We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel with good views”
Review of NH Den Haag

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Den Haag
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in The Hague
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Nice hotel to stay in for my business purposes. Although check that your shower hose doesn't leak! Dinner service could be better. On my last visit (18/19th Dec. 2013) the Nhube restaurant was undergoing refurbishment.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank timboid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 1,267 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

happy trip
kindly people
good location metro very nearby
maybe menu proposition in restaurant during the week-end
pitty not many people in restaurant food was excellent
thinks to do again without exception


  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Danielle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Very nice hotel with a terrific view.
We were lucky to stay on 11th floor and could see a great deal og Den Hague.
The rooms are nice and modern and clean.
The service was good and breakfast was VERY good and delicious.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MetteVagn-Hansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Had booking and confirmation travelled 6 hours to this hotel to arrive at reception bearing in mind hotel virtually empty, had to wait 15 minutes to get opportunity to check in and only 1 person in front of me ! when my turn the reception man was huffing and puffing (hardly professional) then he could not find my booking ask me am I sure this is my name ! After another 5 minutes of him huffing and puffing I ask for duty manager who turned up but to be honest he was just as bad, he neither could find our booking I offered to leave him the confirmation number and my passport while he sorted out problem and ask can I go to a room please he refused, I then ask to speak with GM he refused said I am not allowed to speak with him, which I questioned eventually agreed to contact him, I spoke with him he did not seem too bothered the way the reception is run, but did agree to give me a room whilst they sort out problem he then confirmed this with his reception staff then when he come off phone the duty manager said to me " so do you want a room or not" that just topped it all, I decided to not even bother and decided to not stay and in fact left the hotel, really they could not care less, meaning that I had to find another hotel, but they was not in the least bit bothered, we spoke with the booking agents who informed us that they have had problems with this hotel previously we since found out that that the one person in front of us at check in also had same problem they could not find there booking either!
So if you do have the misfortune to have to stay here, be prepared when you arrive you might not get a room, or at very least be prepared for an unprofessional check in and very long winded indeed, like you are making the staff do something very difficult
My recommendation would be find another hotel ! I must say that after staying in hundreds of hotels throughout the world this must be my worst ever check in experience, so bad to make me not stay and have the hassle of finding alternative accommodation !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank dubaiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Needed to go for a meeting at a nearby office across the street so stayed at this hotel. The location was very convenient (obviously), and the hotel had everything I needed and was clean and modern. Free breakfast that was included in my rate was nice too. Not a far walk to the train either.

The only downsides I would comment on are: (1) very slow but free wireless internet, and (2) rough toilet paper that must've been surplus from the Soviets.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Modern comfortable hotel. The breakfast was great. Right across the street from the tram station and a short walk to a rail station allowing easy access to the airport by train.

Not many restaurants in the area however, so of you are looking to eat a quick meal after work, you are stuck with the hotel restaurant which has a very limited menu.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank travelretry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel is of a good standard. The rooms are very good, comfortable with good amenities. Staff are very helpful and very courteous and the restaurant is pleasant and the standard of food is good and reasonably priced (for a hotel). The location is within easy walking distance of the railway station and trams, making transport not only around The Hague but from Schipol Airport very easy by train. One problem I had was that having already paid for the room on booking, my room was charged again to my credit card on checking out. I did not initially realise this and had to exchange emails to get a refund, which took one month. I did eventually get it and the Assistant Front Desk Manager was very helpful, assisting me greatly and being very courteous. Apart from this, I recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these The Hague hotels
Zuidwal
Novotel Suites Den Haag City Centre
Hilton The Hague
#1 of 68 in The Hague
1,672 reviews
The Hague Marriott Hotel
#6 of 68 in The Hague
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Den Haag City Centre
#12 of 68 in The Hague
1,001 reviews
Carlton Ambassador Hotel
#3 of 68 in The Hague
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Den Haag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Den Haag

Address: Prinses Margrietplantsoen 100, 2595 BR, The Hague, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > The Hague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in The Hague
#7 Luxury Hotel in The Hague
Price Range: £67 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Den Haag 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Den Haag hotel in The Hague is ideally located at walking distance from the city centre and the city's business district, close to government and ministerial buildings. The hotel is just a short walk from the railway station, the Haagse forest and the historical city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your NH Den Haag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Den Haag Hotel The Hague
Nh Hotels The Hague
Nh Hotel The Hague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing