We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
GreenLeadersBronze level
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“central and comfortable”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I was v impressed with the central location of the hotel and the good public transport connections. My room was bigger than in other ibis hotels I've stayed in and was v comfortable (especially the bed). The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. The wifi signal and download speed were also good

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    507
    160
    25
    12
See reviews for
151
300
115
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I organised a recent trip for 16 12-year-old hockey players and their families to Den Haag, during the time of the hockey world cup.

The IBIS was the perfect choice for this trip - central, convenient, everything that we needed. Communications were good prior to the trip (thanks Patty and Marielle, in particular), and they accommodated a few last minute changes without any problem.

The rooms were clean, beds and pillows comfortable, and, well, with an IBIS you know what you're getting!

We didn't eat here in the evening, but the buffet breakfast was fine - not haute cuisine, but perfectly done for us. Overall, we had a really lovely stay here.

Downsides: we thought that the bar was a bit expensive (but we mostly went out to Grote Markt, just around the corner, so it wasn't too much of a problem) and there was no tea and coffee making facility in the room. We also found it a little noisy, outside, but what do you expect on a sunny Friday and Saturday night in a city centre when there's a festival on!!

Room Tip: I think the higher up the building, the quieter it's likely to be!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosiestwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We booked this hotel purely for the location. We had to be in Den Haag for a family wedding which took place 2 minutes from the hotel.
There was a slight mixup over the bookings but this was swiftly sorted out by the friendly reception staff.
If you're looking for luxurious rooms then this isn't really the hotel for you; however, the rooms are clean and adequate and the breakfast is tasty and filling.
Possibly the best location in Den Hague and reasonably priced so would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. As we have family in Den Haag we will be back for a return visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My Second home. Rooms are clean and spacious. Wireless in all areas, which is important. Very nice reception staff. Bar and little restaurant are good value for money. Location is top for any places to eat or drink in the centre.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thorsten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week for work and it was a nice comfortable stay. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly with information around the city. For an traveler who likes change and variety, the breakfast can get monotonous after a few days; wish they can change a few items every 2 or 3 days. The rooms are clean and bright; internet connection was good. Located just behind the main shopping area of the city and close to transportation facilities. Overall, enjoyed the stay here and would go back

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Good central location in The Hague, close to a underground parking and frienly personnel. Did not take the breakfast option: there are plenty places nearby where you can get a decent breakfast. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby too. Our room was not located on the streetside but to the back and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daphne1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Google Translation
Hartelijk dank voor uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in ibis Den Haag City Centre erg op prijs. Het is altijd prettig om positieve reacties te mogen ontvangen.

Uw opmerkingen zullen wij overbrengen aan ons team. Wij zijn ervan overtuigd, dat uw reactie ons personeel zal stimuleren om voortdurend te blijven streven naar een hoge kwaliteit van onze dienstverlening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Parkhotel Den Haag
#12 of 67 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Student Hotel The Hague
#10 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Voorhout
Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Den Haag City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Den Haag City Centre

Property: Ibis Den Haag City Centre
Address: Jan Hendrikstraat 10 | Den Haag, 2512 GL, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in The Hague
#9 Green Hotel in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Den Haag City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Den Haag City Centre is ideally located, close to the Parliament and a few minutes by public transport from Central Station. Easily accessible from the A12 motorway.The hotel is 45 km from Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and 25 km from Rotterdam. Book one of our 197 non smoking rooms with aircooling system and make use of our facilities, including a restaurant, 24 hour snack service and use of FREE WiFi Internet access.Public parking nearby (paid service).Our hotel is entirely non smoking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Den Haag City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Den Haag City Centre Hotel The Hague
Ibis The Hague
Accor The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing