We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have stayed at IBIS two times for THIMUN and I wouldn't change it. We needed it for breakfast, for a good night's sleep and for a bath so we weren't seeking for something extravagant. The food was good and we were given a variety of choices. The service was excellent and very fast. Wifi was functioning perfectly. Right behind it are located all the shops and some restaurants as well as tram stations so I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Alexia X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 998 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank floppyhat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Recently spent 2 weeks at the hotel during an international hockey tournament. With such a long stay, the breakfast of scrambled egg or hard egg was not appealing after some days. Fortunately the location is fantastic and everything is easy to get too. The rooms are basic without any facilities like tea/coffee, but you can get a kettle from reception. The shower was marvelous. The wi-fi is very good. All the staff were very helpful and in particular young Rita, for whom nothing was too much trouble and always with a smile.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team, specially with Rita. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was my third time staying here. The location is wonderful for easy access to downtown and especially Grotemarket area. The staff is very efficient even helping me when I needed to find a place to do gel nails. the breakfast is plentiful and includes hot eggs and beans. You can borrow a kettle for heating water with a deposit--a feature not mentioned but very helpful. Bathroom was very spacious for an Ibis.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKW52245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

stayed 1 night during our europe road trip last May. Good thing for this hotel is its central location, which is very convenient when you arrive from Den Haag central station. Staff speaks excellent English and very friendly in providing informations that we need. Room is OK, standard as any other Ibis hotels I've stayed before.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amaia22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I was v impressed with the central location of the hotel and the good public transport connections. My room was bigger than in other ibis hotels I've stayed in and was v comfortable (especially the bed). The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good. The wifi signal and download speed were also good

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I organised a recent trip for 16 12-year-old hockey players and their families to Den Haag, during the time of the hockey world cup.

The IBIS was the perfect choice for this trip - central, convenient, everything that we needed. Communications were good prior to the trip (thanks Patty and Marielle, in particular), and they accommodated a few last minute changes without any problem.

The rooms were clean, beds and pillows comfortable, and, well, with an IBIS you know what you're getting!

We didn't eat here in the evening, but the buffet breakfast was fine - not haute cuisine, but perfectly done for us. Overall, we had a really lovely stay here.

Downsides: we thought that the bar was a bit expensive (but we mostly went out to Grote Markt, just around the corner, so it wasn't too much of a problem) and there was no tea and coffee making facility in the room. We also found it a little noisy, outside, but what do you expect on a sunny Friday and Saturday night in a city centre when there's a festival on!!

Room Tip: I think the higher up the building, the quieter it's likely to be!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosiestwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PattyNotenboom, Manager at Ibis Den Haag City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Den Haag City Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
NH Den Haag
#6 of 68 in The Hague
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Voorhout
Holiday Inn Express The Hague - Parliament
Zuidwal
Hotel Novotel Den Haag City Centre
The Student Hotel The Hague
#11 of 68 in The Hague
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Den Haag City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Den Haag City Centre

Address: Jan Hendrikstraat 10 | Den Haag, 2512 GL, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in The Hague
#9 Green Hotel in The Hague
Price Range: £56 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Den Haag City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Den Haag City Centre is ideally located, close to the Parliament and a few minutes by public transport from Central Station. Easily accessible from the A12 motorway.The hotel is 45 km from Amsterdam Schiphol Airport and 25 km from Rotterdam. Book one of our 197 non smoking rooms with aircooling system and make use of our facilities, including a restaurant, 24 hour snack service and use of FREE WiFi Internet access.Public parking nearby (paid service).Our hotel is entirely non smoking! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Den Haag City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Den Haag City Centre Hotel The Hague
Ibis The Hague
Accor The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing