We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for the town!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Badhotel Scheveningen
Ranked #29 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
“Great base for the town!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Used it for a 1-night stay to see musical in Circus Theatre. Less than 10 mins walk from there, and tram stop near the front door. Booked a comfort room and got offered an upgrade for 7.50 euro to a larger room with bath, it was worth it. Friendly reception staff. Spacious room and modern bathroom with amenities. Frontside 2nd floor can be a bit noisy at night due to street traffic but did not disturb our sleep too much. Great 3-star breakfast buffet with some hot dishes too. For the price and location a great offer.

Room Tip: Higher floors and backside are less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikandSandya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    98
    32
    6
    7
See reviews for
25
65
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Came here on a very cold day and the man(local) at the reception would not open the parking gate for me because I asked him in an impolite manner (his words) Definitely not a nice way to start a week stay in January. I had to ask him multiple times until he opened the gate. Then when I came to the reception the receptionist (same man) disrespected me and was acting very rude. Rooms are oke but old.

Recommendation: do not go to this Hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jandezwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these The Hague hotels

Hampton, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was literally a bad hotel. It was overpriced for what you got. I have stayed in places that I paid a quarter of the price and got a better room. The parking fees were insane and the you had to pay for breakfast in the morning even though it costs over 65 euros to stay one night. It was outdated with an elevator that could fit 4 people in it max.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moriah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taunton
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

A nice hotel, in a great location and excellent food.
This should be the start of a very good review but the purpose of my stay was not pleasure.

The noise from outside the hotel penetrated the wall leading to two poor nights sleep. I usually sleep well anywhere so this isn't great.

The meeting room used for two days was appealing. Snacks and drinks were excellent and the staff were supremely helpful.
The issue was with the air con/ ventilation - or actually, the lack of it. I found it very uncomfortable and it made what should have been a pleasant meeting an endurance exercise. Add to that the flaky and unreliable wifi connection and you have a recipe for a failed meeting....we managed to complete our agenda but only a few of the desired international colleagues could attend remotely and only via audio link. Poor.

I will finish by saying that the staff were all great, welcoming and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevvybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

efficient hotel close to old town Scheveningen. Friendly personnel. Ask definitely for room to the back and on a higher floor - nice views and relatively quiet. Smallest room category will do for a weekend but probably not for a whole vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhk63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel a couple of times. It is located close to the beach where you can find plenty of bars and restaurants. The room was ok, altough slightly outdated. The breakfast was a cold buffet but it was enough for me. The staff is quite friendy and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is NOT facing the street. The rooms facing the street get quite hot in the after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julersk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papecity
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013

This hotel is conveniently located close to the Scheveningen beach.
Very friendly staff, good breakfast.
Rooms are a little dated and there's only one tiny elevator.
Overall a pleasant experience; will return here this spring.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granny00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
#4 of 24 in Scheveningen
412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boulevard Hotel
Boulevard Hotel
#6 of 24 in Scheveningen
117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
Ramada the Hague Scheveningen
#5 of 24 in Scheveningen
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Andante Hotel
Andante Hotel
#14 of 24 in Scheveningen
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#3 of 24 in Scheveningen
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jorplace
Jorplace
#32 of 67 in The Hague
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badhotel Scheveningen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badhotel Scheveningen

Property: Badhotel Scheveningen
Address: Gevers Deynootweg 15, 2586 BB, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Badhotel Scheveningen 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality, flexibility and great service in a pleasant ambiance! We would like to welcome you as our guest. A short Holiday at the beach with friends or family, a crazy night out or a weekend of shopping! The Badhotel Scheveningen is your place to be(ach)! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Badhotel Scheveningen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Badhotel Scheveningen The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing