We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Hilton The Hague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton The Hague
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
grenoble
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

First of all, the people are really friendly and they smile :-)
Hotel was pretty nice before Christmas, so it was a nice moment.
I don't know the city, but you can take a street and walk to some nice restaurants and shops.

The standard room is ok, breakfast is fine and the meals that we got at the lunch breaks were good.
1 comment, you have to pay or ask for wifi ...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lok38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice response on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it best evaluates our product and services offerings.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,016
    409
    93
    19
    6
See reviews for
192
632
69
429
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York NY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel was booked for a group and if was globally a good experience. Good room, modern hotel,good bed. Nice staff always helpful.

The lounge is ok (could be better but it look like in the summer they have a big terrace). Walking distance from everywhere (not the station).

Good experience.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brooklyntotheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Kind regards,
Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The Hilton the Hague is a great business, hotel with excellent service, very fast internet and a relatively good resturaunt. Location may be a little bit of an issue as not all the tram numbers come by the closest station, but overall you can get a conncetion somehow. I enjoyed myself here and will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Almuthir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, East Midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

For the most part, I very much enjoyed my stay. I stayed in 539 which was a truly fantastic room. I was lucky enough to stay in an Executive room which was spacious and very comfortable; the facilities were excellent. Facilities included: complimentary wifi, Ethernet (wired) access, 3 different phones (one on the desk, one next to the bed, and even one in the bathroom), a large desk, a comfortable chair with footrest, a very large wall mounted flatscreen TV, a well stocked minibar, 2 bottles of complimentary water (sparkling & still) each morning, a tall wardrobe (suitable for hanging a full length coat and I presume also dresses, a decent number of coat hangers, a safe, and ironing board and decent iron, and a very well appointed bathroom (with bath and shower). In terms of size, cleanliness, comfort and facilites I couldn't have asked for more. The room also included access to the Executive Lounge: an area with breakfast bar style tables, a number of small tables each suitable for 2 diners, and a comfortable area around a table. The Executive Lounge also provided complimentary snacks and drinks (including alcoholic drinks after about 17:30). Breakfast is also served there. Again - I couldn't have asked for more and was very impressed with the selection of food and drink on offer. The bar is also very nice, although I found it a little expensive. I paid 7,50euro for a large beer (which seemed a little less than a pint, though I may be wrong). I did not use the restaurant, gym, pool, or hotel other facilities. I was only there for 2 nights, and while at the hotel spent most of my time either in the room or Executive Lounge. The bed was extremely comfortable and during the evenings and through the night I found it soothing, quiet, and relaxing. The TV had a decent selection of Dutch, German, French, British and (I think) Spanish and/or Italian programmes. I'm an English speaker, so was happy to see several BBC channels (including BBC1 and BBC2) and several ITV channels too (including ITV1). The only slight downside to my stay was that the room I stayed in was right next to a service area of some sort - I think it was next to the kitchen area of the Executive Lounge. There was an awful lot of noise coming from there, and it was quite distracting during the mornings (and even in the evening, up to about 22:00). I'm not sure what the clattering and banging was - I first thought it was someone sweeping the corridor outside (and the broom hitting into doors or woodwork) until I saw that the corridors were carpetted. I tended to be up quite early to get to work, but on the one day I stayed in my room to work I found the noise really quite a distrubance and I would therefore recommend that room 539 be avoided if you have the chance. I can imagine most/all Executive rooms are equally well appointed and had I stayed in any other on the 5th floor I can imagine my stay would have been utterly perfect and would have been given "Excellent" rating rather than "Very Good". In all I would highly recommend this hotel on the basis of my stay in an Executive room (my comments about noise notwithstanding). I'm unable to comment on any other rooms, but I will be staying there again (likely I will not be lucky enough to be on 5th floor) so will report back accordingly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank gutt3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it best evaluates our product and services offerings.

I regret to read your room was not quiet at all during your stay, there was some disturbing noise. First of all my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel. Please, be assured this issue has been discussed within our team and various actions are already in place to ensure this does not re-occur in the future.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Hilton The Hague has the same friendly and efficient service typical of any Hilton. The lobby and rooms are very comfortable, and I really like the look and feel of the interior spaces. It has sort of a retro, 1970s feel to it, while still appearing very modern. Very tastefully done.

I booked online on the Hilton website and found a number of discount offers available. For the price I paid, I think the value is excellent. The location of the hotel is very good, and the attached restaurant is excellent, albeit a bit on the pricey side.

The only reason I did not give Hilton The Hague an "excellent" rating is the outrageous price for wifi in the rooms. However, free wifi is available in public areas.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabol305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Excellent location for the legal business I had in The Hague. Not far from Central train station and the court and our lawyers office. Also shopping streets and good restaurants nearby. Rooms luxuriously furnished and very clean. Staff very friendly and atune to business needs as well as multilingual. Room pleasently quite as main street was on the other side of a canal. Recommend this hotel for business. Price is high for pleasure stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our hotel. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our team did a great job. I have shared your compliments with them.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Excellent accomodations with a stupendous view of the local scene. Centrally located to restaurants and shopping. Quiet. Staff extrememly courteous and helpful. Enjoyed my stay and will definitely recommend the hotel. I will be returning on my next visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our hotel. I am very happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our team did a great job. I have shared your compliments with them.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#6 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#3 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Paleis Hotel
#4 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton The Hague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton The Hague

Property: Hilton The Hague
Address: Zeestraat 35, 2518 AA, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in The Hague
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#1 Business Hotel in The Hague
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton The Hague 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Hilton The Hague, situated in the old city center and embassy quarter, just a few steps from the Dutch Parliament, close to high-end shopping and many famous museums. The Hague Central train station is located five minutes from the hotel, offering connections to Rotterdam-The Hague Airport, Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, and the city centers of Amsterdam and Rotterdam. Amsterdam Airport Schiphol is just 30 minutes away and easily accessible by train and car. The Hague's famous museums, palaces and bustling squares are within minutes from this centrally located hotel. Set in the former head office of Dutch Post, the hotel features spacious guest rooms and suites. Relax after a busy day in contemporary surroundings at Hilton The Hague. Sip a chilled Dutch beer at Bar SPARK's brand new waterside terrace, and savor French cuisine with a local touch at Restaurant Pearl. Meet with friends in the hotel lobby or dine alfresco on the terrace. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. Maintain your fitness regime at the 24-hour complimentary fitness center. Carry out business with ease in the complimentary business center. Stay connected with friends and family using high-speed wireless internet access. Enjoy the contemporary design and host a stylish business meeting or social event at Hilton The Hague. Choose from 11 versatile meeting rooms or the ballroom 'The Mesdag', accommodating up to 320 Guests. All meeting rooms feature natural daylight, individual air-conditioning and are equipped with modern A/V equipment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton The Hague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton The Hague Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing