We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfactory experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Corona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Corona
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Crocetta del Montello, Italy
Level Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Satisfactory experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I've been there in August during my holidays.
The staff was always kind and very helpful.
The breakfast was very plenty and tasty.
Comfortable room always clean.
Convenient central location in Den Haag.
Parking: it's not expensive and very close to an embassy, ​​so there is some control.
Price: I took a convenient on-line offer.
Satisfactory experience, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    129
    24
    6
    9
See reviews for
26
110
20
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed just one night after a few days at the World Forum for a conference. The room was musty and small/cramped but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom good (large, good shower, good linens). All staff were friendly, helpful. Housekeeping equipment constantly blocking the hallways mid-day for some time, unfortunately. Good bar and restaurant well built to take advantage of natural light. Close to tram stops and there's a taxi stand across the street in front of Parliament. Great location while still quiet. Israeli Embassy is somewhere close by so security on the square is closely but unobtrusively monitored.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Expat11431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Everyone at the hotel was very professional and friendly and we have never had such an amazing breakfast which we requested included in our price. The hotel was centrally located, close to the parliament buildings, and the rooms comfortable and very clean. We liked having a safe in the room. No issues whatsoever and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MinkeyToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We were in town for a family wedding which was been held at the Town Hall just up the road with the reception around the corner so it was a very convenient. Lots of good pubs and restaurants nearby. Our bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept. The only downer was that breakfast service was slow but the breakfast itself was 1st rate.

Room Tip: Rooms on the far side are quieter, If driving, pre-book parking in their car park (10 euro/day) - t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanA147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed for 2 nights earlier this week on a B&B deal via Booking.com. I'd requested a high floor but was given a room on the ground floor overlooking the car/bicyle park so I had to be sure to close the curtains before putting lights on or anyone outside could see straight in! It wasn't the best room but both it and the bathroom were spotlessly clean, and the kingsize bed and pillows were really comfortable. There was a flatscreen TV at the end of the bed, wifi if I'd wanted it, and the price included breakfast which I was only able to enjoy the first morning as I had an early check-out next day.

Breakfast was very good and consisted of a bread basket containing bread, croissant, and a bread roll; several jams, honey and proper butter; a plate of cheese and cold meats; an omelette; bacon; a bowl of chopped fresh fruit; a bowl of yoghurt and muesli; and fresh orange juice, tea or coffee. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Disadvantages were that there was no mini-bar and, unfortunately for me, no tea/coffee making facilities so no morning tea; and being on a low floor meant that the woman in the room above could clearly be heard clanking around on the floorboards in high heels. Apart from that, I had a very pleasant stay and will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Pay more money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haar0064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

The room was nice and spacious, nicely decorated and very clean. The staff were helpful and pleasant and we were bang in the city center. Tramm service is regular and you can get to most of the places in half an hour. The central station is about fifteen minutes walk, so it's very doable even with some bags. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bustr85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eilat, Israel
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Right across from the parliament and the best herring stand in town.
Yes you can hear the tram as it passes but that's holland.
make sure AC is working in summer time. Usually its not needed but since some of the rooms face a busy square.
Breakfast is basic, but thats also holland.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Paleis Hotel
#3 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zuidwal
Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre
Parkhotel Den Haag
#12 of 67 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corona

Property: Hotel Corona
Address: Buitenhof 39/42, 2513 AH, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Kortenbos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in The Hague
#15 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corona 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corona Hampshire Classic
Corona Hampshire Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing