We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

First of all, this hotel is not easy to find. But once you find it, you will enjoy the place. It is perfectly located nest to "the plein," which is a large pedestrian plaza with restaurants and outdoor dining on one side, and government buildings on the other side.

The hotel itself is a good value, with clean rooms, albeit quite small. Our room faced a courtyard and it was very quiet. The free breakfast was also a good value. Most of all, the front desk staff was absolutely outstanding. They certainly made you feel like a valued guest.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RTD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thanks a Million for your nice words in your review of your stay @ Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament!

It's truly amazing to hear you find our colleagues' work an outstanding effort. We truly do strive to do just that :-)

We hope we can welcome you back on your next stay in The Hague

Kind Regards,

Patrick Werensteijn
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    234
    42
    6
    3
See reviews for
69
181
31
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Nice and clever hotel. Being a low budget hotel you don't have those treats like bath products in individual doses but still it's a very good choice. The bedroom was nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was good! Definitely a very good choice for someone that doesn't want to give up in the comfort of a good hotel but is not interested to pay a lot. It also has several restaurants and pubs in walking distance.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pat_pvps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your kind words of your stay at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament!

It's great that you have appreciated the Holiday Inn Express concept that we deliver.

We look forward welcoming you back in our hotel on your next visit to The Hague.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Werensteijn
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

It's probably not as convenient from the central station, but it's near many tourist attractions and shopping. Room is bigger than expected and good for us, as we need spaces to pack our baggage.
Breakfast is ok.
You wont regret staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank py_bh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your stay at Holiday Inn Express The Hague Parliament!

It's great to read that you advise guests that they will not regret staying with us :-) We always do our best to ensure exactly that. I was a bit surprised though about your comment on the distance from the central station. Except for a hotel which is exactly next to the station we are a hotel which is closest by the station at only a short walk of literally 5 - 10 minutes. I certainly hope this will not affect staying with us on your next visit to The Hague. :-)

Please do contact me for your next reservation and I'll ensure detailed information on getting to the hotel :-)

Kind Regards,

Patrick Werensteijn
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We went for an evening out in The Hague and didn't want to spent too much on a (boutique-)room while being out to explore the city for most of the time. The Holiday Inn express is very centrally located, just off the 'Plein'. You easily walk to all main sights and shopping areas. The hotel is very OK, with clean rooms, a spacious bathroom and comfy bed and very friendly staff. But that's about it. Don't expect much more. There is a breakfast, but i'd recommend to take something nice and fresh in a place nearby, while the breakfast in the hotel is quite poor. a big minus for us is that we didn't have a window with fresh air, only to an inside patio.

Room Tip: if you like fresh air - avoid the rooms at the inside patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dirkaarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament!

It's great to read you have enjoyed our central location in the city and valued the hotel the way we market ourselves. I'm sorry to read you did not enjoy our complimentary Continental breakfast much. We do pride ourselves being able to offer a continental breakfast of this extend for free to our guests. As you have experienced however is that there are a lot of restaurants which serve a full a la carte breakfast in short walking distance from the hotel.

Hopefully this has not affected your choice when choosing a hotel for your next visit to The Hague and that we can welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Werensteijn
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel exceeded my expectation in every way. I had read a lot of reviews that influenced my decision to stay and I must say in total, It was worth it. While making my booking, I had asked for an early check-in and a double bed (even though in Europe, a double bed seems to still mean 2 single beds put together) and I got both of my requests.
The hotel is just a walking distance to the city centre, central station, restaurants- there is even a China town close by, etc. So much activity close by even for kids (I travelled alone but saw an amusement park,as it was still school holiday time). Many of the receptionists are so polite and helpful. I will come back here again when I am in The Hague.

A few minuses, though will not affect my decision to stay here again: the room cleaner needs to do a better job. The lifts jerk uncomfortably twice when they reach the floor of interest. Even with my windows shut, I could hear some noise from another bar close by.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lolade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament and for your time to write such a nice review!

We are very pleased we have exceeded your expectations :-) Our colleagues always try their hardest to make such things happen and it is always nice to hear that we have succeeded in doing just that.

I believe that during your time with us the lifts didn't quite function the way they should have (there wasn't any risk for our guests of course). I'm glad to report that we had an engineer come in whom serviced the elevators. Furthermore I did address the cleanliness to our housekeeping department. Our focus on cleanliness is something we normally pride ourselves with, so thank you for your feedback on this matter.

Looking forward to welcome you back as our guest again.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Werensteijn
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel for both business and pleasure, its a fantastic no frills, comfortable and homely place. In Den Haag, it has a superb location and the staff are absolutely amazing.

Ticks 99% of the boxes, having stayed a few hotels around the area, you wont find better value.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your kind review!

It's great to welcome you back each time you come to The Hague! :-) Calling our hotel your Home away from Home is probably the best compliment you can give us for which we are very greatful. You do have to tell me next time you are staying how we can turn the 99% into 100% :-)

Till next week :-)

Kind Regards,

Patrick Werensteijn
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Superb location right in the centre of the city this hotels gives just about everything that is needed. The hotel reception is modern and the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The garage is a bit tricky to park in with a large car, although with practice this does get easier.
Breakfast was good with plenty to choose from. The only negative would be that with such superb public areas it was a pity that no meals or bar snacks were served in the evening although there were vending machines. Nearby there were plenty of restaurants though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on your stay at Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament!

I've enjoyed reading your nice comments about our colleagues and services. Indeed our city parking can be tricky sometimes, good to hear however that you've managed. :-)

We look forward welcoming you back in our hotel on your next visit to The Hague.

Kind Regards,

Patrick Werensteijn
Front Office & Reservations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#12 of 67 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#7 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
Parkhotel Den Haag
#13 of 67 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament

Property: Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
Address: Lange Houtstraat 5-7, 2511 CV, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Voorhout
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing