We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and very friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Petit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Petit
Ranked #33 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Potton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value and very friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed here many times in May, June and July in 2013 whilst on business trips in The Hague from the UK. I tried several hotels before finding this one and I am so glad I found it. Rooms were clean and comfortable, the price was great value and the staff were always friendly and helpful. Would happily stay there again. There is no restaurant in the hotel so you need to make other arrangements for dinner. A selection of cold foods were available for breakfast which I enjoyed.

Room Tip: I visited many times so tried several rooms and they were all good. Rooms at the front are near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    57
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
27
39
20
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

In that hotel, you are such well-welcomed. The room is cosy and pleasant.
The receptionists have always a big smile on their face. If I have to return in The Hague, i ll choose that hotel again, for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MatteoDonCacci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHagueEmma, Eigenaar at BEST WESTERN Hotel Petit, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear Matteo,

Thank you so much for responding to my request! These reviews are so very important to us! Next time you come and stay with us, I will be there to thank you in person!
Warm regards,

Emma van Dorsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Made a quick one night stop in The Hague to watch our son play ice hockey against the Hague's pro team (a fun night out by the way). Booked the Hotel Petit on line, site unseen, and we were not disappointed. A nice small hotel, as the name suggests, and off the beaten path we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff of the hotel was probably the highlight of this location as they were extremely helpful in all aspects of our stay. After upgrading our room, the charming gal at the front desk provided us with lots of information regarding The Hague, and directed us to a very nice pub/restaurant to enjoy a great, and reasonably priced, evening meal. We recommend this hotel - a cute little place in a classic older building, and in a beautiful part of the city.

Room Tip: Older hotel so rooms have "European" characteristics, but our large upgraded, ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHagueEmma, Eigenaar at BEST WESTERN Hotel Petit, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Mandi,

That is a great review! I remenber my staff telling about your stay with us. They enjoyed giving you that upgrade, as you really appreciated that large and quiet room very much! That evening you had dinner at Augustus, oner of our favorite small restaurants nearby, we were there also and enjoyed their good food. :-)
We would love to have you stay with us next time!
Warm regards,
Emma van Dorsten

PS. Did your sons team win?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Looking for a hotel near the OPCW and the ones recommended to me were booked. I stumbled upon this hotel. Staff was very friendly, rate was less than the major hotels nearby, and walking distance to transportation and many interesting areas. The room was European style, small but comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldfish510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHagueEmma, Eigenaar at BEST WESTERN Hotel Petit, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for this review! Good thing you found us! We always have many guests staying with us who need to visit the OPCW, the Yougoslavian Tribunal, the World Forum, etc, as all these places are only 5 minutes walking distance. Especially if people don't like staying in one of those enormous and impersonal hotels, Best Western Hoitel Petit is the place to stay! We hope you will came and stay with us again!

Warm regards,
Emma van Dorsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harderwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Great hotel, perfect central location. Clean modern . Lots of green. When you love service, this is the hotel for you. It is service with a personal touch that comes natural. And that goes for all the staff members.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hans d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

Generous room size, clean and modern room within the charming historical building. Outstanding service. Perfect location central to beach and the centre of the city. Really comfortable bed! Would certainly stay here again and strongly recommend to others.

Room Tip: Breakfast available and there are gym options with a local centre with sauna and steam room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CinBT03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is a pleasant place to stay when visiting The Hague, with comfortable and clean rooms, a very helpful and friendly staff, and a great location, very near the Peace Palace and the Gemeentemuseum, and not far from the governmental parts of the city. The immediate neighborhood is upscale and fun to walk in. There is parking, for a modest fee, and a reasonable breakfast, again for a modest fee. The elevator in the building is a bit scary, but could lift a small car, and is helpful if you happen to be on a top floor, as we were. This is not a luxury hotel, but it is very comfortable, and an excellent value for the price (and it is cheaper to book directly through their website).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy_from_Broomall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHagueEmma, Owner at BEST WESTERN Hotel Petit, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear guest,

How nice to hear you had such a good time with us! And thank you for explaining how convenient everything is, both our hotel and our neighbourhood .Good tip you gave about booking directly through www.hotelpetit.com, it really saves a lot of money...! Enjoy the rest of your many travels, and if ever you come back to The Hague...do stay with us!

Emma van Dorsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Hague
0.3 mi away
Court Garden Hotel
Court Garden Hotel
#24 of 67 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Winston Hotel
8.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Zoetermeer - Den Haag
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Hague Marriott Hotel
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#6 of 67 in The Hague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
11.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Rotterdam Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#13 of 67 in The Hague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Petit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Petit

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Petit
Address: Groothertoginnelaan 42, 2517 EH, The Hague, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 67 Hotels in The Hague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Petit 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitable and friendly, Best Western Hotel Petit is a friendly and very comfortable 3 star hotel, situated in two beautiful mansions built in 1895, overlooking a lovely little park and pond. Our hotel is located in the fashionable Embassy area between The Hague city centre and Scheveningen beach. The World Forum Convention Center, The International Court of Justice, Europol, many museums and other points of interest can be reached on foot. Or one can go shopping on‘The Fred”, a unique shopping street with more than 100 fascinating shops and boutiques. Our young and very enthusiastic team will do their out most to make your stay a pleasant and memorable one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Petit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Hague
Petit Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing