We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to have lunch!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eten bij Werelds

Eten bij Werelds
Reserve with
Eten bij Werelds is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #336 of 1,224 Restaurants in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Dutch, International, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to have lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Encouraged by the positive reviews here on TripAdvisor, we chose to have lunch at this place. Eten bij Werelds offers a nice, light atmosphere and a lunch menu that offers something for every taste. We both opted for the Chef's lunch menu and we can wholeheartedly recommend it! The menu comes with a soup (two varieties), a selection of the sandwiches on the menu and a piece of cake (three varieties) for €11,80. It is possible to specify the selection of sandwiches, so you always get something of your liking. We eventually (as it took some time to receive our order) ended up with mackerel, salmon and pastrami sandwiches and all were delicious. The staff is very friendly. All in all Eten bij Werelds comes highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan8Jer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    25
    6
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Simply amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

A friend of mine took me here a few weeks ago. We had a four course surprise dinner and I can say it was FANTASTIC! I found the dishes innovative, offering an interesting but extremely tasty combination of flavors!

The Bierkade is a bit out of the way, so on a Sunday night it was very quiet. However, the atmosphere in the restaurant is very friendly and pleasant so, even sitting by ourselves we had a great evening. I definitely recommend this place!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DiscoverMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“an evening in the Hague”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I went here because I was looking for something different. It was, slightly different, the food had a personal touch but wasn't too exotic. The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was to my taste. The food was well prepared, tasty. It was a very nice eating experience. To me this was good value for the money. The two course meal with wine was around 50€.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kokalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very different”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

After taking a tour on De Ooievaart we had a great meal with refreshing drinks at this restaurant. It is a fairly new establishment but well worth a visit. The service is with a smile, the card is to die for and the costs are a nice surprise. You can sit outside in the shade of the trees on a warm summers day or go inside where the decor is very informal but sooooo cosy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food. Great value. Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Nice spot for a very good meal. Creative cooking but not intimidating. Just really good food at a reasonable price. Service and care is welcoming but not intrusive.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank NolandBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eten bij Werelds also viewed

The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 
The Hague, South Holland Province
The Hague, South Holland Province
 

Been to Eten bij Werelds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing