we loved The Hague.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words on TripAdvisor. I am happy to read you had a nice time in The Hague and you have enjoyed your stay at Hilton The Hague.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Hilton was known to nave the best service in the world . This one is the worst . You can t have breakfast on sunday after 11am even if you want to pay extra !!!!! I called the room service at 11:15 and they told me we couldn t have breakfast anymore.called the concierge and no answer , number 9 no answer ! They don t offer free WiFi , you cant open the Windows of the rooms just because downstairs they have loud music . The forniture is awful and the moquette disgusting . Don t go in This hotel because it is very expensive and the service and the confort are inhexistant . Hilton should take away his brand from this hotel ! It is a pity that situation like This happen because Den Hagg is one of the most beautifull city i have ever seen , very clean and organised with many things to do in the day and also by night it is planty of nice restaurants and café, nice art galeries , shops and it was a big surprise for my husband and i to discover it

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
Thank GaiaPalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague.

I am very sorry to read you were not convinced with the Hilton service and quality we pride ourselves in. We would like our guests to consider our hotel as a home away from home and it is much to my regret that in your case we did not succeed.

Dear Guest, your feedback is very valuable to us and will be used to further fine tune our services and product.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I stayed here for a business trip in July 2012. The room was spacious and looked pretty new. The bed was very comfortable (great night's sleep both nights as it was also nice and quiet). The bathroom was fabulous and great water pressure on the shower.
On arriving, my TV wasn't working, and the very polite and helpful front desk staff arranged for it to be fixed within 10 minutes. Oh, and breakfast was very tasty with a huge selection of hot and cold food. It's also in a great location.
A great stay - will stay here again when visiting The Hague.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Tucksteroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am pleased to read that overall you had a most enjoyable stay with us and that our team did a great job. I have shared your compliments with them. I am also pleased to read you liked your room in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#5 of 68 in The Hague
661 reviews
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#3 of 68 in The Hague
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
NH Den Haag
#6 of 68 in The Hague
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton The Hague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton The Hague

Address: Zeestraat 35 | Grenzend aan het Noordeinde, 2518 AA, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in The Hague
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#1 Family Hotel in The Hague
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
Price Range: £90 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton The Hague 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Hilton The Hague, situated in the historic city center and embassy quarter, just a few steps from the Dutch Parliament, close to high-end shopping and many famous museums. The Hague Central train station is located five minutes from the hotel, offering connections to Rotterdam-The Hague Airport, Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, and the city centers of Amsterdam and Rotterdam. Amsterdam Airport Schiphol is just 30 minutes away and easily accessible by train and car. The Hague's famous museums, palaces and bustling squares are within minutes from this centrally located hotel. Set in the former head office of Dutch Post, the hotel features great suites and the city’s most spacious guest rooms. Relax after a busy day in contemporary surroundings at Hilton The Hague. Sip a chilled Dutch beer at Bar SPARK's brand new waterside terrace, and savor French cuisine with a local touch at Restaurant Pearl. Meet with friends in the hotel lobby and join us at our coffee corner in the lobby serving Starbucks drinks. Dine alfresco on the terrace. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. Maintain your fitness regime at the 24-hour complimentary fitness center. Stay connected with friends and family using high-speed wireless internet access. Enjoy the contemporary design and host a stylish business meeting or social event at Hilton The Hague. Choose from 11 versatile meeting rooms or the ballroom 'The Mesdag', accommodating up to 320 Guests. All meeting rooms feature natural daylight, individual air-conditioning and are equipped with modern A/V equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton The Hague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton The Hague Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing