We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Title and Description of this Listing is...”
other traveller has booked this property
View to the split-level living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to the split-level living room
The path to the apartment The open space living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View to the split-level living room
The path to the apartment
The open space living room
View on the open kitchen from lounge area
Our very relaxed balcony - smoking allowed
Guests tell us they've never had a better bed
A quality double bed and single bed
Gorgeous bathroom with bath and shower
Bosch washer and dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
The Hague, South Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
oldmayor
Portland, ME
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The Title and Description of this Listing is Absolutley Accurate!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This wonderful flat is well-decorated, fully-equipped, and in a perfect location for both touring The Hague and shopping for specialty provisions (as well as a supermarket) a five minute walk away. There are also many convenient restaurants within easy walking distance. There are two trams liens within a few minuet walk, which makes access to all attractions very easy.

I echo what others have said about the lovely decor, which truly felt like a home. And has been noted, you feel as thought nestled in the trees, with greenery filling the larger widows at both the front and the back. The lovely small patio is a delightful place for glass of wine or reading in warm weather.

It was quite rainy during our visit, and ti was always great to get back to our lovely "home" after a long day touring.

Nori's warm greeting and home-made brownies were very special! I highly recommend this wonderful flat, one of the nicest we ave ever rented.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way the lovely unit felt like it was nestled in the trees...
Liked least: No complaints at all = it was perfect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebby1978
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is one of those places that you want to tell everyone about and at the same time no one at all. You don't want to tell anyone because then soon everyone will be staying there and with the place fully booked all the time, you may never get to stay there again! This place instantly felt like home. And Nori welcoming you with home baked brownies, didn't hurt either.

I live in Ottawa, but a lot of travel comes with the work I do. I spend a lot of time in commercial guesthouses and hotels. The head office of the organization I work for is based in The Hague, so more hotel stays when ever I am in town. Then I found this place and told myself I would never stay in a hotel in The Hague again :-)

This place is truly the flat you would want as your own. Its modern, bright and well cared for by its owners. It is located a nice little walk from everything. I loved the little balcony surrounded by trees and cooking in the kitchen with friends. I could go on and on. In fact this review does not do it justice, but I hope you get the picture. This place is well worth the stay.

Thank you, Nori and Ivo!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved everything!
Liked least: There wasn't anything not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvB820
Pavia
1 review
“Very nice”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Everything was just perfect.
The flat has all required comforts and is of excellent quality. In a quiet neighborhood, conveniently located in proximity to the city center, 30min walk from the seaside and close by the tram that reaches the beach.
What deserves to be mentioned is not only the quality of the place but how it is being managed. Things such as finding some little food in the fridge, coffee, umbrellas, candles, etc ... is what gives the house the final touch to make a guest feel at home.
The owners are very nice too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frankfurt / Germany
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheWolfFa...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations in every way !!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Imagine your most stylish friend inviting you to stay in her home--that's what this was like. This was the nicest rental I have ever seen!! The house was beautiful, spacious, pristinely clean, and the owner went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and at home in every way.

This place is a beautifully decorated family home, not a vacation rental. The house was their family home until just recently, and it shows. Everything is upgraded and lovingly maintained. The furniture, fixtures, appliances, artwork, linens -- everything is is of high quality. The owner is a talented artist, and this shows in every aspect. The photos just do not convey how lovely this home really is!

The house feels much, much larger than the pictures make it look. There is dining for 6 (very comfortably) around the dining room table. There are also 2 stools at the breakfast bar for a quick bite, or to do paperwork, or for the kids to color, etc. The house has a very large sitting area that comfortably accommodated our family of 5 with a lot of room to spare, plus there are multiple additional reading/sitting areas (one in the dining room, one in the living room, and also one on the balcony).

The balcony is private and relaxing. There is greenery from trees and bushes in front which make it feel like a lovely private little oasis. There is even a beautiful Moroccan pendant lamp to set a romantic/relaxing mood at night. It is the perfect spot to sit and enjoy a glass of wine after getting the kids off to bed.

There are 2 bathrooms, one upstairs and one downstairs. (Nice for large families.)

The kitchen is a nice size and well appointed with everything you might possibly need during your stay (dishes, pans, all kitchenware of every type) even to include all sorts of things like mayonnaise in the fridge. For those of us who hate washing dishes, be comforted by the fact that there is a very nice, large dishwasher. The owner had dishtowels there for us too. Really, she has so many things there, that it would take far less time to tell you what was missing. Absolutely nothing was missing--you could move in tomorrow with a suitcase. Just add food and clothing, and this house is really to go!

Downstairs, in addition to a very large bathroom that has a shower as well as the nicest bathtub you have ever seen, there are 2 nice-sized bedrooms and a large laundry room. (The owner has laundry soap there for you already--another very nice touch that we appreciated!)

There is a super-large, and very, very high-quality bed in the master. (Bigger than a USA king size I believe). In the 2nd bedroom, there is a double bed and a single bed. Those mattresses were very nice quality too. All the sheets and towels were very high quality too. And, there were plenty of towels and blankets and pillows to make everyone feel very much at home. The owner also has a super-nice wooden crib available for anyone who needs it. (We didn't.)

I should point out that there was tons of storage--more than you could ever need--and that the property's location is ideal as far as convenience and felt extremely safe. Another thing--the internet was super fast (even faster than we have at home). You could game or Skype without any issue.

The owner went out of her way to make us guests feel comfortable. First of all, she is super nice, and incredibly friendly. She also has things there for your entertainment. There are 2 televisions, one in the living room and one in the master bedroom. There are more tv channels than I could count, and lots in English for us English speakers. The owner has a bookshelf full of books in multiple languages if you want to read. She had coloring materials for the kids and toys for young kids too. She also has maps of the area and information about trains and things to do in the area.

If you can't tell, we had an incredibly wonderful experience from start to end.

So, bottom line is this: this is one rental that you can rent without worries. The place is wonderful and the landlord a dream!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the place exceed every expetation--super clean, very large, and nicely appointed
Liked least: it was perfect in every way
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gelatifan
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“A soothing retreat where the welcome is second to none”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

With windows on three sides of the main living area and greenery at every one, this apartment feels like a house in a village. Co-owner Nori, an artist, renovated the place for her family, which only just outgrew it; her touch makes the difference between good and great. From a deep leather sectional perfect for lounging to a king-size bed that rivals our own for comfort, every little detail invites relaxation at the end of the day. The tiny but attractively decorated patio would have been the perfect spot for morning coffee if not for the unseasonally cool weather.

The location is a winner on two levels. If your focus is the Hague and you're reasonably fit, you'll be walking distance from everything you need to stock the fridge, plus enough parks, museums and historic buildings to keep you busy. If you want an affordable and convenient base for exploring the region, you're minutes from the number 17 tram, which takes you to the train station. We took day trips to Amsterdam and Rotterdam with the same rechargeable chip card that we used to get around the Hague when we didn't feel like walking.

What really separates this flat from the rest is the warmth of the welcome from an owner who loves her former home and wants you to love it, too. We've rented other terrific apartments, but never before have we been greeted with homemade Belgian chocolate brownies, or driven to the train station on our last morning in the Hague. Nori was available throughout our stay to answer any question or pop by to troubleshoot. If we ever return to the area, this apartment will be our first choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and customer service.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;