We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton The Hague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton The Hague
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed in the executive rooms,and they are very large also you can use the lounge on the same floor where you can have breakfast,which is great if your in a rush,loads of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzan912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am glad you had a nice time in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    994
    401
    90
    18
    6
See reviews for
187
617
67
424
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
213 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Large rooms, plenty of relaxation space and double glazing to keep things quiet. Breakfast was good and staff very helpful once they found my booking. It's a couple of hundred metres from the centre, which is the prob. the best place to go for dinner (pretty pricey for what it is at the hotel).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ICE-Zugfahrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am pleased to read that you had a most enjoyable stay with us and that our team did a great job. I have shared your compliments with them.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Fantastic Hotel !!! Next to the city center, shops. As a Hilton Hotel should be. The cleanlines of the room, the service quality, the breakfast, the geographic situation are perfect. Thank you very much !!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice words on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in The Hague. Thank you for your compliments about the ambiance and our team.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grenoble
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

First of all, the people are really friendly and they smile :-)
Hotel was pretty nice before Christmas, so it was a nice moment.
I don't know the city, but you can take a street and walk to some nice restaurants and shops.

The standard room is ok, breakfast is fine and the meals that we got at the lunch breaks were good.
1 comment, you have to pay or ask for wifi ...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lok38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice response on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it best evaluates our product and services offerings.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York NY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel was booked for a group and if was globally a good experience. Good room, modern hotel,good bed. Nice staff always helpful.

The lounge is ok (could be better but it look like in the summer they have a big terrace). Walking distance from everywhere (not the station).

Good experience.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brooklyntotheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Kind regards,
Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The Hilton the Hague is a great business, hotel with excellent service, very fast internet and a relatively good resturaunt. Location may be a little bit of an issue as not all the tram numbers come by the closest station, but overall you can get a conncetion somehow. I enjoyed myself here and will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Almuthir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, East Midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

For the most part, I very much enjoyed my stay. I stayed in 539 which was a truly fantastic room. I was lucky enough to stay in an Executive room which was spacious and very comfortable; the facilities were excellent. Facilities included: complimentary wifi, Ethernet (wired) access, 3 different phones (one on the desk, one next to the bed, and even one in the bathroom), a large desk, a comfortable chair with footrest, a very large wall mounted flatscreen TV, a well stocked minibar, 2 bottles of complimentary water (sparkling & still) each morning, a tall wardrobe (suitable for hanging a full length coat and I presume also dresses, a decent number of coat hangers, a safe, and ironing board and decent iron, and a very well appointed bathroom (with bath and shower). In terms of size, cleanliness, comfort and facilites I couldn't have asked for more. The room also included access to the Executive Lounge: an area with breakfast bar style tables, a number of small tables each suitable for 2 diners, and a comfortable area around a table. The Executive Lounge also provided complimentary snacks and drinks (including alcoholic drinks after about 17:30). Breakfast is also served there. Again - I couldn't have asked for more and was very impressed with the selection of food and drink on offer. The bar is also very nice, although I found it a little expensive. I paid 7,50euro for a large beer (which seemed a little less than a pint, though I may be wrong). I did not use the restaurant, gym, pool, or hotel other facilities. I was only there for 2 nights, and while at the hotel spent most of my time either in the room or Executive Lounge. The bed was extremely comfortable and during the evenings and through the night I found it soothing, quiet, and relaxing. The TV had a decent selection of Dutch, German, French, British and (I think) Spanish and/or Italian programmes. I'm an English speaker, so was happy to see several BBC channels (including BBC1 and BBC2) and several ITV channels too (including ITV1). The only slight downside to my stay was that the room I stayed in was right next to a service area of some sort - I think it was next to the kitchen area of the Executive Lounge. There was an awful lot of noise coming from there, and it was quite distracting during the mornings (and even in the evening, up to about 22:00). I'm not sure what the clattering and banging was - I first thought it was someone sweeping the corridor outside (and the broom hitting into doors or woodwork) until I saw that the corridors were carpetted. I tended to be up quite early to get to work, but on the one day I stayed in my room to work I found the noise really quite a distrubance and I would therefore recommend that room 539 be avoided if you have the chance. I can imagine most/all Executive rooms are equally well appointed and had I stayed in any other on the 5th floor I can imagine my stay would have been utterly perfect and would have been given "Excellent" rating rather than "Very Good". In all I would highly recommend this hotel on the basis of my stay in an Executive room (my comments about noise notwithstanding). I'm unable to comment on any other rooms, but I will be staying there again (likely I will not be lucky enough to be on 5th floor) so will report back accordingly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank gutt3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it best evaluates our product and services offerings.

I regret to read your room was not quiet at all during your stay, there was some disturbing noise. First of all my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel. Please, be assured this issue has been discussed within our team and various actions are already in place to ensure this does not re-occur in the future.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#6 of 67 in The Hague
437 reviews
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#3 of 67 in The Hague
535 reviews
Paleis Hotel
#4 of 67 in The Hague
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton The Hague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton The Hague

Property: Hilton The Hague
Address: Zeestraat 35, 2518 AA, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in The Hague
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#1 Business Hotel in The Hague
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton The Hague 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Hilton The Hague, situated in the old city center and embassy quarter, just a few steps from the Dutch Parliament, close to high-end shopping and many famous museums. The Hague Central train station is located five minutes from the hotel, offering connections to Rotterdam-The Hague Airport, Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, and the city centers of Amsterdam and Rotterdam. Amsterdam Airport Schiphol is just 30 minutes away and easily accessible by train and car. The Hague's famous museums, palaces and bustling squares are within minutes from this centrally located hotel. Set in the former head office of Dutch Post, the hotel features spacious guest rooms and suites. Relax after a busy day in contemporary surroundings at Hilton The Hague. Sip a chilled Dutch beer at Bar SPARK's brand new waterside terrace, and savor French cuisine with a local touch at Restaurant Pearl. Meet with friends in the hotel lobby or dine alfresco on the terrace. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. Maintain your fitness regime at the 24-hour complimentary fitness center. Carry out business with ease in the complimentary business center. Stay connected with friends and family using high-speed wireless internet access. Enjoy the contemporary design and host a stylish business meeting or social event at Hilton The Hague. Choose from 11 versatile meeting rooms or the ballroom 'The Mesdag', accommodating up to 320 Guests. All meeting rooms feature natural daylight, individual air-conditioning and are equipped with modern A/V equipment ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton The Hague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton The Hague Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing