We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and helpful staff...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Paleis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paleis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful staff...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

THe location of the hotel is perfect... so close to the centre and also very easy access to public transport! The staff was very helpful, being very friendly in helping me fix my internet! I stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed the beautiful room with a skyline view to the Hague.. My only problem is that since I am vegetarian, they could not help me with many food options. and did not like it if I bought food along from outside -- its such an old fashioned practice to be honest :P THe owners should understand that all hotels now allow these things,, any mess and you can always charge it to my credit card :)

Room Tip: topmost floor will give you a view of the hague
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheroo_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    143
    28
    3
    6
See reviews for
44
249
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here during a visit to our daughter who is working in The Hague. We found the service to be very friendly and helpful and enjoyed the breakfasts in the dining room. The rooms have a lot of charm and the central location can not be bettered.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Due to family circumstances, we could not make it on our planned date. Although we had a non-cancellable reservation, the staff offered us to reschedule our stay with no extra charge. What an amazing service, and we hadn't even seen the hotel yet!
As it turned out, this wasn't the only amazing thing about this marvellous hotel. We had a fantastic stay. Our room was charming, nicely decorated with comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Staff was warm and helpful. Finally, the location, right in the center of The Hague, can not be beaten.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jverbogt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

A fantastic stay, started with pickup from the airport, big room and great bed, they even had a power adaptor for my notebook to match my Australian plug. Very friendly staff, My wife and I very much enjoyed it, a great atmosphere.

Room Tip: Room 307, the bed is fantastic, best sleep my wife and I ever had in a hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We were greeted very warmly on arrival and thrilled with our room. Our first impression of a charming Dutch bedroom was enhanced as the windows were open to the street, the sun was streaming in and there was street music adding to the atmosphere. The staff were all very helpful and the breakfast was delightful. I did struggle to get a wifi connection in my room and as you would expect from a boutique city centre hotel there is some passing noise but there is no traffic as the street is pedestrianised. The hotel is authentic and very well located for sightseeing, shopping and eating - overall a delight!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dtwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Everything about the Paleis was 5 stars. Our room was pumpkin with beautiful moldings & doors in bright green.The sheets & towels had their logo embroidered . The employees made you feel like they really cared about you & were there to serve you . The location is right in the heart of the city .We paid 166 Euros a night & it included breakfast. If you like little European hotels , you'll love the Paleis

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miriamdon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, NJ
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel is located in the heart of the pedestrian area and is close to all sorts of shops, restaurants and attractions. The parking was located a bit far but they explained it well so it was not a problem. The service was unremarkable--friendly enough but not over the top. We did not take breakfast--there is a fantastic little coffee and bakery place right around the corner so we didn't feel we missed anything. We had a twin room and a double room. Both were nicely decorated but slightly tired and dated. As another reviewer noted, some paint is peeling and they need to renovate soon. The bathrooms were spacious although not new. We did not have any issues getting to sleep although one of our roomies did face the street and we noticed the nearby activity at the bars and restaurants. Overall a good stay although pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#3 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Parkhotel Den Haag
#12 of 67 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#6 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paleis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paleis Hotel

Property: Paleis Hotel
Address: Molenstraat 26, 2513 BL, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#5 Romantic Hotel in The Hague
#6 Business Hotel in The Hague
#9 Family Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Paleis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paleis Hotel is situated right next to the Royal Palace "Noordeinde" in the heart of the "Hofkwartier", the historic centre and the oldest part of The Hague. Here you will find the most selective and exclusive shops, art galleries and antique shops, as well as the best choice of restaurants, from very simple to most delicate.The Paleis Hotel has 20 very luxurious rooms that have recently been renovated in a very tasteful and unique way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paleis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paleis Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing