We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but def. not perfect for business.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Badhotel Scheveningen
Ranked #30 of 68 Hotels in The Hague
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

A nice hotel, in a great location and excellent food.
This should be the start of a very good review but the purpose of my stay was not pleasure.

The noise from outside the hotel penetrated the wall leading to two poor nights sleep. I usually sleep well anywhere so this isn't great.

The meeting room used for two days was appealing. Snacks and drinks were excellent and the staff were supremely helpful.
The issue was with the air con/ ventilation - or actually, the lack of it. I found it very uncomfortable and it made what should have been a pleasant meeting an endurance exercise. Add to that the flaky and unreliable wifi connection and you have a recipe for a failed meeting....we managed to complete our agenda but only a few of the desired international colleagues could attend remotely and only via audio link. Poor.

I will finish by saying that the staff were all great, welcoming and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevvybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Badhotel Scheveningen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

efficient hotel close to old town Scheveningen. Friendly personnel. Ask definitely for room to the back and on a higher floor - nice views and relatively quiet. Smallest room category will do for a weekend but probably not for a whole vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhk63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel a couple of times. It is located close to the beach where you can find plenty of bars and restaurants. The room was ok, altough slightly outdated. The breakfast was a cold buffet but it was enough for me. The staff is quite friendy and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is NOT facing the street. The rooms facing the street get quite hot in the after...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julersk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

This hotel is conveniently located close to the Scheveningen beach.
Very friendly staff, good breakfast.
Rooms are a little dated and there's only one tiny elevator.
Overall a pleasant experience; will return here this spring.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Granny00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Excellent hotel with a sumptous breakfast.Just a few minutes away from the coast.I just loved the location.I would rate this hotel between 3-4 star.It was sufficient for my stay.Front desk was extremenly helpful iin directions etc.

Room Tip: Try to book rooms on the back side while trams running in the front ones constantly.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anaximander66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Lovely hotel friendly and helpful staff. Our room was spotless very clean and spacious. We are slow walkers but it only took us 3mins to cross road onto beach. This is such a lovely beach resort lovely beachclubs with beds and couches on beach with little firepits lovely watching sunset with a cocktail and music from the bars defiantly recommend hotel also park at hotel rather than pay and display as you will hAve to display a ticket every hour!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

Badhotel is located 1 street back from the waterfront of Scheveningen promenade. The hotel is steps away from the nearest tram stop to Den Haag Centraal and Delft. Supermarket is 3 min walk away.

Receptionist on arrival was very friendly. The room was clean with all 3 star hotel in-room facilities as expected. Our room has toilet and shower but no bath tub. The walls seem to be quite thin as we can faintly hear the people next room. The hotel's only lift is very small and serves seven floors of guests as well as services (eg. Linen carts), which means you often have to wait a while for a space in the lift (I have a baby in stroller so taking the stairs was not an option). I would consider this as the biggest drawback of this hotel.

Breakfast is included in our room rate. It serves a good selection of bread, cheese and cold meat, as well as hot breakfast. Apart from the breakfasts, we have not dined in the restaurant otherwise.

In summary, for the price we paid, the room is a bit too simple, but the hotel makes up with its excellent location and their pretty good breakfast. I would not stay here as a romantic getaway, but a family / casual holiday this would be just fine.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maetre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#3 of 24 in Scheveningen
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
#5 of 24 in Scheveningen
429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
#4 of 24 in Scheveningen
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Andante Hotel
Andante Hotel
#13 of 24 in Scheveningen
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jorplace
Jorplace
#38 of 68 in The Hague
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boulevard Hotel
Boulevard Hotel
#6 of 24 in Scheveningen
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badhotel Scheveningen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badhotel Scheveningen

Address: Gevers Deynootweg 15, 2586 BB, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in The Hague
#9 On the Beach Hotel in The Hague
Price Range: £57 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Badhotel Scheveningen 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality, flexibility and great service in a pleasant ambiance! We would like to welcome you as our guest. A short Holiday at the beach with friends or family, a crazy night out or a weekend of shopping! The Badhotel Scheveningen is your place to be(ach)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Badhotel Scheveningen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Badhotel Scheveningen The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing