We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, apartment.”
other traveller has booked this property
View to the split-level living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to the split-level living room
The path to the apartment The open space living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View to the split-level living room
The path to the apartment
The open space living room
View on the open kitchen from lounge area
Our very relaxed balcony - smoking allowed
Guests tell us they've never had a better bed
A quality double bed and single bed
Gorgeous bathroom with bath and shower
Bosch washer and dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
The Hague, South Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jackie C
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent, apartment.”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have just returned from a week in the Hague staying at this lovely apartment. The apartment was of a very high standard: spotless, very comfortable, with all that we needed for our holiday. Nori is a very thoughtful hostess and takes a great deal of care to make sure that everything is just right. Ivo too was enormously helpful, when we got lost in the outskirts of the city (we don't have a Satnav) he located us, and guided us to the apartment over the phone. Tired and stressed after a long journey, we were extremely grateful.

The apartment is in a very good position for walking into the city and for the blue flag beach at Scheveningen. (30 minutes walk, 5 minute drive or tram ride). We visited Amsterdam, used the Park and Ride at the Olympic Stadium and found the tram system easy to use. Book ahead for the Van Gough museum as there are very long queues. We hired bikes in Scheveningen for 7.50 euros per day - it was a great way to get around and see even more of the area. There are a number of excellent food shops close by and the apartment is well equipped for family cooking.

Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicodex G
La Baume, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly situated”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We were more than pleased on discovering this spacious apartment and particularly impressed by the warm welcome offered by Nori. The apartment was spotless and superbly equipped. I can' t think of one thing that was missing. Within easy walking distance of the city centre yet in a quiet spot, everything we needed was close at hand. The spacious living area was perfect for our family with three teenagers. Nori even offered to bring an extra mattress next time we go and stay so the children would have more room to sleep! The small bite of the homemade brownie which was reserved for me was delicious (the children got to them first!).
Hope to be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldmayor
Portland, ME
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The Title and Description of this Listing is Absolutley Accurate!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This wonderful flat is well-decorated, fully-equipped, and in a perfect location for both touring The Hague and shopping for specialty provisions (as well as a supermarket) a five minute walk away. There are also many convenient restaurants within easy walking distance. There are two trams liens within a few minuet walk, which makes access to all attractions very easy.

I echo what others have said about the lovely decor, which truly felt like a home. And has been noted, you feel as thought nestled in the trees, with greenery filling the larger widows at both the front and the back. The lovely small patio is a delightful place for glass of wine or reading in warm weather.

It was quite rainy during our visit, and ti was always great to get back to our lovely "home" after a long day touring.

Nori's warm greeting and home-made brownies were very special! I highly recommend this wonderful flat, one of the nicest we ave ever rented.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way the lovely unit felt like it was nestled in the trees...
Liked least: No complaints at all = it was perfect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebby1978
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is one of those places that you want to tell everyone about and at the same time no one at all. You don't want to tell anyone because then soon everyone will be staying there and with the place fully booked all the time, you may never get to stay there again! This place instantly felt like home. And Nori welcoming you with home baked brownies, didn't hurt either.

I live in Ottawa, but a lot of travel comes with the work I do. I spend a lot of time in commercial guesthouses and hotels. The head office of the organization I work for is based in The Hague, so more hotel stays when ever I am in town. Then I found this place and told myself I would never stay in a hotel in The Hague again :-)

This place is truly the flat you would want as your own. Its modern, bright and well cared for by its owners. It is located a nice little walk from everything. I loved the little balcony surrounded by trees and cooking in the kitchen with friends. I could go on and on. In fact this review does not do it justice, but I hope you get the picture. This place is well worth the stay.

Thank you, Nori and Ivo!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved everything!
Liked least: There wasn't anything not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MvB820
Pavia
1 review
“Very nice”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Everything was just perfect.
The flat has all required comforts and is of excellent quality. In a quiet neighborhood, conveniently located in proximity to the city center, 30min walk from the seaside and close by the tram that reaches the beach.
What deserves to be mentioned is not only the quality of the place but how it is being managed. Things such as finding some little food in the fridge, coffee, umbrellas, candles, etc ... is what gives the house the final touch to make a guest feel at home.
The owners are very nice too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frankfurt / Germany
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing