We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite Mercure!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Poznań
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My favorite Mercure!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Quite new hotel, with perfect location, great staff i have spend 2 nights there and there was no problems at all.

Breakfast just excellent! value for price 10/10

If You looking for good quality You should stay here :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QubusPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKnijff, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you very much for this great review! We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    404
    76
    20
    1
See reviews for
104
293
80
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
448 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The Mercure is an average business hotel, with good service, relatively spacious rooms, a standard bathroom, rather thin towels, and a lucious breakfast buffet. No frills, no nonsense. Rooms on the South side suffer from the noise of trams going over a crossing (if you like to sleep with your window open) - between 5:30 am and 24:00. On the whole the location is not very attractive, South of the city hall is rather bare, and it is a good ten-minute walk to the nicer parts of The Hague (some other hotels are actually based IN these nicer parts!) Admittedly ten minutes is not too far provided it does not rain.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert_bos53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKnijff, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thanks a lot to tell us about your experience. We hope to welcome you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Nice centrally located hotel, got upgraded to a premium suite, which was nice, but they didn't double up on everything with the upgrade, i.e. no double bathrobes, slippers or coffee for two etc. If hotels upgrade, then they should go all the way and upgrade for all the guests in the room. Otherwise it's only half an upgrade :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKnijff, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are sorry that the extra items were not in the room but we're happy that you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

From the outside this hotel looked a little bland but after staying there several times I have become used to the external view and discovered it has one of the best little restaurants tucked away inside. The fresh smoked salmon is wonderful, the steaks are always great, the desserts are also very imaginative and delicious. The choice of cheeses is exactly what you would expect ..brilliant.

The rooms are relatively old and perhaps in need of doing up but they are larger than most and very warm in the winter. The bed linen is clean and some of the rooms have a balcony which means you can open the door at night for fresh air.

Breakfast is delightful with really good service and a huge range of buffet food.

Overall, considering how reasonable the room rates are and how convenient the location is - this is a good value hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKnijff, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear guest, thanks a lot to take your time to tell us about your experience, but is this the right hotel? We do not have balconys, perhaps you meant to write this comment for the Mercure Hotel Den Haag Leidschendam? With kind regards, managment Mercure Den Haag Central.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is a nice hotel, well located steps away from The Hague city centre, and close to the train station where you can get to anywhere in Holland.
We've got a nice room in the 9th floor, good sized, and which had all the amenities needed (maybe the only bad thing was the lights, a desk lamp in a corner as the main light, and that only can be turned off together with the entrance light).

We were happy with the room, and we only needed one thing from them: a flat sheet, because as usual they make the beds only only with a duvet. For me is too hot to be covered with a duvet, and too cold for nothing.
So after the first night, I asked at reception for housekeeping to add a flat sheet to the bed. When we were back in the evening, I found a flat sheet, nicely folded, over the bed. So I had to make the bed myself. Fine, no big deal.
Next evening, I found out they had made the bed without the flat sheet. This really made no sense, if housekeeping finds an extra sheet in the bed, a little bit of common sense is usually enough to realise I want that sheet there.
Se we had to call again and ask for a flat sheet, which they delivered promptly, and I had to make the bed again.
The next evening, they removed the flat sheet again, but this time at least they left a flat sheet folded on top of the bed. But I had to make the bed again.
I believe if we would have stayed 3 or 4 more nights they would have eventually managed to make the bed with the flat sheet, but sadly our long weekend away ended there.
Anyway, we still had a great time in Holland and hopefully will be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lovecraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKnijff, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
We would like to thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay. Thanks a lot for the positive comments and the feedback, this will help to improve our service. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

For a comfortable, clean, centrally located hotel, this is all you need. If you are on your honeymoon and want charm, maybe this isn't it, but then again Mercure hotels are not meant for that. This is a perfectly functional, friendly hotel, where you sleep well and find things like convenience stores nearby, and is a short walk away from many restaurants. This is a safe bet for any business traveller.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgNY2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AKnijff, General Manager at Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. We are glad to hear that everything was okay and we hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 67 in The Hague
1,578 reviews
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#11 of 67 in The Hague
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zuidwal
Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#9 of 67 in The Hague
505 reviews
NH Den Haag
#6 of 67 in The Hague
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central

Property: Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central
Address: Spui 180, 2511 BW, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
#7 Family Hotel in The Hague
#7 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#8 Business Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mercure Den Haag Central is located in the lively heart of The Hague, within walking distance of several ministeries, the inviting shopping streets and numerous theatres. Schiphol Airport is only 45 km from The Hague. The hotel boasts 159 completely refurbished executive rooms, a cosy bar which also serves meals and a public undercover car park. Our hotel is the right address to make your meeting a success. Our hotel is 100% non smoking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure The Hague
Accor The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing