We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and no frills”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Simple and no frills”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week for work and it was a nice comfortable stay. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly with information around the city. For an traveler who likes change and variety, the breakfast can get monotonous after a few days; wish they can change a few items every 2 or 3 days. The rooms are clean and bright; internet connection was good. Located just behind the main shopping area of the city and close to transportation facilities. Overall, enjoyed the stay here and would go back

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    499
    160
    24
    12
See reviews for
150
295
114
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
IJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Good central location in The Hague, close to a underground parking and frienly personnel. Did not take the breakfast option: there are plenty places nearby where you can get a decent breakfast. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby too. Our room was not located on the streetside but to the back and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daphne1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Google Translation
Hartelijk dank voor uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in ibis Den Haag City Centre erg op prijs. Het is altijd prettig om positieve reacties te mogen ontvangen.

Uw opmerkingen zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed a few nights for business purposes in den haag. the location is ideal. close to some restaurant and shop, and not too far to reach the train station. service of hotel staff was very good, friendly and fast. after a tiring long trip, speed of check in at the front desk was very pleasant

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prima79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel is centrally located closely the central market of The Hague. The rooms are reasonably sized, comfortable beds and fully equipped. You need to give a deposit of 20 EUR to get a boiler in the room. The rooms are sprayed with a strong air fresher. Open the windows to properly ventilate the room before you sleep if you do not wish to wake up with a headache. The staff is very friendly, service oriented and extremely helpful. There are shops nearby, nice cafes and shopping centres. The central market train station is nearby (3 min walking distance).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davincicode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sintra, Portugal
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

If you want to be at the heart of the city center and you are not very picky with hotel facilities, this is your hotel. Basic environment, tiny rooms and bathroom, affordable prices and average service. The first day my room was not cleaned but on the positive the nice reception staff was very helpful in printing the train schedule to Schipol. The breakfast is very basic but enough to fill not fancy stomachs!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Libreta27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Parkhotel Den Haag
#12 of 67 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Student Hotel The Hague
#11 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
Voorhout
Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Den Haag City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Den Haag City Centre

Property: Ibis Den Haag City Centre
Address: Jan Hendrikstraat 10 | Den Haag, 2512 GL, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in The Hague
#9 Green Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Den Haag City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Den Haag City Centre is ideally located, close to the Parliament and a few minutes by public transport from Central Station. Easily accessible from the A12 motorway.The hotel is 45 km from Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and 25 km from Rotterdam. Book one of our 197 non smoking rooms with aircooling system and make use of our facilities, including a restaurant, 24 hour snack service and use of FREE WiFi Internet access.Public parking nearby (paid service).Our hotel is entirely non smoking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Den Haag City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Den Haag City Centre Hotel The Hague
Ibis The Hague
Accor The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing