We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 18:00
Save
Self-Guided Pub Trail in The Hague with Online App
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
£12.64
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience De Passage
from £27.02
More Info
from £139.48
More Info
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
99
181
54
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
181
54
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

A big shopping area and all the shop display their product nicely and they speak english well.
Pity was comming when rainning, cannot enjoy too much

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank angelseraphina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We passed through De Passage daily during our stay in The Hague and marvels in its elegant and majestic vibes. Many shops and restaurants call this place home and I would say it is a great place to spend a rainy day.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank ayaa1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The Passage is in Den Haag Centre and is the oldest shopping arcade in the Netherlands. The original section runs from Spuistraat to Buitenhof and was completed in 1885, there have been further extensions to the Passage over the years without spoiling it’s appeal as it is a charming place with a lot of character. It is one of the many must see attractions that The Hague has to offer.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank paullegate
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

The passage is full of shops which mostly are expensive. It was one of the trip advisor recommends to visit and yes it's worth to visit. The Apple Store is inside the passage. It is located in the center of The Hague.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank sukerina415
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Somewhat hidden shopping center in The Hague, but it is a timegate back to the 19th century and should not be missed. This is the oldest shopping center in the country, and also the most beautiful. It has a domed glass roof and marble mosaic floors. It is near the Parliament, so a just a quick detour if you visit the Binnenhof.
Some shops are worth a visit too, like the large (but modern) Cookshop, the fountainpen specialist Akkerman and a stamp collectors shop.
Very nice for children is the shopwindow with a miniature display of the opening of the Parliamentary year, with the Golden Carriage with the King and Queen, the horses and the military in ceremonial dress.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Jaap U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews