We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service and nice location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Corona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Corona
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
South East
Level Contributor
214 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good service and nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I had a most enjoyable stay at this hotel. The check in was efficient and the staff were incredibly helpful and informative.

The location was good on a lovely square in a nice part of the Hague which is a lovely city overall. The hotel is convenient for the Government buildings and the main shopping streets.

My room was spacious and comfortable with a good bed and a fair amount of cupboard and drawer space. I would agree that the trams can be irritating so I'd recommend asking for a room not overlooking the square. The water was hot and I loved the bath. Everything was spotlessly clean.

The restaurant was good and served me excellent steak, well cooked and prepared.

The breakfast was fine, nice fresh juice and good quality of bread. It wasn't the widest range ever but it was good quality and nicely served.

I would stay there again if I could get a good rate on the accommodation. I'd definitely visit the Hague again as I would like to spend more time exploring it rather than being there on business.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArgentineTango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    127
    23
    5
    9
See reviews for
24
107
20
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is centrally located, houses of parliament are almost in view, the square in front of it is lively during sunny days and enjoyable to be for its pleasant athmosphere. Then hotel itself is old but has been recently worked, unfortunately having replaced the former wintergarden with a glass house / aquarium like alternative. The interior appeared as not having been taken so seriously but nevertheless, the room was ok, spatious and clean, unfortunately cold. The bathroom as well was spatious and clean but unfortunately, the shower one of those that could not be easily adjusted to the height / ankle intended - simply because it was old and no longer fitting tightly in the attachment. Big surprise was the breakfast - apparently, low season, there was only one other guest having coffee - the breakfeast was the poorest I've seen in ages, and seemed as having been standing around the whole morning. Music in the background, the girl at the bar singing to it, hardly wanting to notice customers looking for a hot drink to go with that choice. Later another lady appeared asking whether we wanted some scabbled eggs - only to disappeare almost immediately - it's all about expectations of course, mine at that place certainly not having been met - especially since this fancy breakfast (service included ; ) cost 20€ - surely, no reason to go back or recommand that place!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katharina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel is centrally located at walking distance of the touristic attractions. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The bathroom has been modernized and is OK. Linens are clean and good quality. Beds are not with the best mattresses but still good.
The stair and elevator could use a face lift.
The staff is very helpful and friendly.
A negative point is the shrieking noise from the trams turning around the small square in front of the hotel and this from 6 in the morning till 12 at night!
There was no room for our car so we had to park at an expensive public parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crocetta del Montello, Italy
Level Contributor
46 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I've been there in August during my holidays.
The staff was always kind and very helpful.
The breakfast was very plenty and tasty.
Comfortable room always clean.
Convenient central location in Den Haag.
Parking: it's not expensive and very close to an embassy, ​​so there is some control.
Price: I took a convenient on-line offer.
Satisfactory experience, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed just one night after a few days at the World Forum for a conference. The room was musty and small/cramped but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom good (large, good shower, good linens). All staff were friendly, helpful. Housekeeping equipment constantly blocking the hallways mid-day for some time, unfortunately. Good bar and restaurant well built to take advantage of natural light. Close to tram stops and there's a taxi stand across the street in front of Parliament. Great location while still quiet. Israeli Embassy is somewhere close by so security on the square is closely but unobtrusively monitored.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Expat11431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Everyone at the hotel was very professional and friendly and we have never had such an amazing breakfast which we requested included in our price. The hotel was centrally located, close to the parliament buildings, and the rooms comfortable and very clean. We liked having a safe in the room. No issues whatsoever and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MinkeyToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We were in town for a family wedding which was been held at the Town Hall just up the road with the reception around the corner so it was a very convenient. Lots of good pubs and restaurants nearby. Our bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept. The only downer was that breakfast service was slow but the breakfast itself was 1st rate.

Room Tip: Rooms on the far side are quieter, If driving, pre-book parking in their car park (10 euro/day) - t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanA147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Paleis Hotel
#4 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Parkhotel Den Haag
#13 of 67 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Voorhout
Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Corona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Corona

Property: Hotel Corona
Address: Buitenhof 39/42, 2513 AH, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Kortenbos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in The Hague
#15 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Corona 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Corona Hampshire Classic
Corona Hampshire Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing