We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget hotel meets all expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
easyHotel Den Haag City Centre
Ranked #39 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Budget hotel meets all expectations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was the cheapest one that I could find in the city center of the Haag. It had everything needed. Do not plan on parking your car near here, as there is no hotel parking and the nearby garages fill early. Great hotel if you are taking public transportation, main train station is less than a half a mile and there is a bus stop right out front of the hotel. Front desk staff was very helpful if you needed any help getting around the city or to answer any questions.

Room Tip: Wireless internet was sketchy the farther from the middle of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MajorLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotel D, Manager at easyHotel Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear MajorLeo,

Thank you for your review. We always try to offer the lowest or best price in town. We are on top of this. easyHotel is indeed very easy to reach by public transport. The car can be a bit tricky on busy days, but our staff will always try to help with the search for a parking space. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay en our staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    88
    63
    20
    15
See reviews for
35
77
31
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The room was really small and sterile. I really was bothered by the fact that the window couldn't be opened. The shower and toilet are separated from the room by glass walls (not transparent), if I remember correctly, the glass door does not go up to the ceilling so the other person in the room will most likely hear and smell what you are doing there.

Still, the price for one night is ok and the location is really convenient. I would recommend it to anyone searching for a decent accomodation who doesn't plan on spending too much time in the room. It's enough for a few nights but don't expect anything out of the ordinary!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bea-on-the-road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotel D, Manager at easyHotel Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear bea-on-the-road,

Thanks for your review.
easyHotel offers comfortable rooms with no frills. For this reason, the rooms are smaller than the other hotels, but is there anything you need. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our concept and hope to see you back soon.
P.S. the shower and toiletdoor are shielded :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Nice hotel situated near to all important places in the city. Small room for couple but with very comfortable bed. Possibility to rent bikes helps in exploring. Only thing that disturbed me during visit was locked windows in room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldartist0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotel D, Manager at easyHotel Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear oldartist0,

Thank you for your positive review. We hope to welcome you again in one of our easyHotel's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Only wanted a bed for one night and an opportunity to shower. Expecting very "basic" facilities and standards the reality proved well below expectations. The room was small and cramped with one double bed which was clearly too large for the space allocated - it was impossible to get into bed from both sides, one of us had to climb over the other or get in from the foot end. The sink tap was loose, the shower door did not stay in place when in the shower.
There's no or reasonably priced parking in the vicinity.
Over all for what we payed, which was nowhere near the advertised lead-in price, this was not value for money.
The only plus point - the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easyHotel D, Manager at easyHotel Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Robert G,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that the concept is not quite like you. easyHotel has indeed made the rooms smaller, which allows us to handle low prices.Of course you can always ask one of our staff alert when a door does not close properly or there is a loose tap. We are glad that you have well rested in the comfortable bed,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth, England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed here between 01st-04th May 2014 with a friend (2 female travellers). I lived in The Hague for 3 years a while back so very familiar with the city. The location of this hotel is perfect. You are tucked away from the noise of the city and main road yet, located centrally about 3 minutes stroll from the Buetenhof (which is a central spot and beautiful Parliamentary building). The hotel is very basic but exactly what we wanted as we only needed somewhere to sleep and shower. The room itself (we were in room 402) was identical to the pictures we saw on their website. We had two single beds, one bedside table was inbetween our beds and we each had a light. The mattresses were very comfortable and supportive, bedding was white super clean and there was a bottom sheet with pillow and duvet. There were about 5 coat hangers which are fixed to the rail and a tiny shelf, which in width can hold about a hairbrush. A large mirror is behind the main door. Our window was large and both sides opened however the blind keeps it from opening fully (I think this is a design intention to avoid possible suicides from a 4th floor)? We were located on the side of the road and noise was not an issue. The room was extremely clean and it provided a bin. The shower room and toilet is integrated into the bedroom. It has frosted glass and so if there are two of you, it is possible to see the body outlines of the person in the shower. If you are not intimate (I was with my friend) this is a bit too friendly, so we took turns occupying ourselves out of the room for 10 minutes while the other person showered. If the frosting doesn't bother you then it's no problem. The shower itself is a great temperature, the nozzle pulls out and you control the temperature to your desire. The door to the bathroom which takes you to the loo is the same door which shuts to the shower. Bit odd but seems fine. The toilet is as per any normal toilet. They provide 1 towel and the sink is basic, a bit small. The only complaint I had about the entire thing is the stupid shelf that sits directly above the sink. The most illogical place in the entire room - should you wish to wash your face in the sink you hit your head on the shelf. I did this many times despite trying not to, and developed weird ways to do it. Regardless of how you do it, water will inevitably land on the floor of the bathroom. Loo paper is provided, there is not toilet brush provided. One thing I will mention is, there are no cleaners unless you pay for it. I did see cleaners but at a cost of €15 we decided not to. Use of the TV which is in the room, costs €5 a day, €12.50 for 3 days. They also have other services at extra costs i.e. early or late check in/out, hair dryer rental, and bike rental (which by the way is SO expensive - get your bike from central station at half the cost). There is air conditioning in the room which worked fine. The room was very warm so we welcomed it. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel has minimal facilities. The reception team seemed very friendly and kind, speaking many languages. There is a coffee machine which does different drinks if you want one, and a drinks machine and snack machine. there are lockers for hire if you need one as no safe in the room. There is no real lounge area, just a few seats near reception, and no restaurant. The restaurant 3 doors down the road is supposed to offer discounted rates but we price compared and it was really expensive. I recommend Easy Hotel if you are just looking for a room and shower :)

Room Tip: we were in room 402
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel_butterfly_JEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia R, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear travel_butterfly_JEN,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention.

We would like to thank you for your compliments regarding the value of the hotel, the location and all the other remarks. We strive to be the best value budget hotel in Den Haag and are very pleased when our guests recognize us as such.

We have discussed your negative remarks with the entire Hotel Team to take the appropriate actions to prevent re-occurrence. We will do our utmost to prevent this from happening in the future. This certainly does not detract from any inconvenience caused.

We hope to welcome you back in our hotel!

With kind regards,

Sanne de Gier
Front Office
easyHotel Den Haag City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

There is literally only one advantage this hotel have: relatively cheap prices.

Everything other is mediocre at best: small rooms, poorly working shower. Our room didn't even have windows. It was a room for three, and saying from my experience such rooms usually have 1 separate bed and 2 beds moved together for couples, which can easily be moved apart if it's not the case. Well, our room only had 2 beds, and the big one only had one blanket. When asked for another blanket at least, receptionist claimed they didn't have any because all rooms were full.
What kind of hotel does have exactly so many blankets as there are rooms? Don't they have a single one to spare?

I would never badmouth someone on the internet like that if only i didn't get all those tons of annoying e-mails asking for a review.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amagaga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia R, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Amagaga B,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey and express your comments regarding your recent stay with us, which have been brought to our attention.

We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We have discussed your remarks with the entire Hotel Team to take the appropriate actions to prevent re-occurrence. We will do our utmost to prevent this from happening in the future. This certainly does not detract from any inconvenience caused.

With kind regards,

Sanne de Gier
Front Office
easyHotel Den Haag City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Having stayed at this hotel for approximately five months in total with only two short breaks in-between I can honestly say that this is a great place to stay. My congratulations and many thanks go to Claudia and her professional team for doing an excellent job, nothing was to much for these guys. The minimal concept of the hotel is very well thought out and functional, everything is well organised, on time, comfortable and user friendly. I stayed here for month's at a time and it was almost like having an extended family always having a chat or sharing a joke. Sure enough the price is a factor but the home away from home experience weighs in more for me.

Mike Patching

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia R, Front Office Manager at easyHotel Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Mike Patching,

Thank you so much for writing this review! we are all so happy to read this and of course you have been an AMAZING guest! We will forward these kind and great words to all of our staff! We hope to see you again and again and we can't wait to welcome you back.

With kind regards,

Sanne de Gier
Front Office
easyHotel Den Haag City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
2.1 mi away
Jorplace
Jorplace
#33 of 67 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Student Hotel The Hague
The Student Hotel The Hague
#11 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#13 of 67 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Den Haag Central
0.8 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - 108 Meerdervoort Den Haag
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Petit
BEST WESTERN Hotel Petit
#32 of 67 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Den Haag City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Den Haag City Centre

Property: easyHotel Den Haag City Centre
Address: Parkstraat 31, 2514 JD, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague > Voorhout
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — easyHotel Den Haag City Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 400 metres from the Denneweg and Noordeinde shopping area, the Hofvijver, the Binnenhof (Dutch Parliament) and Mauritshuis, easyHotel Den Haag operates with a unique concept: all rooms are simply equipped. There are cubes in the rooms where guests can sit on and where you can place your personal belongings in. Each air-conditioned room has a modern style and guests can opt for extras, such as the use of a hairdryer and cleaning services for an additional fee. It also comes with private bathroom facilities, a TV and free Wi-Fi. There is a wide variety of restaurants in the vicinity of easyHotel Den Haag. The hotel also offers vending machines where you can purchase a drink or a small snack. Tram stop Kneuterdijk is a 2-minute walk and offers connection to Scheveningen in 12 minutes. Palace Noordeinde is 400 metres away. Madurodam can be found within 2.5 Km and Duinrell is a 20-minute drive. The railway station is within 1 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your easyHotel Den Haag City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing