We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Hilton The Hague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton The Hague
Ranked #1 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

The Hilton is a five star hotel and almost proved to be so. The room was very good, spacious, great bathroom and ice making facilities just outside. The breakfast was very good with plentiful and quality servings. We had the high tea and it was excellent. I highly recommend this.

The hotel was let down by it's staff who, whilst very friendly and keen to assist, we're not as well trained as would be expected. We were not seated for breakfast nor provided with milk with our coffee. Our key passes to our room had to be reset three times which was a little annoying. We had to wait 30 min to get our car brought up which was also frustrating. I think however, we just had some bad luck. It was still an enjoyable stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I regret to read that you encountered various difficulties during you stay. Please, be assured your comments regarding our staff at breakfast and our valet parking service will be discussed within my team. I want to apologize for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    429
    99
    21
    6
See reviews for
200
665
72
444
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I have just stayed for my fifth time in the Hilton in the Hague, lovely modern hotel, ideally situated with super friendly staff and excellent rooms. I just love hotels that provide a proper shower room. My one continuing gripe about the Hilton brand is this annoying habit of charging for internet access which in this day and age in unjustifiable. I did have a slight debate about this on a previous occasions when I had booked through British Airways and pointed out that the confirmation said WiFi was included, i was told this was simply to indicate it was available - the confirmation said nothing about a bed or water which I also got! This is a recently build hotel so there is no excuse about trying to recover the installation cost of the service. I don't understand why they don't just put a few euros on the price of every room and make it inclusive. I was in an executive room and had free wifi in the Lounge but it is not always open.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is incredibly valuable to us, as it best evaluates our product and services offerings. At the moment we do offer internet to our guests in the lobby, the bar and restaurant. We will discuss your feedback within our team.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We are a caupel after 40.We used the Hilton Hague as a base to visiting The Hague over a summer weekend. The location is central and easy to acess the sites in the center and few minutes away from the beach(by car). Pleasant and efficient.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cinderella1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your review. It is always nice to hear such positive feedback.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My wife and I have stayed in Hilton the Hague in early August - we visited Den Haag for our friends wedding and most of the guests decided to stay in Hilton - a great choice. The room was nice and clean, with a vew of the canal and the city. Even though there was a bar (Spark) right below the window - there were no problems with any noise. The location is great - a short walk to many restaurants and shops, tram stops nearby that can take you to Delft or another way to Scheveningen (beach).
We had a welcoming bottle of wine on arrival, free 2 bottles of water daily, a farewell gift (box of waffles) and a coupon for free cocktails in The Spark bar (amazing bartender service and drinks, just WOW!).
The staff was very helpful when I needed scissors or toothbrush or anything else - it was delivered fast.
The wi-fi is overpriced, like everyone noticed, better to get a local sim card for 10 EUR with 1GB of data on it then use Wi-fi for 25 EUR/day.
A small issue was at check-out when the reception staff had blocked the money on one credit card and then charged the same amount to other card (even though I gave specific instructions what card should be charged and what not)-but it was solved later by e-mail with the Hilton Guest relations staff.
Overall great experience, should return here someday.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eastsider4232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

New hotel just outside the busy city centre (5 min. walking distance).
Executive rooms (on the 5th floor) are spacious. Good sized bathrooms with a bath and separate shower. Shower was a bit on the small side though. Some nice views of the city from the rooms balcony. Executive lounge is quit nice. Again nice views from the terrace. The lounge offers you drinks, finger food / snacks. You can have breakfast there as well if you just go for a quick bite. If you enjoy a big breakfast, visit the hotels restaurant, you won't be disappointed!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Angelo1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay in our hotel.

Kin regards,
Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is a very well-placed Hilton but the surprise was the unusual interior design. Very striking, very clean lines with a great deal of thought. As it is next to the Mesdag panorama (fascinating structure and 19th century painting of Scheveningen beach), care has been taken to mirror some of the images in a very modern, abstract manner. I like the black and white lit pillars, other light fixtures and the natural colours. Having stayed in many Hiltons over the years, this is the most individual one I have seen. Rooms are very well lit. It is so rare to find hotels that have sufficient lighting for reading and work. The walk in shower is excellent. And there is a plug on the side of the sink. Staff were all excellent, helpful, friendly and competent. Would definitely choose this hotel again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read you had a most enjoyable stay with us.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasne, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We just spent a very pleasant weekend at this very pleasant hotel. For visiting The Hague, the location is just perfect. You can leave your car and do the downtown area with its many museums and sites in a 15 min walk; the "Peace Palace" or International Court of Justice at only 10 min.walk. You can take tram No 1 or bus No 22 to the Scheveningen beach at a stop 3 min away from hotel.
The room with balcony on 5th floor was large and comfortable. The bathroom not very large but OK, however,the separate shower could use an additional 20cm in depth. If you don't measure over 2 meters in height, don't try to use the shaving mirror, 'cause it's fixed too high!!
Breakfast in the Executive lounge free and sufficient. The staff in the Lounge, at the Front Desk, in the Bar and Restaurant all friendly. The maid service excellent. We would definitely stay at the Hilton The Hague at our next trip there.

Room Tip: Pay the extra charge to stay in an Executive floor room. You'll have free breakfast, free drinks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poelspeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JolijnZeeuwen, General Manager at Hilton The Hague, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to write on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us in Hilton The Hague. I am pleased to read you had a most enjoyable stay with us.

Kind regards,

Jolijn Zeeuwen
Hilton The Hague
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#9 of 67 in The Hague
534 reviews
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#3 of 67 in The Hague
635 reviews
Paleis Hotel
#4 of 67 in The Hague
454 reviews
NH Den Haag
#6 of 67 in The Hague
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton The Hague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton The Hague

Property: Hilton The Hague
Address: Zeestraat 35, 2518 AA, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in The Hague
#1 Family Hotel in The Hague
#1 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#2 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton The Hague 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Hilton The Hague, situated in the historic city center and embassy quarter, just a few steps from the Dutch Parliament, close to high-end shopping and many famous museums. The Hague Central train station is located five minutes from the hotel, offering connections to Rotterdam-The Hague Airport, Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, and the city centers of Amsterdam and Rotterdam. Amsterdam Airport Schiphol is just 30 minutes away and easily accessible by train and car. The Hague's famous museums, palaces and bustling squares are within minutes from this centrally located hotel. Set in the former head office of Dutch Post, the hotel features great suites and the city’s most spacious guest rooms. Relax after a busy day in contemporary surroundings at Hilton The Hague. Sip a chilled Dutch beer at Bar SPARK's brand new waterside terrace, and savor French cuisine with a local touch at Restaurant Pearl. Meet with friends in the hotel lobby and join us at our coffee corner in the lobby serving Starbucks drinks. Dine alfresco on the terrace. As an additional service to its Guests, the hotel offers complimentary WiFi in all public areas. Maintain your fitness regime at the 24-hour complimentary fitness center. Stay connected with friends and family using high-speed wireless internet access. Enjoy the contemporary design and host a stylish business meeting or social event at Hilton The Hague. Choose from 11 versatile meeting rooms or the ballroom 'The Mesdag', accommodating up to 320 Guests. All meeting rooms feature natural daylight, individual air-conditioning and are equipped with modern A/V equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton The Hague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton The Hague Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing