We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“sunset and barbecue were great =)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pier and Promenade

Pier and Promenade
Ranked #10 of 173 things to do in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“sunset and barbecue were great =)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Was sunny and I did not want to leave the waterfront ... Hot coffee and a muffin, you can buy in the supermarket for 2 euros, and in the evening I recommend to go to one of the cafes at the beach area. Wish I had one, would love to sit with a girl on the couch by the fire =)
Arrange your sweetheart a romantic dinner at sunset, it's worth it =)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    181
    75
    28
    19
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mgarr, Malta
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A very nice walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We enjoyed the walk from the centre to the promenade. Along the way there are lots of sculptures which are awesome. On the promenade there are lots of souvenir shops, restaurants and coffee shops. We really enjoyed it although it was windy and pretty cold.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marisa-Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“15 min from the city centre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Very nice even on a cold day lots of places to eat, toilets but no pier.

The tram stop is a five min walk away

I will go again

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spatzthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Regular vistor, and it's still a nice view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

First get your [--] on the beach to get some fresh air, go for a quick swim and go on the Pier (don't forget to climb up the Bungee-tower!)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RonaldvdBlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falun
Level Contributor
220 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Take ur children there its so nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

Its near center it got everything near, its see and sand I hope only you get a litel sun...
its free and its a paradise for children u will not be disappointed

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Saleh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pier and Promenade also viewed

The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
 

Been to Pier and Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing