We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”
Review of Hilton The Hague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton The Hague
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

What a fabulous hotel.

We stayed here for a few days to visit the bulb fields, and although I have visited Holland on a number of occasions I had never visited The Hague. Because this was to celebrate a special birthday for my wife I chose the Hilton because of its mainly outstanding reviews, and we both agreed at the end it was an inspired choice.

The hotel is situated virtually at the top of one of the main shopping streets, less than a two minute slow walk, so an ideal location.

Check in was really fast, and from pulling up outside, our car was parked by the valet in we were in our rooms. Note that parking by the valet is 25 Euros per day, but I had to go down to the parking and where the cars are kept is very secure, so well worth the cost.

The rooms are large with plenty of space and pleasingly decorated. We overlooked the inner gardens which meant it was really quiet and relaxed. The AC was not audible and worked extremely well, a rarity in some hotels we have stayed in. The TV offered a wide range of channels, including quite a few BBC and ITV channels, again a rarity as in most hotels I have stayed in the only English channels on offer are CNN and BBC World.

During our stay we only had breakfast in the hotel, but like most Hilton hotels the buffet was extensive and there was more than enough choice to please most tastes.

What however made the stay that much better were the staff. The only word you could use to describe them is outstanding, and a credit to the level of training given to them. Nothing was too much bother, and the went out of their way to assist and advise us whenever we asked, I would go as far as to say they are the best hotel staff I have ever come across.

To me this must be one of the best hotels in Holland.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our hotel. Thank you also for the nice compliments, I will forward them to my team.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 1,736 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

My boyfriend and I enjoyed a brilliant stay over Kingsday weekend and cannot find fault with this hotel.
The rooms are contemporary and spacious, very clean and have all the facilities you need - toiletries, tea and coffee, hairdryer and iron.
The beds are huge and extremely comfortable.
I've never stayed in a hotel where the bathroom was so large - a fantastic walk-in rain shower, a bath big enough to almost lay down in and plenty of room for all your toiletries.
The bar in the hotel is very funky and a great place to relax and enjoy a few drinks.
All the staff were very helpful and maid service was carried out at a time to suit
Location is excellent, close to the centre of the city, a perfect base for us as we travelled to other parts of Holland - Voorburg, Amsterdam and Delft.
Would recommend to anyone staying The Hague for business or pleasure.
My sister lives in the city and I will not hesitate to stay here again next time I visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in a King deluxe room, very large, great facilities, very quiet, never heard any noise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber-Jo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review regarding your stay in our hotel. It is a pleasure to read you had a nice time.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great location and for the most part, the room is comfy and the staff is excellent. The housekeeping is a bit lax, however, and the room service is overpriced (even for a hotel), not the greatest quality, and offers very limited options for someone trying to eat healthfully. Typical example - I ordered a pizza and a SIDE SALAD, with vinagrette dressing. He brought a dinner-sized salad ($17 for a bowl of greens and 4 cherry tomatoes), so I asked that he adjust the bill. I took one bite, and realized they pulled the usual stunt of not shaking up the dressing and just pouring on a quart of pure oil - so basically not edible. The restaurant manager then called, POUTING about the fact that there was a mixup on the salad and whining about adjusting the bill. Then she asked, "DId you eat it yet?" As if she's going to recycle it??!... Then - huff, puff, she asked, "So what am I supposed to do?" Um, several options: 1) Take the salad off my bill completely since it's inedible 2) Go to confession for charging me $45 for a $10 bottle of wine 3) Let me get back to my (strangely bad) pizza, which is rapidly getting cold. Expected better from a HIlton!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I have noticed you were fairly satisfied with your stay with us, but not convinced with the Hilton service and quality we pride ourselves in. I want to apologize for the inconvenience. I will discuss your comments within my team.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We would rate our stay experience 10/10. The location was very close to many attractions. Neighborhood was safe and quiet. The service was outstanding . Staff were very courteous, helpful in ensuring our stay was comfortable. This is one of the best Hilton hotels we can recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Krishna Kumar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel met all the expectation for the price. It's close to Den Haag city center and the beach of Scheveningen by a short tram trip. The room and bathroom were spotless clean. The breakfast was tremendous.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Olivier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Nice to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the city.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Perfect location, welcoming staff, clean, comfortable, all in all one of my best stays in the city. Definitely value for money. it is in walking distance from most important points but still a calm location. Pity Internet was so expensive, that is my only complaint.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. Thank you very much.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel was ok, the room was of good size and the bathroom ok. But what really bothered me that they charged a lot for WiFi in this days WiFi should be free and not cost 10 EUR a day, I already paid for the room. Well otherwise it was ok, a bit expensive but fine

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichieQ0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us. We do offer free internet to our guests in the lobby, the bar and the restaurant. Please, be assured I will discuss your feedback within my team.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#6 of 68 in The Hague
683 reviews
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#2 of 68 in The Hague
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
NH Den Haag
#7 of 68 in The Hague
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton The Hague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton The Hague

Address: Zeestraat 35 | Grenzend aan het Noordeinde, 2518 AA, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in The Hague
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#1 Family Hotel in The Hague
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
Price Range: £96 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton The Hague 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Hilton The Hague, situated in the historic city center and embassy quarter, just a few steps from the Dutch Parliament, close to high-end shopping and many famous museums. The Hague Central train station is located five minutes from the hotel, offering connections to Rotterdam-The Hague Airport, Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, and the city centers of Amsterdam and Rotterdam. Amsterdam Airport Schiphol is just 30 minutes away and easily accessible by train and car. The Hague's famous museums, palaces and bustling squares are within minutes from this centrally located hotel. Set in the former head office of Dutch Post, the hotel features great suites and the city’s most spacious guest rooms. Relax after a busy day in contemporary surroundings at Hilton The Hague. Sip a chilled Dutch beer at Bar SPARK's brand new waterside terrace, and savor French cuisine with a local touch at Restaurant Pearl. Meet with friends in the hotel lobby and join us at our coffee corner in the lobby serving Starbucks drinks. Dine alfresco on the terrace. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. Maintain your fitness regime at the 24-hour complimentary fitness center. Stay connected with friends and family using high-speed wireless internet access. Enjoy the contemporary design and host a stylish business meeting or social event at Hilton The Hague. Choose from 11 versatile meeting rooms or the ballroom 'The Mesdag', accommodating up to 320 Guests. All meeting rooms feature natural daylight, individual air-conditioning and are equipped with modern A/V equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton The Hague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton The Hague Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing