We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please do not think there is a pool or fitness room here. Wi-fi is also a problem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Atlantic Den Haag
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Please do not think there is a pool or fitness room here. Wi-fi is also a problem”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel could be great, but if you are expecting some of the things they advertised don't. The "fitness room" is three old machines by a tiny, GREEN pool. Some of the staff was Wonderful, others were incredibly rude. There has to be something better!

Room Tip: If you still need to stay here, stay in a deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ge0deb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    498
    168
    47
    19
See reviews for
257
563
49
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

A moment ago another guest staying with my group was just informed that she couldn't have her lunch at one of the tables available for guest use. That this hotel was "a nice hotel" and she needed to put that away. Obviously this isn't a "nice" hotel in regard to customer care and satisfaction; oh, it looks pretty though and that's all that seems to matter to the staff who work here.

During my stay the hotel installed flat screen televisions in some of the rooms, which was a task I was asked to help with by the maintenance staff. I had just come back to my room from the beach to find that they had moved everything off of the desk and pilled my things on another surface in the room. It was very unprofessional and irritating, as I don't even watch television and had better things to do then hang around my room helping to install wires in to the wall.

The internet connection is also terrible, even after spending money to connect to their premium service. Checking my email during this stay has been a stressful experience and I gave up on attempting anything more daring than that after the first day, with the exception of this review.

I had found somewhere that they advertised a fitness center. Please don't be fooled, their fitness center consists of two stair masters and two bikes; of which, I can confirm at least one does not work. Their pool is also not large enough to do laps in, unless you want to practice your turns.

In their defense the rooms are adequate, I have loved their breakfast spread, the candy at the front desk is very tasty and their coffee machines are pretty nice. It's the facilities and the attitude of the staff that I have found inadequate. I would never stay here again if given a choice. If you're looking for someplace in The Hague that is on the beach I would suggest looking somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRH1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Went to this nice hotel located on the beach for a short January getaway with the spouse. First impression of the hotel is maybe a bit dated but she is very clean and still in great shape.Take the upgrade for a room with a seaview, you won't be disappointed. Perfect location in the dunes for walks on the beach and in the dunes, Nice breakfast and dinner and great and friendly overall service. Only minus: we went to the (great) sauna/pool area of the hotel only to find that there were no towels available when we wanted to get back to the room...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, England
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Only stayed for a weekend but could so easily have stayed much much longer; friendly, professional reception, wonderful spacious, clean, warm room (sea view, room 415) with balcony. Fantastic bathroom. We made use of the swimming pool in the morning and also had sauna and steam room facilities.
The breakfast was superduper!! So much choice, fresh, consistently filled and a lovely area with great views where ever you decided to sit. Great walking options, right on the beach and The Hague, Scheveningen on your door stop. Also plenty of shopping, drinking and dining options along the Kijkduin boulevard. Can't wait to go back............. highly recommend it!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 415 with fabulous views over the beach and sea; it's one grade up from Standar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWheatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

everything is so perfect, but if there is greater variety for breakfast. one thing is more important to emphasize, that the staff at the counter is so nice and friendly, this is what i had never met when i was in my mother country.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Junyi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Nice hotel, little out of date. Verry good location right on the beach. Public transport in front of hotel so The Hague is just 15 min. away. A long walk (9 km) trough the dunes gets you to Scheveningen harbour and beach. First class service, friendly staff nice food. Good promotion from Travelbird ( 66€ for 2 nights, 2 breakfasts and one diner) Also good parking free in front of hotel or pay in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eric00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 808 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

The NH Atlantic is a 4 star hotel right on the beach in Kijkduin in The Hague. More accurately I'd say the hotel was close to a 3 star.

The positives:
1. The room are nice and spacious with a little balcony.
2. The bathrooms are clean with plenty of hot water.
3. The restaurant is large and overlooks the beach.
4. They have a cosy bar in the corner.
5. Overall the staff are friendly though there is one young lady in the reception who has no idea what being in the service industry is all about. As another member reported, she is rude and decidedly unfriendly.
6. The beds are extremely comfortable and restful.
7. The hotel provides free wi-fi.
8. The hotel had a very nice oldies type 13 man jazz band playing in the weekend.

The Negatives:
1. If you are staying for a few days, be prepared to be bored by the breakfast. Though it is extensive, it does not change.
2. The cold cuts are never labelled, and it is annoying having to ask what is what very day.
3. The shower ran hot and cold in the middle of my shower on two different occasions which is not very pleasant.
4. Though the hotel does provide free wi-fi, it is pretty weak and intermittent. When you ask reception, they suggest you upgrade to a premium package which costs about 6€ a day. If you like staying connected then save yourself the aggravation and get the premium package.

There are dunes in front of the hotel and it is pleasant to walk through them. Dress warmly though.

Beside the hotel is a seafood restaurant. In front of the hotel is a boulevard with a bunch of restaurants, bars and souvenir shops. Mostly quiet, though it does get busy on Sunday.

Tip 1: There is no supermarket close by, so make sure you have what you want before you get to the hotel, unless you like paying mini bar prices. When you exit the hotel, turn left and walk down the road. Turn left at the first traffic light. A little ways down is a texaco petrol station with a Mimi mart.

Tip 2: If you want to avoid the real touristy bars and restaurants on the boulevard, then walk straight past the restaurant and there are 2 nice bars / cafe's on either side of the road. The one on the left is bigger and has a supermarket behind it.

Tip 3: Past the cafe on the right, there is a lane that turns right to the International School of The Hague. On the corner is a fantastic sandwich shop that sells all kinds of sandwiches and snacks. It's open quite late on the weekends as well.

Overall a very pleasant experience.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Binu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
4.3 mi away
Carlton Beach
Carlton Beach
#1 of 24 in Scheveningen
1,055 reviews
3.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Amrath Kurhaus The Hague Scheveningen
4.9 mi away
NH Den Haag
NH Den Haag
#6 of 67 in The Hague
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
Ibis Den Haag Scheveningen
#4 of 24 in Scheveningen
421 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Hague Marriott Hotel
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#9 of 67 in The Hague
534 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Des Indes, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Atlantic Den Haag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Atlantic Den Haag

Property: NH Atlantic Den Haag
Address: Deltaplein 200, 2554 EJ, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in The Hague
#11 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
#11 Green Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Atlantic Den Haag 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the expansive rural dunes of Kijkduin, NH Atlantic Den Haag provides guests with a unique blend of coastal charm and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Atlantic Den Haag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Atlantic Den Haag Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing